Find companies:
JANSSEN
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

JANSSEN Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Janssen
Telecomm Contractor (Former Employee), Titusville, NJApril 5, 2014
Pros: i needed to get back in the workforce and this was an opportunity.
Cons: see above review.
It was a 6 month contract. I did not feel comfortable in the environment as paranoia was rampant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good environment
Coating Over the counter Weighting and Solutions (Former Employee), PRFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches when we exceeded the expectation
Cons: minimum wage for to much responsibility
we put all our stuff in the locker then put on a blue uniform and put on a vest and shoe covers glasses and a hair net. We proceed to the work area in my case I worked in three difference work places weighting, coating and solution in this places you've have to be with gloves and a mask to enter sterile area to work with pharmaceutical products and – more... drugs before you enter you've have to take the pressure of the room to see if it's in condition to be working there with out contamination and then enter and check the temperature of the room for the same reason then you've check the computers system to know what you have to do to weight if you are in weighting to paint tablets if you are in coating or to make the solution if you are making the solution for coating to paint the product you have to be responsible behaving properly with your coworker maintaining a healthy and good environment with each and everyone with out discrimination and been able to lent a hand to those who need your help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse operator
Operador de almacen (Former Employee), gurabo puerto ricoNovember 11, 2013
reciving and shipment of god products , store solutions and finihs goods
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Johnson & Johnson Company
Executive Area Business Sales (Former Employee), Charleston, SCOctober 22, 2013
Pros: thinking out of box encouraged
Cons: rapid management change
Great job/company.
Worked in primary care, gastroenterology, allergy, dermatology, pulmunonolgy, infectious disease for 7 years and CNS specialty for 13 years selling PO and long acting injectable antipsychotics.
Janssen only released cutting edge, one of a kind products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work environment with lots of interesting projects
Research Associate - Contractor (Current Employee), La Jolla, CAJuly 5, 2013
Pros: fast paced environment
Cons: benefits and salary
I work for Kelly Services as a contractor for Janssen and I like the flexibility of the job and how interesting the projects are. The workload is reasonable and everyone plays their own part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good products, poor compensation and management
Executive Sales Rep (Current Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 9, 2012
The company has great products, poor compensation and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good leadership and company character.
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee), East Brunswick, NJSeptember 28, 2012
Pros: flexible hours, good compensation, informal workplace
The company is a great opportunity to expand your knowledge and experience within the pharmaceutical world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for learning and maintaining skill's
Materials & Logistics - Cycle Count Coordinator (Current Employee), PRSeptember 4, 2012
It has been a great opportunity for my goals,to learn other type of work in the warehouse invyroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for professional growth
Accountant Assistance (Current Employee), Johnson, COMarch 22, 2012
Johnson & Johnson It is a company that creates and fosters among its employees a team work environment dominated by respect for human life and a high sense of participation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
huminity
Senior medical (Former Employee), el behera EygptJune 18, 2014
very healthy environment , ethics is no.1 in the work
each employer is brother to others
satisfy with their employees and no turn over at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Working Environment
Legal Clerk (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 22, 2013
Great place to work and develop professionally
Great salary, excellent working environment, forward thinking, inclusive, diverse
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work and a great learning experience
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 11, 2013
Pros: good experience, good name company, good salary
Cons: work life balance, a lot of pressure
Work at Janssen is very rewarding, a lot of challenges and opportunities to learn, however, expect to work a lot and sacrifice work life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Updated and friendly staff
Pharma. sales. rep (Former Employee), sudanMay 19, 2013
Pros: free trainings
Cons: long distances to travel
Day started with writing previous day's report. i learnt to be punctual and being updated with market. all the product knowledge were provided to us and updated through mails. we were three medical representatives and one supervisor. all were very supportive. the most difficult task was the competition in market. but eventually i always managed to achieve – more... my targets at the end of each months.
I loved my job but had to quit it because i got married and relocated to UK, London. i wish i could find job in Janssen Cilag UK. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and Collaboraive
Manager Quality, External Supply Integration (Current Employee), Mumbai-IndoreAugust 21, 2012
Pros: good work culture, excellent team work
Cons: complex structure and corporate environment complexity
The work start with prioritizing the action critical to business and product quality related deliverables. Each day has some learning in terms of professional or technical or management or individual skill. The each day work involves interaction with top and middle management for updating the status or high level decision making.

Association and Collaboration – more... with coworkers is to get the things done is key activity which happens thru various communication tools.

Accepting new challenges is a part of job as regulations, corporate requirements go up day by day where the mutual growth of organization and employee happens bilaterally. Hardest part of job is managing actions with least or inadequate information.

Most enjoyable part is working with light mood and collaborative, slving unseen challenges and creating success stories and achieving milestones. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
DISTRICT MANAGDER (Current Employee), MUMBAIJune 18, 2012
Pros: working culture is best
Cons: growth rate is slow
ALWAYS GOOD,
SALES PROFESSION AND MAN HANDLING,
GOOD,
SUPER AND HELPFUL,
NOTHING LIKE HARDEST BUT STILL LOW SALARY,
WORKING CULTURE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BEM VISTA NO MERCADO
PROPAGANDISTA//VENDEDOR (Former Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: respeita o combinada do contrato
Cons: nao valoriza os funcionarios.
EMPRESA BOA DE SE TRABALHAR.
ATUALMENTE NAO ESTA VALORIZANDO A PRATA DA CASA.
PREFERE BUSCAR NOVOS TALENTOS AO INVES DE APROVEITAR OS COLABORADORES INTERNOS..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grato Ambiente laboral
Recepcionista (Current Employee), Santiago de Chile, RMFebruary 19, 2014
Grato ambiente laboral , que ayuda a que el trabajo sea mas agradable y el dia se pase mas rapido,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mi opinión laboral de Janssen
Gerente de Distrito y KAM de Acceso (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFJanuary 8, 2014
Janssen es una gran empresa donde trabaje por 21.5 años me permitió desarrollarme estuve en todas las Unidades de Negocio, me dio la oportunidad de ser Gerente y KAM/KAE de Acceso.
Siempre se esta renovando y dedicada a la investigación, me agrada que sea un laboratorio de Investigación.
La relación laboral es buena y el trabajo es bien pagado
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Groot verpleeghuis in Colmschate
Hier heb ik stage gelopen (Former Employee), Rande, OV in DeventerJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: leuke collega's, bewoners
Cons: nachtdienst
Deze stage vond ik erg zwaar, mede doordat dit een leerwerkafdeling was maar ook de zorg voor de bewoners vond ik het zwaarste.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente ambiente laboral
Gerente de distrito (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFJune 25, 2013
Pros: gastos médicos mayores reparto de utilidades
Cons: muy demandante absorvente
Gran aprendizaje en couching supervision gerencial, gran equipo de trabajo, viajes constantes al interior de la republica, conocimento de nuevas plazas comerciales