Find companies:
Jani-King Int'l
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
170 reviews

Jani-King Int'l Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you are the boss
Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee), Charlotte,ncFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: good company
Cons: you are your own boss
A company that is good wide spread but you are the Boss unless you work for someone else.. some contracts are long for days or months, others are 1 or 2 days so it is what it is..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 30, 2015
Open office in the mornings and close down in the evening
Handle incoming calls and emails and routing appropriately
Greet office visitors
Maintain cleanliness of the office premises
Maintain inventories and supplies
Complete check requests and purchase orders
Assist HR with hiring procedures and related paperwork
Provide data support to all departments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with wonderful employees
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Melville, NYJanuary 29, 2015
Jani King was extremely busy company, handling franchise owners as well as customers. This regional office with headquarters in Dallas was responsible for anything from selling franchises to satisfied customers served by franchisees. As a head of the customer service department I was in charge of all problem resolutions between the company, franchisees and customers as well as reporting to the regional manager and coordinating projections by the headquarters office. Every department had to be in sync with one another and communication was essential. Working at Jani King tough me multitasking, communicating and handling many difficult situations that any company might experience. Great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Sales job
Sr. Marketing Executive (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJanuary 26, 2015
Work on contracts for commercial cleaning for all types of business in the Birmingham,al area. Turn over rate is high and they do not pay much on mileage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bills Fan
Operations Supervisor/Bills Stadium (Current Employee), Orchard Park, NYDecember 15, 2014
I have had the opportunity to wor for the Bills for nine years now. Jani King makes it fun to be at a game and share it with the fans
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and stable
administration (Current Employee), cleveland ohioDecember 12, 2014
Pros: laid back
Cons: short breaks
i enjoy working for this company they have shown me respect and its a gray work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could not work here
Custodian (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PADecember 8, 2014
Cons: by myself in a school
left in high school alone at night and was just told to clean it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be your own boss
Franchise Owner (Former Employee), Farmington Hills, MIDecember 6, 2014
Pros: independence
Cons: keep business making money
Negotiating contracts hiring employees learning how to run your own business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay is low, management a little unsupportive
Account Executive (Former Employee), Orange, CADecember 5, 2014
the details of the job was misrepresented to me when I interviewed. The job was actually the exact opposite of what was promised. Change in management may have been the cause of the miscommunication.
Typical day = start off with sales meeting in the morning. Then "door knock" and visit clients all day.

Co-workers were great. The hardest part of the job was all of the driving. I enjoyed my co-workers the most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jani King
Telemarketer Calling (Former Employee), Addison, TXNovember 19, 2014
Pros: great people to work for
Cons: long hours
I worked hard for this place time went very fast we got 100 calls a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE CROOKS OF JANI KING
JANITORIAL FRANCHISE OWNER AND OPERATOR (Former Employee), Biloxi, MSNovember 5, 2014
Pros: liability insurance
Cons: false promises
JANI KING IS A JANITORIAL FRANCHISE THAT I BOUGHT AND PAID 20000.00 FOR. THEY PROMISED $5000 IN BUSINESS EACH MONTH. THEY GO OUT TO BID FOR BUILDINGS. THEY BID SO LOW THAT YOU CAN NOT EVEN MAKE MINIMUM WAGE FOR THE WORK. THEY STILL GET 20% BEFORE YOU SEE A DIME.
BASICALLY YOU PAY TO BE A SLAVE.
I HAD FEW ACCOUNTS THAT I BID ON MY OWN THEY KEPT THE SHIP SAILING BUT HURRICANE KATRINA DESTROYED MOST OF THOSE BUILDINGS AND THAT'S WHEN WE STOPPED DOING BUSINESS AS JANI KING FRANCHISEES.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all rating for this company
Project Manager (Current Employee), Clearwater, FLNovember 4, 2014
Cons: unpayed breaks, no 401k, hr department, pto dosnt not roll over, lack of avalible shifts
work/life balance is good
comps and benefits are so so
job security isn't the best
management is decent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for a free schedule
Janitor (Sub Contractor) (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 31, 2014
Pros: you can move at your own pace and there is a lot of down time.
Cons: not an adequate amount of money to live off.
In the morning I clean and maintain Dave Sinclair dealership along with a co worker. we pretty fast and efficient. In the evening I have three !st mid-west community credit union banks that I clean by myself in Alton and Wood River, Illinois.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It depends
Janitor (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 29, 2014
Good comapny to work for with flexiable schedule, team players
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for because they gave you more experience and challenges and made me more skilled and upper management was friendly
Director of Facilities (Former Employee), New Orleans LAOctober 27, 2014
Pros: pay was good
Cons: short term contract
It was very interesting job you had to deal with all different type of cultural people such good experience to me able to communicate with different people, it was a great way to meet people with differenct personalities. It was pleasure working with all the employees at Jani King.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job.
Janitor (Former Employee), Wichita KsOctober 24, 2014
Cleaned office buildings.
Boss was a very nice woman.
Easy job and not fast paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Ethic,Good Management
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 16, 2014
Pros: management, crew
Cons: hours
I was happy to go to work every day.I had a very understanding manager/Boss and a good crew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Management
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Addison, TXOctober 15, 2014
I liked the work. I did not like the environment. Good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a variety of tasks.
Office Manager (Former Employee), Sugarland, TexasOctober 2, 2014
Pros: excellent co-workers, close to home, fulfilling work load.
Cons: no performance reviews or salary increases in 7 years.
As Office Manager, each day provided various responsibilities that were fulfilling. Provided a good opportunity to acquire skills needed to work with a variety of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and helpful group to work with
Franchise owner (Current Employee), Macon, GASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: make your own schedule
Cons: franchise fees
A very helpful management team. The job has taught me all aspects of owing my own business from payroll to scheduling and customer service.

1 2 3 4 5

About Jani-King Int'l

Jani-King fights its royal battle with mop and broom. The company, which has more than 12,000 franchised businesses around the – Read more

Jani-King Int'l Salaries

Janitor
$8.40 per hour
Cleaner
$10.00 per hour
Housekeeper
$8.25 per hour
Janitorial
$8.00 per hour
Operations Manager
$40,000 per year