Find companies:
JDML
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8 reviews

JDML Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated staff committed to team work and customer-orientated.
Crew Member (Former Employee), Westerly, RIApril 30, 2013
This job proved tedious at first, but it became easier over a short space of time. It was enjoyable to interact directly with customers while greeting and taking their orders. I learned the importance of valuing customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to acclimate new talents and to learn head on Leadership
account manager (Current Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 5, 2012
Pros: tax write off, no cap on money earned, growth to management, no experience needed .
Cons: it takes a while to learn everything before very consistent in the business
A typical day at Jdml marketing is all in what you make it . I love my job because I learn so much my co-workers are awesome we hang out we celebrate and we give homage where it is due.The hardest part of this job is being strong enough to control yourself and hold your self accountable ..Attitude has a lot to do with this company . What I mean by that – more... is, if you are a negative Annie this job will suck. If you are a positive Polly you will see potential in yourself and the business and grow as fast as the business allows you .. Ive worked for this company for 8 months and I've seen growth in my self that I never thought I would . Ive seen people who cant seem to grasp a big picture of their future which holds people back in this business because if you don't have a plan the only plan is to fail . On the other side Ive seen people with too much chest and fail because they don't have a student mentality . Yes we turn over because only the strongest will survive . If you do all the right things there is no reason at all why you shouldn't grow in our business . Yes you talk to 200 people a day which is not bad there is no way you should not make money in the business Yes you do work long hours . but guess what with those longs hours I have not one max amount of money i can make,unlike hourly or salary jobs.( where you are going to make the same amount no matter how long you work in a day) The pro to long hours is that you will not be doing this forever , there is so much growth its ridiculous. This job is not meant for you to be in a sales position forever . Its a management training program . Everyone knows in order to have an withdrawal of success you have to deposit time and effort( lots of it ). Nothing is free . Anyone in my opinion who wouldn't like this job is either one of the two : Lazy or a know it all . and they just wont last . This is totally not a scam to end with and is by far the best job/career Ive ever had . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Opportunity
account manager (Current Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 1, 2012
Pros: fun family like atmosphere
Yes.. standing in WalMart and selling DirecTv isn't the most glamorous job, but that's what I'm doing now to make money to pay the bills while I'm learning this system. There is so much opportunity here for me to grow and learn. Straight out of college without any sales or marketing experience I knew I wouldn't be getting an office job. Here at JDML – more... I am learning sales, team building, management, and all the other skills I will need if I decide to move on to another opportunity. We are like one giant family here... I have so much fun at work and I see the potential there is for me at JDML Marketing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JDML is a Scam
Slave (Former Employee), Nashville TNJuly 26, 2012
Cons: scam, pay is awful
Don't waste your time applying to JDML. You work 50+ hours and drive about 500 miles in a week with no reimbursement for gas. You stand in wal mart talk to 200 people and hope someone is interested. They promise u can be a manger which is lie. The owner is a fat slob and dress like she is poor. She says she has 50000 thousand saved up but she drives – more... old car and lives in the projects.Big red flag for someone who has money. Let's talk about pay base plus commission is lie. So every person sign up in wal mart is 115 if they get install if they dont you don't make any money. If
You don't make enough sales you owe her money. Please dont waste your time everybody get this job and yes
It is high turn over rate. – less

October 5, 2012

First and foremost becoming a manager at this job is not a lie. I'm working there now and in living breathing air there is an assistant manager. who will be opening up there own office within the month . The owner is amazing and doesn't believe in spending her money as soon as she gets it to waste it on material things . Why would someone spend their money on something that will lose value as soon as it leaves the car lot? Rather than invest it into someone else so that revenue will increase for for the business . If you ask me that comment sounds a little coerced to make a bad taste in a mouth .

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy buena
supervisor (Current Employee), Caracas, AMarch 20, 2014
Pros: ninguna
Cons: ninguna
perfecta muy buena recomendacion y Un vigilante de seguridad o guardia de seguridad es la persona encargada de ...
Sus funciones eran la de servir como un cuerpo élite para la seguridad del ... el
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo bajo presion
Supervisor de proteccion y control (Former Employee), Caracas, AAugust 4, 2013
Pros: cuidamed
Cons: no
Mucha concurrencia de visitantes
Hacer mas comprensivo
Muy acertada con algunos detalles por corregir
Excelentes y cumplidores de las áreas asignadas
Estar diez horas de pie
Compañerismo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente
coordinador de seguridad (Former Employee), Caracas, AOctober 17, 2012
Pros: aprendizaje.de como tratar al personal
Cons: demasiados cambios de personal
un día de trabajo 7.00 am coordinar la llegada del personal,verificar apariencia personal y uniforme de los oficiales ,reportar servicio a diario ,canalizar desde las 11.oo am los relevo para el almuerzo,reportar novedades durante el día, y resolver los eventos que se presente ... el aprendizaje todos los días como trabajar en centros comerciales.mis – more... colegas muy buenos compañeros, entender todos los problemas de los oficiales.muy buena empresa y excelente ambiente de trabajo. – less