JBS Employee Reviews

Found 354 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, I'm just looking for more career advancement.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Riverview, FLMay 24, 2017
JBS INC. was a good company to work for, I'm just looking for a more competitive career, with further advancement and same or better compensation overall.
Pros
Owner was cool and a fair guy.
Cons
The salary was decent, just 0 benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good at all
Cooler forklift picker (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAMay 23, 2017
To the management all the way to human resource no good!!! Human resource pin incident on me that wasn't even me because I wouldn't tell him the truth on an employee so you had a grudge on me the whole time so when you seen that opportunity let me go I wouldn't recommend anybody there that's all scan is there
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no harder tahn that
Fabrication (Former Employee) –  Souderton, PAMay 20, 2017
I personally JBS was my motivation to return to school, because after almost 2 years i have been working with them that make me think i can do better than that
Cons
shorts breaks was the main problem fo me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need a new start
Production Lead (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAMay 19, 2017
Learned almost all machines. Gave me good team leadership and values. My team made me love my job and keep coming back. But the management is what sucked and made me want to leave.
Pros
Good overtime
Cons
Not a team. Management sucks. Not team players. No life. Unhappy environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jbs is a meat packing plant
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  ottumwa, isMay 14, 2017
JBS needs to give better pay, take care of the needs of the people and the customers in an improved way. Shipping and packing proper products of food needs to be top
Pros
vacation time
Cons
easy to fire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Floor Trainer (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIMay 13, 2017
Great Pay but comes with Hard Work repetitive. Every morning get your assigned line and be ready to cut some meat. they train well here takes some time to catch on but when you do you fly through the work like nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast working environment
Hot Tub Feeder (Former Employee) –  Cactus, TXMay 13, 2017
The only thing i like about JBS is the pay wage. The trainers and manager are unhelpful and they do not like their job. Another thing i hate about JBS is the long drive.
Pros
pay
Cons
distance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cut throat place to work
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Grand Island, NEMay 11, 2017
The management does not care about your personal life and do not understand that you are not a machine. The pay is great but at the end of the day it is not worth what you have to go threw to get it.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I already did this
Specs & Labeling Professional – Wichita Division (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSMay 10, 2017
Specs & Labeling Professional – Wichita Division
• Transition to SAP the Bacon and Fresh specifications. Add JBS SAP specifications to current products.
• Update and maintain Pork specifications for the plant floor operations including inputting new information, images and documents.
• Submit to the USDA new and changed product packaging for Pork for regulatory approvals.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard to work here
Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COMay 7, 2017
i worked nights and worked 6 days a week. day shift was unreliable and you couldn't leave until they arrived. not a lot of accountability. very rough working environment
Pros
good benefits
Cons
rough environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about JBS?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible culture
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Souderton, PAMay 2, 2017
They talk a lot about culture. But that's all it is. Just talk dont enforce it. Employees do whay they want. Management gets no support from Hr. The only people that get promoted are the ones that don't deserve it. It was a strong company but slowly got ran into the ground by letting idiots run it.
Pros
None really
Cons
Long hours, healthcare is expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Farrowing Technician (Former Employee) –  Morrilton, ARApril 28, 2017
I liked working with animals .good paying job. The employees are good to work with they had many company lunches the boss is very good to work with and it was close to my house
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company in Heart of Garment District NYC
Sales Director (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 26, 2017
JBS, Ltd creates at atmosphere for success and growth.
Management challenges employees to wear many hats & be proactive in all areas of apparel sales and (import/ domestic) production.
The Team is passionate and management is hands-on.
Pros
Management
Cons
Long hours (typical of industry)
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management will run ypi over and out
Contracts Analyst (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COApril 22, 2017
This company is the perfect example of too many chiefs and not enough Indians.

The company is Brazilian owned, managed as such, women were not treated same as male counterparts.
Pros
Coworkers were hard working and a pleasure to work with
Cons
Lication, foreign ownership and management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo normales
Empaquetado (Current Employee) –  Souderton, PAApril 22, 2017
Un trabajo como cualquier otro tipo de con sus altas y bajas sus normas y reglas q rodó empleado debe de seguir
Pros
Tiempo completo
Cons
La distancia
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good energy from the place
Warehouse Attendant (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAApril 21, 2017
Honestly it was a good job the only really bad thing was the favoritism displayed in the work place. Besides that i loved the job really good people and loving environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  LENIORApril 21, 2017
It was an awesome place to work never had a problem with anyone it was a safe work environment the people was nice the people there cared about the job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright place
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COApril 19, 2017
To much political nonsense going on. It would be nice if the people would just care enough about everybody and not just themselves. After all it should be like a family working together, teamwork, everyone working for each other and not just for themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldnt recomend JBS as a place to work
Food Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Ottumwa, IAApril 19, 2017
JBS is a ok place to work you get a lot of hours put in and if you don't mind the hard work the pay is good. they have ok benefits and some of the supervisors are nice
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too cold to work.
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COApril 18, 2017
It was a great place to work. But far from where I live ( about 1 hours and 20 minutes). Spent too much for gas and did not want to drive that far unless moving to greeley.
Pros
Great pay.
Cons
Far from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JBS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,161 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

76%
404 ratings
Add your rating