JASPER RUBBER Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, fast paced and well paid!
imaging inspector (Former Employee) –  Jasper, INSeptember 19, 2017
overall my experience at jasper rubber was a very good one. they encouraged a very professional staff. overall very good place to work. not sure what else to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
FORK LIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Jasper, INApril 29, 2017
Overall dissatisfaction with overall company culture. Very low morale among employees. Long hours for all shifts with very little benefits or incentive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest
Cutter Operator (Current Employee) –  Jasper, INFebruary 2, 2017
I worked in Plant 3. It was a good work environment for the most part. For the work you do, the pay isn't good enough. You max out the pay scale after 2 year if that says anything. JRP goes through more workers than I've ever seen. The main reasons are because of the pay and management. A group of apes could manage the place more efficiently.
Pros
Always get atleast 40 hours
Cons
Pay, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not friendly
Lead person (Former Employee) –  Jasper, INNovember 5, 2015
I worked there for 9 years and there where to many bosses all telling you different ways of doing your job. You worked 7 days a week. 1st shift didn't have to do much of anything always got dump on 2nd shift we would be late for shipment's all the time. Nothing was in order always losing parts and stock. It was not a ideal place to work.
Pros
worked many hours
Cons
supervison is unfairJ
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot of work
Washer (Former Employee) –  Jasper, INSeptember 18, 2015
to much hours so basically there was no life outside of work. so I didn't enjoy it because wasn't able spend time with my two daughters
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work but with good hours
Extruder (Former Employee) –  Plant 3August 19, 2015
Jasper Rubber is by far one of the worst places I have worked at. They expect you to get more done than what is physically possible. The supervisors do not help you at all, they just ride around on forklifts all day and complain when you mess something up. I would not recommend this job for anyone
Pros
paid lunches
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Spooler (Former Employee) –  Jasper, INJuly 27, 2015
The pay you make is not enough for the hours you work. unappreciated management. Vacation you don't get when your at one year you have to wait until January for shut down that never happens.
Pros
none
Cons
pay and hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company to work for but wanted to get into the welding field
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Jasper, INJune 15, 2015
This was a decent company to work for. It gave me another skill set. My goal was to work in the welding field and this job did not give me the opportunity to work in that area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job sucks
Washer/Inspector (Current Employee) –  jasper, indianaNovember 10, 2014
I would wash and inspect parts. some co-workers I get along with. I lift heavy tubs.
Pros
none
Cons
we get paid for our lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast paced
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Jasper, IndianaApril 6, 2014
Great employees
Always busy.
overtime when you want it
never standing around
promotion within
Pros
incentive
Cons
low pay and short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report

Want to know more about JASPER RUBBER?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
Night Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Jasper, INFebruary 25, 2014
good people to work with here, management was a bit lacking but all in all good place
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Work Place, Management was hard to work with
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Jasper, INJune 25, 2013
I enjoyed working in a production based environment, and was let go for reasons that I feel were unreasonable.
Pros
hands-on, hours
Cons
management decisions
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not my favorite job
Machine Operator/Parts Sorter (Former Employee) –  Jasper, INFebruary 20, 2013
the pay wasnt great and the job itself just wasnt good at all
some of the people in charge where horrible at there jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
press operator (Former Employee) –  jasper,inFebruary 3, 2013
Great Place to work i was stupid and quit years ago, tried getting on several times since, but no luck, but would recommend anyone to apply.
Pros
always there to help when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Jasper, INSeptember 25, 2012
Good place to work because its based on performance the harder the company work the more money you made.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady employment
MAINTENACE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Jasper IndianaSeptember 11, 2012
Jasper Rubber provides steady employment. Jasper rubber states in there hand book that no employee is to post anything negative about Jasper Rubber.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely will keep you busy if you want to make money because it is piecework. Hot..very hot.
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Jasper, INMarch 21, 2012
Jasper Rubber is a piecework plant and if you want to make money you definitely can make money. I know it is extremely hot in the summer but overall not a bad place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 12Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JASPER RUBBER. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.7
Culture
2.8

JASPER RUBBER Reviews by Location