JDRF Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYDecember 6, 2017
Volunteer Work, helped raise over $20,000.00 for the organization. Put together a team who raised money for the Juvenile Diabetes Foundation, I had a team every year I volunteered.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging culture but fun people
Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 5, 2017
The JDRF family is a particularly strong knit community, both among staff and T1D families. The culture however needs improvement such that staff feel they are valued contributors. "Thank you" only goes so far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but
Grants & Expansion Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 3, 2017
The company is great to work for but when they need to make cap room for something that may not be proven they are quick to fire or replace people with unqualifed volenteers not a place for a career unless you are in coorparte
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great organization
Volunteer Associate (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 16, 2017
This is a great organization that does great things for children who has diabetes. They help children with type 1 diabetes. The group of people who volunteers are great.
Pros
you help children with type 1 diabetes
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great volunteer experience
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 17, 2017
The JDRF is a great way to help children and adults with diabetes. They have many opportunities to get involved including the diabetes ball and the walk at battery park.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Charity
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 15, 2016
Was doing excel work for this charity and it was fun and rewarding. I did not do much but they used my work for their flyers and the event was a success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Regional Manager, Florida/Lone Star Region (Former Employee) –  RemoteAugust 7, 2016
Some of the most passionate people I have ever worked with. Staff is committed to the cause and works very hard to meet their goals.

Not much in career advancement opportunities and constant change.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Mission with passionate volunteers and dedicated staffers
National Account Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 8, 2016
JDRF is very focused on achieving its mission of finding a cure for type 1 diabetes and does everything possible to direct as much money as possible to that mission. Working here has been a real education for me allowing me the opportunity to work closely with Corporate Executives as well as high-level volunteers.

Working remotely challenged me to tap into my entrepreneurial spirit and a self starter while also being a team player. I thoroughly enjoy collaborating with my staff partners and "making things happen" in the fundraising space.

The most challenging part is having patience when things moves more slowly than I would like.
Pros
being a part of making a cure for T1D a reality
Cons
JDRF often forgets the people who have helped them get to where they are
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Non-Profit Orginzation
Counter Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cocoa Beach, FLFebruary 18, 2016
Have been working with/volunteering for JDRF for many years and continue to do so. The JDRF goes above and beyond the expectations of a non-profit organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous Customer Service Execution
Memorial and Tribute Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 13, 2016
A typical day at work is a continuous elevated donor service, answering all questions pertaining to memorials, tributes, walks, rides, major and pledge gifts. I have learned that everyone in the development team has their own task, but still find the time to help others within the department. The hardest part of the job is trying to finish a task before leaving for the day, but the most enjoyable is when the task is finished before end of the day.
Pros
Free breakfast each day within the company.
Cons
Winter break, and most holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely enjoyable
Special Events Intern (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJAugust 17, 2015
Loved working for this company during my internship experience. Learned useful skills in nonprofit atmosphere and event planning situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Development Assistant (Former Employee) –  East Brunswick, NJAugust 15, 2015
Great place to work. Small office with a very close staff, everyone helped each other. Training was always provided and the national office was always available for any and all questions or concerns.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization & Great Mission
National Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 14, 2015
I loved working here, it was one of the best experiences of my life. The culture and mission were great and I meet passionate staff and volunteers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with wonderful staff.
Development Director (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 2, 2015
Working towards a great mission to one day find a cure for Type 1 Diabetes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure, success driven organization that won't stop until a cure is found.
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  New England ChapterSeptember 24, 2014
A typical day can range from lifting and moving cases of water to sitting down with CEO's to discuss potential partnerships and support.
For the most part managers and chapter staff work well side by side and understand that we don't fall in line with typical job descriptions.
The hardest part of this job is talking to newly diagnosed families and finding new revenue generating ideas.

The most enjoying is celebrating the successes of the fundraising events.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Intern (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 13, 2014
great experience wish they would have been hiring at the time, it is a small branch and no room to hire new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment making a difference in the world.
Communication/Marking Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 6, 2014
Enjoyed the challenges presented to me. As an Intern, I was not given meaningless tasks. The co-workers were all supporting and great to work with. I learned about the marketing processes that large, non-profit organizations must go through to implement new programs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and rewarding volunteer network to get involved with.
Volunteer Youth Ambassador & Family Team Coach (Current Employee) –  East LansingJuly 31, 2013
Meet some great people and become involved with something that is rewarding and fun.
Pros
Everything, the people I have met are awesome!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non profit organization
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYNovember 12, 2012
Was a great place to work until the organization decided to re-organize job titles and roles.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
long hours during events
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounts Receivable Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 25, 2012
Working condition is average.
Good benefits.
Jobs are secure. Offer good learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more JDRF reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JDRF. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 26 reviews
515
44
36
21
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.2Culture