Jarden Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INOctober 7, 2017
Management was horrendous. Get laid off every year. Cannot get answers out of anyone. Too much favoritism by supervision. Most of the associates were great but too many were full of themselves.
Pros
Paid lunches, nice cafeteria
Cons
No advancement, poor management and sorry union
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management Styles
Financial Analyst / Hyperion Administrator (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLSeptember 30, 2017
Stressful before you get to the office, 1000 emails per day. Learn how to multitask and prioritize workload. Management style was micro managing which made it more difficult to perform duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment with good people to work with
PURCHASING ASSISTANT/EXPEDITOR (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNSeptember 29, 2017
It is a very busy work place. I was always learning and working with good people. One aspect I enjoyed was not being micro managed. Manager let me do my work. Hardest part of the job was being insufficiently staffed.
Pros
wonderful people that work there, benefits, periodic free lunches
Cons
under staffed, excessive work load, high stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but also got very stressful
Dock Lead (Former Employee) –  Neosho, MOSeptember 27, 2017
Had some fun with the people I was working with, also became lead on the dock and felt like I wasn't compensated well enough for it. Felt like I should have been compensated for the responsibility that was placed upon me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional people need apply
President (Current Employee) –  Cascade, MDSeptember 26, 2017
Good company that takes on last minute assignment with a crew of seasoned professionals. Customers know they can count on the firm for highly motivated and trained professionals
Pros
Challenging work
Cons
Limited work with short notice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of drama
Operator 4 (Current Employee) –  Fishers, INSeptember 23, 2017
Supervisors showing lots of favoritism to some employees, and picking on other has not direction how to run or operate the shift. No overtime no raises
Pros
Not paid lunches
Cons
Short breaks and terrible healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee) –  Cloquet, MNSeptember 19, 2017
plant closed in Cloquet. It was great the yrs I worked there. Sad to see it go. There are in other states but unable to transfer. They went through a lot of change in ownership before we became jarden
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Neosho, MOSeptember 15, 2017
Hot, poor circulation, short breaks, minimum wage for maximum effort, stressful. Water fountains do not work, very loud, short breaks, the exercises are not done by management correctly.
Pros
vending machines
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a people place
National Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 8, 2017
This company did not support personal development or hold management accountable. Focused on numbers only. Poor team interaction and performance. Some good people who did not know any better.
Pros
Not too much workload
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful production job
Sewing Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Waynesboro, MSSeptember 6, 2017
This was a very fast working job that I really enjoyed. The pay and benefits were good and it was a good working environment. I really enjoyed working first this company.
Pros
Good pay and benefit.
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was recently bought out by Newell Brands, made mangement changes, started making changes through out the company
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCSeptember 5, 2017
worked there around 20 years, started machine operator, then went to material handler, eventually went to (team lead)running packing dept. for over 10 years, then went to team lead in warehouse, worked in two of the 3 warehouses.
Pros
the invironment was good, the associates on the floor communicated well
Cons
had family issues, needed to take early retirement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Neosho, MOAugust 23, 2017
It was alot of lifting involved. I worked with alot of nice people and good bosses. I was a temporary worker because they never hired on for full time employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3 black workers in 150 whats up
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNAugust 22, 2017
maintenance dept.is really bad no team work!! dept. Head has know idea what he's doing like working with kids and it starts at the top foreman's let hourly guys run the place!!
Pros
pay is o.k
Cons
maintenance dept.is going know were fast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot enviorment
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Waynesboro, MSAugust 22, 2017
very hot at a non stop pace a lot of employees very busy at time busy traffic got to very careful while operating a forklift sometimes have to stay ov
Pros
gifts
Cons
wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Management
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLAugust 22, 2017
Jarden was purchased by Newell Brands. They are a cut-throat company. The days were busy and long, which I do not mind. What I mind is the poor lack of communication by upper management. I am a team player, but with this company you better watch yourself. I would never recommend anyone to work for a company like this.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jarden
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 17, 2017
Small company spun off from Ball Corporation in 2002. Local officers were great to work or an with. Great location; the company was purchase (formerly Alltrista Corporation) and renamed Jarden.
Pros
size
Cons
lack of upward mpbility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not happy eith how jarden is ran lately.
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  McMinnville, TNAugust 12, 2017
not a very good place to work or move up. work is slow at the moment so I'm not working a lot and the way they expect more out of some lines and others get away with stuff is wrong.
Pros
good health care
Cons
dont make enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Neosho, MOAugust 9, 2017
Jarden hires through a temp agency. It's a good just to hold you down in between jobs. I wouldn't recommend working there full time. Because they always lay people off and never have any room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Union plant and the Union runs the plant
MAINTENANCE SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Muncie, INAugust 8, 2017
Too many management clicks, if your not in the click your a target for blame for everything. A no it all manager that doesn't give anyone respect that isn't part of his click or worked with him before.
Pros
Good familiarity with the equipment
Cons
Too long of a drive to get no respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay..some employees still temps after 10 years at $8. An hour
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Neosho, MOAugust 8, 2017
Very low pay no chanch for advancement. Some ten year temps at $8. Hour. Hours are uncertain and not revealed until end of the day. Making it impossible to make personal appointments after work.
Cons
Poor pay little chance of advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jarden. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 210 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2