Find companies:
JANITORIAL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
134 reviews

JANITORIAL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked it
Janitoral Trainee (Former Employee), Dayton, OHApril 10, 2014
I enjoyed working there. The experience was nice. It was a very nice atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work with no benefits
Custodian Worker (Current Employee), Vergennes, VTApril 5, 2014
Pros: work by myself
Cons: no benefits
What my day looks like when full staffed: When I arrive have to clock in and after the day shift person returns the keys I get them out of the lock box. Then unlock 2 closets for coworkers and get what ever I may need from big closet. Go over to the down stairs carpeted area. Once there get my ESD coat sweep, mop the engineers lab, sweep a stair well – more... mop as needed. clean the lobby and two confrence rooms in the lobby. collect trash and recycle from all offices and confrence rooms. Vacuum for 2 to 3 hours daily, clean the coffee area. Dust, wash windows and much more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work if in to stress
Janitor (Former Employee), Portland, ORApril 4, 2014
Pros: working around kids
Cons: to much stress
Stressful,to keep mouth shut with managment there,Not easy to talk too,not much really didnt see much of them,keeping up with dirt(cleaning),lunch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
janitorial (Former Employee), Solon, OHMarch 25, 2014
Amazing work setting. The people are great and the hours are good for my schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community helper
Janitor (Former Employee), Corona, CAMarch 24, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: short staff
This job was never the less heartbreaking but at the same time loved helping the community. This was a homeless shelter facility which many homeless people were always looking for a place to stay. That is where I come in to help. As part of the staff for this company, to help manage the shelter to make sure everything was in order. For instance, there – more... were many donations from private companies to help the homeless and it consist of a lot of paperwork. I help sort things out for the shelter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee), Lemoyne, PAMarch 23, 2014
good job to have but I wanted to do more and make more money,would do part time work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mean Cleaning!
Janitorial (Former Employee), Red Carpet Janitorial ServicesMarch 20, 2014
A typical day at work would be the cleaning of several rooms, emptying trash, changing sheets (if need be), and vacuuming. I learned that with different facilities there are different rules but all are important. Working at nursing homes I enjoyed talking and building relationships with the residents and the co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee), Alderson, WVMarch 11, 2014
I was okay with this job.but really didn't like the hours of having to get up so early.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning, growing workplace
clean/sanitize parts (Former Employee), Warren, MIMarch 3, 2014
Pros: learning, growing room for advancement
Cons: assembly line was always fun workplace
Learning,Growing room for advancement. stocking shelves.
helping customers with directions. Making parts etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace environment
Janitor (Former Employee), Okeechobee, FLMarch 2, 2014
Pros: hour lunches
Cons: long nights
The most enjoyable part of the job was that my co workers were very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No type of in or out schudle I was always on nights
Service Writer (Former Employee), Tekonsha MichiganFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: i got a lunch
Cons: it was never busy at night, to much of nothing to do
The job mostly required to service trucks with outdated equipment and be a person to take out the trash. There was no professional to this job and my Wife and I were thinking about going up north to Elk Rapids, Igave my two weeks notice. Then my manager still had me working there for four weeks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful setting. friendly & inviting - volunteer work done here
Volunteer (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: free lunches.
i was a volunteer at this particular company/church. I came in weekly to help set up alter for church service on Sundays , helped with clothing rallies when needed , moving furniture around & cleaning church for the elderly couple that owned it. I learned good people skills here & how to accept different people from different backgrounds & walks of – more... life. the hardest part of the job was trying to get the elderly pastor to NOT over exert herself. the most enjoyable parts of this job were meeting new people & forming bonds with the pastor & co-pastor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it has a great view
janitorial worker (Former Employee), Detroit, MIFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: your your own boss
Cons: the pay isnt the best, butthe work isnt hard eighter
I think working as a janitorial worker is a cool job to have? it teaches you a lot about being self employed, also how to be trusted because there are some jobs that have a lot of valuables just lying around, it will test how serious you may take your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes we having fun and do hard job too
Car wash Attendant Avis car wash (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABFebruary 10, 2014
this is kind of cleaning job we do every thing like cleaning and maintenance .i learn lots of thing from site, how to work safely and about oil stand field,and how to work peace full with group workers and my management is really good but i wanna learn different kind field that's why i am trying to apply different job and also improve my personal qualification. – more... co-workers very close and nice with me .i don't feel any hardest part of the job enjoyable some some week end we that.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance (Former Employee), Portage, MIFebruary 6, 2014
Very easy job, would work there again. Very friendly people and job setting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not worth it
Cashier (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAJanuary 30, 2014
Always busy and work with a diverse amount of people. There is no benefit and not a job where you can advance. they expect too much for someone working 4 hours.Paychecks and hours weren't always corrrect
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the experience
Receptionist (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: free coffee, family time
Cons: no breaks
very fast pace job that requires a 100% of your attention. I have to please the clients needs always.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seasonal
RETAIL SALES (Former Employee), salinas caJanuary 22, 2014
not a good job only use people then let them go .. i was very dissapointed in there management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Janitor Supervisor/Shift Leader (Former Employee), Wood, MOJanuary 20, 2014
Productive and fun workplace.
Learn how to manage different area.
Teamwork
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to be,not that great
co-worker (Former Employee), Fountain Valley, CAJanuary 16, 2014
cleaning restrooms,washing glass windows,stocking and receving. all these things, have to pick up every single trash on ground,

1 2 3 4 5