Jameson Inn Employee Reviews

Showing all 54 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a job with a fast paced company with many chances to advance
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCFebruary 26, 2013
A typical day at work: come ready to work
What I learn: how to be a team player working in team as well as by my self.
management: always on good terms I don't have anything bad to say
My co-worker: they enjoy my company
The hardest part of the job: nothing
The most enjoyable part of the job :I enjoywhat I do
Pros
i alway have the best view
Cons
short brake
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and understanding management
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Americus, GAApril 22, 2014
During my time here I really truly enjoyed mostly everything.
There were only two things that I would say needs changing. That would be the amount of Bed sets that are available and the vibe that was felt from the Head Housekeeper. I enjoyed the customers and the hours that I was scheduled to work. They worked with my schedule during the week when I started school. It was an overall positive experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced and very organized
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Harrisonburg, VANovember 10, 2013
IT was very unusual to work at a hotel that was very slow but yet organized. We started the day by managing our task through the the computer and getting involved with what our managers had for us after we assigning duties to the housekeepers. The co-workers were great and loyal to the business. Everything was enjoyable except that it was empty during the morning hours. Very easy job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a good workplace. everyone there works hard at the tasks they are given. i enjoy goin to work everyday.
Guest Services and Associate (Current Employee) –  lancaster scMay 16, 2012
It's a good workplace. It allows you to build and establish great work ethics without you having to work extremely hard. All the employees work hard at the tasks they are given. I really enjoy such a laid back job that allows me to develop and establish such great work ethics. It makes me look forward to going to work everyday.
Pros
easy job
Cons
not full time and no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Guest Services/Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 6, 2012
Typical day at work was enjoyable and the managers and co-workers were great.The computer system was easy to learn .overall it is a good place to work for more experience
Pros
great people to work with, very accomidating work schedule
Cons
bonuses were very few and not much money.no pay raises and no opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people is fun
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Trussville, ALFebruary 4, 2013
Customers are happy with there rooms i learn to keep a smile on my face that it can change a person day. Makes sure the job is done. Gets job done. The hardest is the easy part.. Knowing i have please all my customers
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice clean work environment.
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 6, 2012
Check-in check-out, auditing for previous day activities, answer phones, and compare rates. Count cash drawer, faxing, copying, 10-key, running reports, and making deposits. The hardest part about the job was the compensation. I enjoyed the routine.
Pros
routine assignments
Cons
late nights alone
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable place to work
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, NCNovember 8, 2013
this hotel has a very good staff and management is great, This is a stable place to work and everyone gets along, the manager is very fair in her scheduling. I can"t think of any cons, except pay could be a little better
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Asst. Manager (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCSeptember 23, 2015
Hotel operations, from check-in to check-out. From front desk to housekeeping. Customer service was very important.
Pros
Meeting new people, relax work day, great Management
Cons
Not flexiable, no real lunch breaks, long hours, min. pay scale
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jameson Inn
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Eastman, GAApril 18, 2012
I come in clock in and go through the reports, check guest in check them out make, sure rooms are clean, makes keys, answer phones, send faxes, make reservations, clean lobby, and front desk clock out.
Pros
meet new people
Cons
un organized
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to meet people
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Scottsboro, ALApril 14, 2011
Jameson Inn strives to meet the high standards of it's guest. If your a competitive person, this is the job for you. The company offers a competitive salary, & discounts at other Jameson Inns.
Pros
discounted rooms
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun until the end
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Conway, SCOctober 27, 2014
Was fun until it became a very hostile work environment when owners tried get staff to commit federal crimes
Pros
free breakfast
Cons
no paid over time or holiday pay breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Alcoa, TNSeptember 1, 2014
I have always loved the hotel industry. This job was very educational and interesting, to say the least. Meeting people from different parts of the world almost daily was the most enjoyable part.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moved to Tennessee
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Alsip, IL and Knoxville, TnJuly 8, 2013
loved the job was a reservation manager for one year in Alsip , Il then a year in Knoxville Tn. Tennessee did Uhaul different I didnt enjoy the position any longer so I looked for different work..
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Messy
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Vicksburg, MSOctober 31, 2012
A typical day was checking guest in and out. The mangement was awful. I was a front desk cler but had duties of desk clerk, housekeep and breakfast attentdent. I enjoyed working for the company.
Pros
work alone
Cons
being everyworker
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
CSR (Former Employee) –  Pooler, GAJuly 14, 2014
The manager was excellent loved my job only thing they do not have benifiets they had to replace me due to a personal problem and had to be out longer then i was suppose to be due to complications
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Customer Service Rep./ Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 26, 2014
The thing i liked most about this job was the interaction with the customers. The part i enjoyed less was the schedule.
Pros
good discounts
Cons
not good benefits, no opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Southeastern USMay 18, 2012
I enjoyed my time with PMG/Jameson Inns. I was given opportunitues to grow and advance within the company.
Pros
good compensation for me and my family
Cons
away from home alot
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work in
FRONT OFFICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Selma, ALApril 14, 2015
A typical day at work was putting customers information into the computer system, making monetary deposits and assuring everyone was satisfied.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
No lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Jameson Inn
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Conway, SCNovember 3, 2014
While working at the Jameson gave me new skills that I can take with me to another job. I won't return to this employer now due to new management being there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 54 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture