Find companies:
Jan-Pro
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Jan-Pro Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job for college student
janitor (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJune 22, 2014
Pros: working by myself
Cons: working by myself
cleaning bathrooms and windows and kitchens. three days out the week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and steady work place.
Operation Manager (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDMay 29, 2014
Pros: gas reimbursement, laid back atmosphere, great team and leadership
Cons: pay
My typical day at work, i start my day with customer service calls to our clients after that i go out in the field to different buildings to do my inspections after i finish my inspections i make my way back to the office and put inspections data in our data base,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self timed enviroment
janiorial crew member (Former Employee), Riverside, CAApril 16, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: healthcare
i loved wotking with others and the fact that it was at my own pace was awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Franchise
Field Manager (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJApril 15, 2014
Worked there for a short time. Not a real good fit. This thing is making me leave a review. It was a long time ago
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family
Office Cleaning Assistant (Former Employee), North Canton, OHMarch 7, 2014
worked there with family was not bad got to pick jobs. learned how to run a business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule and you get to work independently
Business Owner/Manager (Former Employee), Vancouver, WANovember 26, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: late nights, unhappy customers
A typical day at work is late at night, I clean the restrooms mostly while my husband collects all the trash and wipes down all of the high touch surfaces. I've learned a lot about the janitorial industry. The hardest part of this job is the late nights. The most enjoyable part of this job is the flexible schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, clean and clean some more.
Independent Contractor/Maintenance (Former Employee), Louisville, KYNovember 15, 2013
Pros: i set my own schedule!
Cons: had to work everyday!
Night job. Started out learning the proper procedures on how to clean and what to clean in each building. As the months went by, I was moved to a management position due to the amount of new business I was able to bring in. Afterwards, I learned to delegate teams and schedules for the newer buildings while maintaining previous accounts. My co-workers' – more... were just as hard-working as myself and the other managers. The hardest part of this job if I can even comment on one, was the cleaning. The most enjoyable would be the finished product and knowing you had everything to do with it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive
Janitor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 21, 2013
The market is extremely competitive and therefore there is a significant amount of pricing pressures and Jan-Pro is committed to providing a better level of service at a slightly higher price
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible and easy going company to work for.
Janitorial Service (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOApril 5, 2013
Pros: flexible hours, well ran management
Cons: very time consuming
The job consists of a thorough cleaning of the building that Jan-Pro assigns the employee to do. Walk in turning off all alarms. Turning on all lights. Typical materials consists of rags, bleach, mop, trash can liners. You have to walk through all rooms in the building and replace all used trash liners. Wipe and dust off debris from desk and very circulated – more... areas eliminating germs and bacteria. I learned that the employee has to be neat with cleaning supplies. Also I learned that i need to work quickly and efficiently to get the job done and satisfying the customer. The hardest part is keeping a consistent clean environment for customers because I have to check in the nooks and crannies for dust and make sure that no trash is left and that every desk in the building is maintained properly. The most enjoyable part of the job is coming in at whatever time you want after the closing time for the building, after the workers of the building leave. At times it is flexible but very time consuming. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CLeaning invirment, assisting customers by cleaning there areas
Customer Service Assist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 8, 2013
Everyday you help by cleaning reps areas and working areas.
its a good job for people that like cleaning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and fun place to work
Janitor/Housekeeper (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 6, 2012
Pros: great manager/boss
Cons: monthly pay
Get to clean various places from studios, offices, and restaurants
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clam place to work
Cleaning (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 23, 2013
Pros: can work whenever you want to durning the day
Cons: always on feet
it is a very quiet place to work, and you can work there by yourself without anyone disturbing you and get your job done as soon as you can