JDRF Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely enjoyable
Special Events Intern (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJAugust 17, 2015
Loved working for this company during my internship experience. Learned useful skills in nonprofit atmosphere and event planning situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Development Assistant (Former Employee) –  East Brunswick, NJAugust 15, 2015
Great place to work. Small office with a very close staff, everyone helped each other. Training was always provided and the national office was always available for any and all questions or concerns.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization & Great Mission
National Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 14, 2015
I loved working here, it was one of the best experiences of my life. The culture and mission were great and I meet passionate staff and volunteers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with wonderful staff.
Development Director (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 2, 2015
Working towards a great mission to one day find a cure for Type 1 Diabetes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure, success driven organization that won't stop until a cure is found.
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  New England ChapterSeptember 24, 2014
A typical day can range from lifting and moving cases of water to sitting down with CEO's to discuss potential partnerships and support.
For the most part managers and chapter staff work well side by side and understand that we don't fall in line with typical job descriptions.
The hardest part of this job is talking to newly diagnosed families and finding new revenue generating ideas.

The most enjoying is celebrating the successes of the fundraising events.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Intern (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 13, 2014
great experience wish they would have been hiring at the time, it is a small branch and no room to hire new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment making a difference in the world.
Communication/Marking Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 6, 2014
Enjoyed the challenges presented to me. As an Intern, I was not given meaningless tasks. The co-workers were all supporting and great to work with. I learned about the marketing processes that large, non-profit organizations must go through to implement new programs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and rewarding volunteer network to get involved with.
Volunteer Youth Ambassador & Family Team Coach (Current Employee) –  East LansingJuly 31, 2013
Meet some great people and become involved with something that is rewarding and fun.
Pros
everything, the people i have met are awesome!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non profit organization
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYNovember 12, 2012
Was a great place to work until the organization decided to re-organize job titles and roles.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
long hours during events
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounts Receivable Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 25, 2012
Working condition is average.
Good benefits.
Jobs are secure. Offer good learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

See more JDRF reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture