Find companies:
Jani-King Int'l
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
160 reviews

Jani-King Int'l Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jani King
Telemarketer Calling (Former Employee), Addison, TXNovember 19, 2014
Pros: great people to work for
Cons: long hours
I worked hard for this place time went very fast we got 100 calls a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE CROOKS OF JANI KING
JANITORIAL FRANCHISE OWNER AND OPERATOR (Former Employee), Biloxi, MSNovember 5, 2014
Pros: liability insurance
Cons: false promises
JANI KING IS A JANITORIAL FRANCHISE THAT I BOUGHT AND PAID 20000.00 FOR. THEY PROMISED $5000 IN BUSINESS EACH MONTH. THEY GO OUT TO BID FOR BUILDINGS. THEY BID SO LOW THAT YOU CAN NOT EVEN MAKE MINIMUM WAGE FOR THE WORK. THEY STILL GET 20% BEFORE YOU SEE A DIME.
BASICALLY YOU PAY TO BE A SLAVE.
I HAD FEW ACCOUNTS THAT I BID ON MY OWN THEY KEPT THE SHIP – more... SAILING BUT HURRICANE KATRINA DESTROYED MOST OF THOSE BUILDINGS AND THAT'S WHEN WE STOPPED DOING BUSINESS AS JANI KING FRANCHISEES. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all rating for this company
Project Manager (Current Employee), Clearwater, FLNovember 4, 2014
Cons: unpayed breaks, no 401k, hr department, pto dosnt not roll over, lack of avalible shifts
work/life balance is good
comps and benefits are so so
job security isn't the best
management is decent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for a free schedule
Janitor (Sub Contractor) (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 31, 2014
Pros: you can move at your own pace and there is a lot of down time.
Cons: not an adequate amount of money to live off.
In the morning I clean and maintain Dave Sinclair dealership along with a co worker. we pretty fast and efficient. In the evening I have three !st mid-west community credit union banks that I clean by myself in Alton and Wood River, Illinois.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It depends
Janitor (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 29, 2014
Good comapny to work for with flexiable schedule, team players
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for because they gave you more experience and challenges and made me more skilled and upper management was friendly
Director of Facilities (Former Employee), New Orleans LAOctober 27, 2014
Pros: pay was good
Cons: short term contract
It was very interesting job you had to deal with all different type of cultural people such good experience to me able to communicate with different people, it was a great way to meet people with differenct personalities. It was pleasure working with all the employees at Jani King.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job.
Janitor (Former Employee), Wichita KsOctober 24, 2014
Cleaned office buildings.
Boss was a very nice woman.
Easy job and not fast paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Ethic,Good Management
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 16, 2014
Pros: management, crew
Cons: hours
I was happy to go to work every day.I had a very understanding manager/Boss and a good crew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Management
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Addison, TXOctober 15, 2014
I liked the work. I did not like the environment. Good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a variety of tasks.
Office Manager (Former Employee), Sugarland, TexasOctober 2, 2014
Pros: excellent co-workers, close to home, fulfilling work load.
Cons: no performance reviews or salary increases in 7 years.
As Office Manager, each day provided various responsibilities that were fulfilling. Provided a good opportunity to acquire skills needed to work with a variety of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and helpful group to work with
Franchise owner (Current Employee), Macon, GASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: make your own schedule
Cons: franchise fees
A very helpful management team. The job has taught me all aspects of owing my own business from payroll to scheduling and customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Franchise owner
Franchise Owner (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WISeptember 17, 2014
Pros: ownership
Cons: monthly payments
cleaning of businesses
staffing of employees
working with companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enviroment needs help
Assistant Operations Manager/Project Manager (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: company car
Cons: pay
Management is nonexistent. Advancement and promotion is nonexistent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jani King Review
Cleaner (Former Employee), East Hartford, CTAugust 29, 2014
I really enjoyed working for this company. The manager was a great guy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good first time job experience
Janitorial/Custodian (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 24, 2014
a sometimes challenge but overall experience to work for Jani-King. It keeps you on the go an a joy to always make clients happy in the work i do for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managing
Franchise owner (Former Employee), Orange, CAAugust 9, 2014
Pros: meeting with office managers in different locations
Cons: high expenses on driving and cleaning material
sales and bidding new accounts.
managing existing accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environment was pleasant also co-workers were great
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee), Kenner, LAJuly 29, 2014
A typical day included daily cleaning became familiar with various cleaning equipment and different techniques from others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright work place ,demanding clients,loss of family time missed events.
Janitor (Current Employee), Eugene, ORJuly 22, 2014
Pros: hours /money/shcedule
Cons: pay/gas to get to work/clients/locations
Overal I am very happy with janiking but there is a lot to be desired and I feel I have out grown this job and I wish to advance with or into another job ,feels like a thankless job but I can't complain pays the bills in these hard times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Receptionist (Former Employee), Addison,txJuly 20, 2014
Pros: easy, friendly people, good work enviroment
Jani King International is a world national cleaning company. They been in business since 1969. They clean for AT&T Stadium also they clean for Texas Ranger Stadium. This is a good company to work for they have good management staff they treat you like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jani king good working enviorment
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Denver, COJuly 10, 2014
Pros: yes, free lunches
my typical day at jani king was pretty much good as any work out there. I learn a lot from knowing nothing to a lot like from building cubicles to tearing them down. well, theres a lot to say about jani king. Management was also great. great communication and everything. co workers were also fun to be around and great to work with. there was nothing – more... hard about working for jani king. its was a great job I had. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Jani-King Int'l

Jani-King fights its royal battle with mop and broom. The company, which has more than 12,000 franchised businesses around the – Read more