Find companies:
Jason's deli
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
219 reviews

Jason's deli Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Enjoyable
Cashier/Office Manager (Current Employee), Little Rock, ARDecember 1, 2013
A typical day at Jason's Deli is taking care of customers and giving the best customer service ever. I learned how to give outstanding customer service. I love my managers and co-workers. We are all one big happy family. There is nothing hard about my job. The thing I enjoy about my job is helping people and I put a smile on there face.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
District Sales Manager (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALNovember 22, 2013
great company, good balance, excellent culture, pay could be more but there is opportunity to grow with the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Challenging
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Tucson, AZNovember 15, 2013
Pros: good example for a first job, practice working with customers, more practice in the kitchen than i currently even have
Cons: unsupportive co-workers, very few hours, few learning opportunities, no benefits
As this was my first job ever, I found it rather difficult at the time, unlike how I would probably find it if I were to work there again now. Honestly I don't remember much of it as I had only worked there for a month due to the school year but I do know that it challenged me, as most first jobs will. I at least learned the basics of the workforce – more... world such as cleaning and stocking, and a little bit of customer service. Unfortunately, I do remember feeling very unsupported by my co-workers who seemed to rather pick on me instead of teaching or helping me which dampened my willingness to learn and made me want to rather just be given a job to do and go do it to get away. I'm sure the fact that it was fast-paced made it difficult to find time to teach a newcomer though. It might not have been the best job ever, nor one that I would want to stay at anyways, but it did allow me to stick my toes in the job world water and see what it was going to be like. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
Delivery Driver Jason's Deli (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 11, 2013
Was great for providing food sevices to company's onn their lunch break.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here
Line Cook (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LANovember 4, 2013
I enjoyed working at Jason's Deli. Unfortunately I was involved in a car wreck and had to quit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced job.
Dishwaher (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXNovember 4, 2013
Pros: they do notice the work that you do, and are good about giving you raises.
Cons: they constantly lose people (not because of the company but because people not willing to work)
Working at Jason's Deli was an experience I will never forget. I was the dishwasher/busser. Due to certain circumstances the dishwashers/bussers were always quitting. The other positions are good. The only position that couldn't stay filled was the dishwasher/busser position. To work this position you have to be fast paced and willing to give it your – more... all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun and not too stressful
DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee), 1000 s rampart 89145November 1, 2013
Pros: driving in my car
Cons: rate of pay
Working as a delivery driver had its benefits. All the workers making the food were good people to work with. Rarely had any mishaps with orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job, learned excellent working skills. Nice environement
STUDENT EMPLOYEE (Former Employee), Manhattan, KSNovember 1, 2013
•Serve customers in eating places that specialize in fast service and inexpensive carry-out food.
•Accept payment from customers, and make change as necessary.
•Request and record customer orders, and compute bills using cash registers, multicounting machines, or pencil and paper.
•Clean and organize eating, service, and kitchen areas.
•Notify kitchen – more... personnel of shortages or special orders.
•Communicate with customers regarding orders, comments, and complaints.
•Prepare daily food items, and cook simple foods and beverages, such as sandwiches, salads, soups or coffee using proper safety precautions and sanitary measures.
•Select food items from serving or storage areas and place them in dishes, on serving trays, or in takeout bags.
•Relay food orders to cooks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For a franchise of a cooperate Deli, this Boulder location does well to put Values and Culture First
Cashier (Former Employee), Boulder, COOctober 30, 2013
Pros: discounts on food
Cons: little room for movement up
I love the food and their management there, they do great job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced environment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 30, 2013
Working eight to nine hours a day here, basic managing skills are need as well as some fine tuned techniques. The job level sometimes can be stressful but never to be considered hard. The most enjoyable part about the job are my co-workers who are always around to give a smile and lend a helping hand. I've learned that if you want something bad enough, – more... you will put forth the effort to get it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The manager who tell an employee that you can assists school.
Salad Bar Attendant (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLOctober 30, 2013
When I first started this job I love it. I had a good shift, was a night shift, so I work Sunday through Thursday nights and I have time to attend my kids and family. When I decide that I need something more than a part-time I enrolled on school. The manager he asked me why I did enrolled, I explained and he told me that while I was working under his – more... management I can not go to school. So I decide to quit the deli and follow my dream career. I enjoy greeting the customers and working there I can actually said that I miss that job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So Good
Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 29, 2013
I have passion and understanding for craft beer. I recently opened Upright Brew House in the West Village where I currated the draft list and worked with vendors to build a following. I know what it takes to win the business of decision makers in the beer business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent money and hours and pretty nice place to work
catering delivery (Former Employee), Naperville, ILOctober 29, 2013
Pros: good money, nice schedule
Cons: lot of stress on my car
catering delivery driving to office buildings and setting up food for corporate events provided pretty good tips, and the hours that I worked in the restaurant I still received an hourly pay for the work I did. I was able to make a decent amount of money in a short amount of hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Casheir (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXOctober 22, 2013
was a great job managers were awesome and so was the staff great environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Cashier (Former Employee), Katy, TXOctober 22, 2013
Pros: free food
Cons: just ready to move on from restaraunt work
Loved the people, my coworkers were awesome! The food is delicious. The wages were adequate. It fit into my lifestyle very well.
It was also next to my home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Temporary Laborer (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 22, 2013
Was a Temp agency employee, just labor work, lots of hours, good co workers, closing duties, the food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for working
Associate (Former Employee), Norman, OKOctober 14, 2013
Cons: 20minutes brake for lunch
Multiple positions. Cashier; front desk (sales) associate order receiver; product quality and presentation supervisor; to-go and catering orders receiver and drivers coordinator
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Prep Chef (Former Employee), Lakewood, COOctober 12, 2013
Pros: morning job
Cons: low pay
prep chef, making salads and fruit plates for the lunch crowd.
A very rewarding atmosphere to see people eating healthy!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people ok managment
Cashier/Catering (Former Employee), Pineville, NCOctober 9, 2013
You see alot of regulars at that place and i have to say i loved it. Its a day to day job nothing much ever changes though. But Harley is the man.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
effective workplace multiculterial
Dishwasher (Former Employee), Fayetteville, AROctober 9, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: fast paced
i would rinse and scrub dishes and restock silverware,cups,plates and food pans i learned a small amount of spanish management was team oriented co-workers were team oriented hardest part of the job was the pace most enjoyable part of the job was the friendly co-workers

About Jason's deli

This company knows a good sandwich when serves one. Deli Management operates Jason's Deli, a chain of sandwich shops with more – Read more

Jason's deli Photos