Find companies:
Janie and Jack
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Janie and Jack Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Janie and Jack
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), SFJune 5, 2014
Great store and great company. they truly take care of their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Sale Associate (Former Employee), Beachwood, OHMay 19, 2014
Pros: learning childrens clothing
Cons: parking away from job during holiday season
Fun retail atmosphere discovered skill of visual merchandising...enjoyed dressing body forms and displays throughout store...learned about the children clothing industry; good communication with store manager any issues positive or negative there was prompt responses, co-workers good to work with everyone willing to work with each other, challenging – more... part of job was at holiday time parking 1/2 mile away when weather was bad, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the work life balance!
Store Manager (Current Employee), Murray, UTMarch 17, 2014
Great job for work life balance. DSM is great and very understanding. Fun work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
Sales Leader (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJMarch 6, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: low paying job
the management team was awesome they always worked with me. the day consisted of doing paperwork and being an example for other sales associates, the store was very enjoyable because the staff were always very professional yet lenient and nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly workplace with excellent customer service
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Rosemont, ILNovember 13, 2013
Pros: discounts on the merchandise
Cons: paying for parking, and working short shifts
A typical day at work for me would consist of working a 3 hour shift, mostly ringing people up for their items and re-stocking the sales floor. Customer service if definitely our number one priority; if the customer's not happy, we're not happy. I have learned from this job, and even more from my previous retail job, that presenting great customer service – more... is key if you want to make sales. My jobs have also shown me how to handle tough customers in a calm manner and to show them that we care about their concerns. I would consider my management staff and co-workers at Janie and Jack almost like a family to me. They're so kind and are always willing to do whatever it takes to make everyone happy, including the customers. The hardest part of my job, in my opinion, would be the feeling of being overwhelmed while your unboxing 50 boxes in a back room with such limited space. My job is not one that takes a lot of effort, some might say its quite easy. I've always been a people pleaser, so I feel that any job requiring great customer service would fall into my category of an enjoyable job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun and active place to work .
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCApril 24, 2013
Pros: discounts
Cons: short breaks, going out of buisness
A typical day at work would be to just come in on time and clock in , make sure you have your work clothes on ... You learned alot of things from things that go on to every day basis to how much is worth a pound . Everything at the job was pretty easy , nothing too hard . My co-workers were the best , never had a problem with anybody . I loved placing – more... the amounts on the products . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere, and great co workers
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Valencia, CAFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: incentives included lunches, parties and raises
Cons: no benefits
I learned that customer service is very important, and building a friendship with the customers has been the key element for them to become a lifetime customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple sale assoiciate position
Sales Associate (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 30, 2012
Well organized company with great staff that had a great product to work with. It was hard to get more tha 20 hours as a part time sales associate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting place to work
Sales Leader (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCJuly 12, 2012
Pros: discounts on clothing in the mall
Cons: not enough hours
I enjoy working at the store , it gives me the chance to help someone and make recommendations on clothing choices . It also lets me bring out my personality more
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work, but not appreciated
Sales Lead (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXJuly 10, 2012
Pros: lots of fun with clients and their kids!
Cons: horrible management/ corporate level structure and discipline. very low pay grid.
I put in years of work for this company, but as soon as a new manager and district manager started, business started going downhill. I loved my job, but it continually increased in stress just because the manager wanted the rest of us to do all her work for her and come in for her all the time, while refusing to cover anybody else. I hated to leave, – more... but it became a nightmare dealing with management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best retail job available
Sales Lead (Current Employee), Williamsburg, VAApril 13, 2012
Pros: awesome staff, beautiful clothes, kind customers, adorable children, flexible scheduling
Cons: the pay isn't great, some store standards are impossible to achieve, you have to wear aprons
-Assist guests in purchases
-Form relationships with guests
-Maintain store standards in operation and appearance
-Management is phenomenal
--Easy to request time off and scheduling is always ideal
-Co-Workers are all so much fun
--They are what make Janie and Jack so special
-Hardest part of the job is dealing with customers who will not be happy no – more... matter what you do
-Most enjoyable part of the job is seeing and hearing the guests reactions to our merchandise and service – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skills with Gold Tec INC, window 95, 98 and NT MS Office, power point, Excel , Access and Advance internet skills.
mail sorter (Former Employee), indianapolis,indianaAugust 9, 2011
Pros: good to bank
Cons: long time
AND CUSTOMER SATISFACTION WHILE ACHIEVING PERSONAL AND COMPANY GOAL.