Jan-Pro Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Own boss
Franchisee/Owner/Certified Trainer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 5, 2017
The biggest swing by the end up in a few weeks and months of the most positive sales and service providers in the world of the most beautiful times one can have
Pros
Be your own boss
Cons
They tz
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loong pay period
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Madison, ALApril 4, 2017
Very long hours and hours all late at night or either early morning hours. Only paid monthly. Pay is not worth the late nights and sometimes long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Hours
Driver (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAMarch 8, 2017
There are a lot of employees here. Therefore you all get few hours. This way they avoid paying overtime or having to provide benefits. I had to find something more dependable. Good for a college student maybe.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an ok place to work
Bookkeeper (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, CTSeptember 8, 2016
It's fine if you have an interest in the cleaning business. There is no room for advancement. It is a small office of about 5 employees, very quiet and everyone is easy to work with. If you don't have a desire to move up and enjoy the same routine everyday then I would recommend this job.
Pros
Comfortable environment
Cons
No growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many contracts will consume your life
Hourly Custodian (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 3, 2016
Th contracts were all around the city. It was very difficult to please some contracts. It was also very difficult to stay within a certain cleaning time for larger contracts.
Pros
flexible time
Cons
late at night, picky customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy work Place
Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAApril 19, 2016
Days vary on assignments-Some days are longer than others
Management could be a lot better
My coworkers are great and they all feel the same
Trying to balance your life and work is the most difficult part
Being able to help and satisfy others
Pros
You get to learn a lot about business
Cons
Very long days, being micro managed, and hardly no self time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Operations Coordinator/Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 29, 2015
Get to the office at 8AM and out the door by 9:30 AM to start the day. Visiting customer accounts and performing inspections and troubleshooting customer complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy Doing the best I can.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Shawnee, OKDecember 11, 2015
Made sure everything was done that the company wished for. like made sure code was pushed in when leaving and doors locked behind. And made sure equipment worked properly.
Pros
Enjoyable.
Cons
Everything enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time manageable
Lead Custodian (Former Employee) –  CAOctober 10, 2015
Great company, I can choose to accept the account or not if I want.
The most enjoyable part was I can have a full-time job while working for Jan-pro.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
janpro
Assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCSeptember 28, 2015
This company will take all of your time and money and wont even thank you for your understanding after. Yeah you can make money but the time invested in it is a killer.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report

Want to know more about Jan-Pro?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun get to clean and enjoys some events
Event Crew/Custodian (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COFebruary 18, 2015
i work as a custoden cleaning and seting up for events. i would work for 5pm to the next day untill 8 or 9 am i didnt sleep much. after i worked i went to school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to meet new business owners to be able to move up in the workforce.
Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock ArkansasOctober 17, 2014
I would go to work drive around grounds first to see what needs to be done first, then my daily routine is to gather all trash through out the grounds replace with new liners. I learned how to be able to get along wonderfully with others. Everyday when I would come in there was always someone there to greet me with a smiling face.
Pros
I got to work around alot of restuarants so I got to taste new foods.
Cons
I worked by myself most of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with positive employees
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 10, 2014
the job was easy you go in you clean your done. as long as your doing your job every thing was good... i enjoyed the job cause you meet all different types of personalitys
Pros
work with great positive employees
Cons
the was no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pased
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COSeptember 2, 2014
A typical day with Jan-Pro would be first meeting my partner on site of the office building we are cleaning. Giving each other a quick update on requests or complaints. Emptying trash and vacuuming,dusting,mopping.
Pros
Could decide hours with in a time frame
Cons
Using my own transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse responsibilities.
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 5, 2014
Handled customer complaints first thing each morning and provided a solution and deadline for solution. I learned that mostly customers just want to be heard and understood. Managed Franchise Owners and provided training. This was challenging because Franchise Owners tend to feel like business owners and are reluctant to follow instruction and or advice. The most enjoyable thing was helping Franchise Owners grow and prosper.
Pros
Independent Position
Cons
Night and weekends were the normal working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job for college student
janitor (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJune 22, 2014
cleaning bathrooms and windows and kitchens. three days out the week.
Pros
working by myself
Cons
working by myself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and steady work place.
Operation Manager (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 29, 2014
My typical day at work, i start my day with customer service calls to our clients after that i go out in the field to different buildings to do my inspections after i finish my inspections i make my way back to the office and put inspections data in our data base,
Pros
gas reimbursement, Laid back atmosphere, great team and leadership
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self timed enviroment
janiorial crew member (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAApril 16, 2014
i loved wotking with others and the fact that it was at my own pace was awesome.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Franchise
Field Manager (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJApril 15, 2014
Worked there for a short time. Not a real good fit. This thing is making me leave a review. It was a long time ago
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family
Office Cleaning Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Canton, OHMarch 7, 2014
worked there with family was not bad got to pick jobs. learned how to run a business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jan-Pro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5