Jani-King Employee Reviews

Found 531 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for a franchisee of Jani-King
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Titusville, FLSeptember 15, 2017
I worked for a franchisee of Jani-King who was awesome. I was given as much or as little work as I wanted. She always communicate well with me and listed to ways to improve.
Pros
Good management
Cons
contract work not permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen Ambiente de trabajo
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Marina del Rey, CASeptember 13, 2017
Mejorar el control del personal y tener seriedad pagar en tiempos mas cortos
Pros
Sueldo libre de impuestos
Cons
Pago mensual no hay dias fijos
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Inside sales Associate/Clerical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 12, 2017
Daily work .I learned customer service exeperience very clean workplce hardest part rejections most enjoyed having a job working along with teamwork.Solicit potential customers by telephone statewide set appointments for account exectives submit proposal of service attract and sell service provide execellent customer service
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy place to work
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Willowbrook, ILSeptember 12, 2017
Work there was very easy. work on your own pace.Management was great .The most enjoyable part of job was being able to work at own pace. Hardest part of job was during winter cleaning up winter salt.
Pros
easy
Cons
winter hard with all salt
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard and move up into owning your own company
Commercial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHSeptember 9, 2017
I worked with a wonderful couple and was even offered to be able to own my own company. However, with being in the military we moved out of the country.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Ferndale, MISeptember 4, 2017
I would recommend anyone to work with Jani king.. fun place to work and learn how to become your own boss. Experience competitive ,fast paced work beautiful experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Franchise sanitation company
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CASeptember 4, 2017
This was a privately-owned franchise, overnight, wherein we cleaned the facilities at Legoland Resort. This included cleaning large glass windows, play structures, Lego pits, and restaurant fixtures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great independent positions available
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 30, 2017
I loved working on my own at my own pace. My boss was amazing and always made sure I had all my supplies and was understanding and flexible with my needs at home.
Pros
Great management
Cons
No benefits, no overtime offered no full time hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work
Crew/Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Hopewell, VAAugust 29, 2017
Loved the people and the experience of learning something new. I learned how to handle heavy n light machinery and some mixing of chemical. Great work and had a great teacher.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Cleaning and Sanitation Technician (Former Employee) –  Veneta, ORAugust 29, 2017
I was a sub contractor for this company. Janiking was responsible for major maintenance and floor care. Because of the terrible job they did in an effort to save money we lost the contract. I couldn't blame the medical facility. I would have done the same thing. Floors we an embarrassment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jan A King
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Meridian, MSAugust 27, 2017
I worked for Jani a king .I cleaned many different office building. the people i worked for liked the work i did for the. The people that owned the Jani a King company Lost the contracts that is why i no longer work for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Janitorial (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 24, 2017
great people that own it and it was a great working environment.. fun going to different places to clean.. they worked with me if i had something come up... i would recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 24, 2017
There are alot of opportunitys for moving up i the company. The people are nice and they ate always room for raising the bar. I like the people i work with
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Gray, LAAugust 23, 2017
Janiking is a janitorial job where I work and clean office building sweeping,mopping,dusting an pulling trash it's very nice an easy job to do u move at your own pace as long as you get the job done
Pros
Provide ur own lunch
Cons
Short break in between
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough management, not many oppurtuites
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Aiken, SCAugust 23, 2017
Strong family atmosphere between staff, supervisors are helpful, manager likes to move behind the scenes and threaten people with termination for not falling in line.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Tense work environment, constant complaints
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faced paced
Cleaner/Janitor (Current Employee) –  East Hartford, CTAugust 18, 2017
Fast paced and demading. Opportunity is there to advance if you are willing to invest the hard work. Tasks and schedules are posted and updated daily so it is easy to follow instructions and be successful. Regimented training is provided before you are placed at a job site.
Pros
Paid driving for full timers
Cons
Can be very demanding on time, schedule is different everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was reliable.
Cleaner/Helper (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXAugust 16, 2017
Had no major problems with job. The bosses were very respectable and worked with you if u had any scheduling problems that conflicted with work. Would love to go back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't like working here
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 16, 2017
I hate the fact that we had to go to different locations because we were under different contracts to be able to clean different places and stuff like that it was stressful and annoying
Pros
We always got the feed
Cons
Too much moving around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 14, 2017
This job was very fun and good to work at. The employees was caring and worked as a team. Advancement was possible and you got good work hour's. I recommend this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working for jani king
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Metairie, LAAugust 14, 2017
I have been working for jani king for a while now. Though, their rules are somewhat strict it helps me and the other people that works there to gain more strength in our cleaning experience
Pros
Off saturday and sunday, get to bring our own food, meeting new people.
Cons
Short breaks, throwing away food in the refigerator
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jani-King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 638 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

74%
218 ratings
Add your rating