JANSSEN Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Pharma
Senior Associate Scientist (Current Employee) –  Spring House, PAJuly 25, 2017
Great company to spend the rest of your career in a stable work environment. Emphasis on work life balance. Nice extra perks for working for Johnson and Johnson but change moves like the very large company it is.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Medical Writer III (Current Employee) –  Gurabo Municipio, PRJuly 12, 2017
Good place to work. Very supportive partners. Diligent and supportive managers. Managers willing to share their knowledge. Strong culture base in a Credo.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing culture
Director - Pre-Approval Access (Current Employee) –  Titusville, NJMay 17, 2017
This has been my first professional experience in a culture of overbearing micromanagement and distrust. A culture where management manages by fear. As a business professional with decades of experience, I expected much more from Janssen.

In addition, the role that I applied for and was hired for is significantly different than the 'real role'. And not in a positive way.

Team members work in silos and hoard information in the spirit of 'looking out for number one'.
Pros
Ability to work remotely several days a week
Cons
Culture of fear, distrust and micromanagment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Specialty Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 3, 2017
I actually work for Quintiles who has a contract with Janssen. Everything I know abut JNJ and its culture us outstanding. I have been blessed to be on this contract calling on Cardiologists.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy place to work in, Very competitive industry & Compliance Environment
Senior Reords Management Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurabo, PRMarch 13, 2017
Diversity Culture, Focus in Compliance and State Laws, Happiest places to work according to recent studies. Very compromised with People health and community service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company if you have the right manager
Executive Cardiovascular Institution Manager (Former Employee) –  United StatesDecember 29, 2016
Great products, too many people in it to further their own career while holding others down.

Unsympathetic ears when presenting problems and providing solutions.
Pros
Great products
Cons
Management about themselves; not reps
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Chemist (Current Employee) –  Titusville, NJOctober 14, 2016
good place to work, need better management structure
People and nice and helpful and knowledgeable.
The workload is a lot and not evenly distributed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work but less aggressive
Asst. Manager (Current Employee) –  Mulund- MumbaiFebruary 17, 2016
i learned IVIVC software i.e. GastroPlus and ADMET predictor at this organisation. I love the challenges I am getting at this organisation, but co-workers are lazy and not interested to do scientific work.
Pros
Freedom to learn
Cons
improper management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company!
Pharmaceutical Sales and Regional Trainer (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 29, 2015
I enjoyed my time working with Janssen, I appreciated the J&J culture and commitment to quality products to improve the life of patients, locally and globally. Working with Janssen not only gave me a fantastic start in the industry, but also gave me great insight on what is needed to be successful in this business. If you have the opportunity to work with Janssen, go for it!
Pros
awesome company
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working conditions
Site O&M Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Manatí, PRNovember 6, 2015
Good relationship at all level. Participation of the employees are always welcome by the upper management. The working conditions are the best in the area/business. The management is local and that encourage the professioinal development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agreable
chargé d'affaires (Former Employee) –  ConstantineNovember 2, 2015
Challenge constant.
Negociation.
Relationnel et contact humain fréquent.
Promotion et vente.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Clinical Data Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Spring house PAOctober 15, 2015
Good place to work although lacking in upper management skills. Company does not promote from within. Benefits are outstanding as well as their Credo.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production driven company with different mix of cultures for their employees.
Senior Pharmaceutical Technician (Current Employee) –  ManufacturingSeptember 25, 2015
Typical 8 hour day operating mixing, casting, overcoating, compression and different type of equipment to process pharmaceutical drugs.
Pros
Big facility with a lot of different jobs.
Cons
Poor advancement opportunity. And pay not at standard rate for the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Associate Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Vacaville, CAJuly 30, 2015
Janssen would be a nice company to work for, but as a temperary employee it is horrible, no room or future to get hired permenant, you are on contract for 2 years laid off and then you can reapply after 6 months. My opinion not a good fit for a person looking to start a career.
Pros
N/a
Cons
No chance of getting hired unless you have a relitive at the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Laboratory Analyst (Current Employee) –  PRApril 22, 2015
Excellent working place, great for experience and above average technology equipment. Managers are good doing their jobs. To maintain a great place like Janssen Gurabo it's require a hard team work, to be in the world competition in the manufacturing career.
Pros
Its like the clean competition
Cons
Some people (few) don't Janssen as the life saver work, that's what we do here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing
Operador de Manufactura, Adiestrador técnico (Former Employee) –  Gurabo,PRMarch 17, 2015
I obtained a vast bio medical manufacturing experience and development in many areas as quality control, group leader and as a technical trainer.
Pros
many as good salary and benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laboratory technician in all industry
Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  PRFebruary 10, 2015
At each site where I worked the dynamic is different. depending on the product to be prepared in every industry.There are always different people in which we find ourselves in the industry that challenges us and encourages us to be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About my Job
Associate Scientist (Current Employee) –  Raritan, NJNovember 4, 2014
My company workplace is a diverse environment that reaches out to all employees and embrasses their cultures. there is a very good commrader among co-worker with the spirit of helping.
I enjoy the responsibility I am given to make decisions based on business needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School for business and marketing in pharmaceutical industry
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Venezuela, Central America and the CaribbeanAugust 14, 2014
Excelent approach and team work.
Knowledge about:
Business Plan, Marketing Plan, Launch readiness and Brand assessments for Dacogen, Eprex and Zytiga.
Marketing strategies for 25 countries of the region.
Sales force training (Biological therapies) and field work in order to implement strategies according each country market reality.
Work together with sales force, key account managers and distributors in each country to maximize impact according each market
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Janssen
Telecomm Contractor (Former Employee) –  Titusville, NJApril 5, 2014
It was a 6 month contract. I did not feel comfortable in the environment as paranoia was rampant.
Pros
I needed to get back in the workforce and this was an opportunity.
Cons
See above review.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JANSSEN. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 70 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0