JE Dunn Construction Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 25, 2015
Overseeing day to day operations of construction project, while maintaining a safe work environment.

Having the ability to coordinate unforeseen issues during the course of the project.

Coordinating several different subcontractors during the task at hand.

Most difficult part of my day to day operations, was scheduling my next task ( plumbers / electricians ) and not having the subcontractors / material show up .

The most enjoyable part of the job was getting everyone to work as a team . Take ownership of the project and hear the client say job well done .
Pros
Salary, teamwork
Cons
Job interruptions due to change orders not being processed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 7, 2015
Great co-workers
Working for the same company for 17 years you see the growth and expansion of technology over the years that allowed me to succeed at my job.
Pros
Flexible and non-stress work environment
Cons
One person wears many hats.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company I've ever worked for.
Senior Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEMarch 25, 2015
Everyone comes in smiling, greeting each other with a "Good Morning". I learn something different every day - whether it's in Project Management or Marketing. I love working with everyone I work with. The hardest part of my job is making subcontractors understand that I can't release their check without all the paperwork I need in place. The most enjoyable part of my job is my job - I love it. I love where I work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Work Environment
safety (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 27, 2015
Long Standing company that truly cares for employees and is a great place to work an entire career. Lots of travel involved
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place you would be a part of for years!
Project Secretary (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOOctober 13, 2012
If I had not needed to move home to CA, I would like to think I would still be working for JE Dunn in KC, MO. I have friends made while working there that are still there today. They have a wonderful culture that not only provides completed projects on time to happy clients, but also contributes alot to their community.
Pros
they take care of their employees.
Cons
they aren't in southern california so i could work with them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Performing Arts CenterMarch 3, 2014
A typical work day was getting the job complete.
Didn't have opportunity to be heard or excercise my skill.
Co-workers were great.
No part of the job was difficult.
I have a passion for what I do. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to solve problems.
Pros
opportunity
Cons
not giving a chance.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large employer with lots of work
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMay 21, 2013
They had their own cafeteria which cut down on going out to get lunch in the downtown KC area. Various departments for administrative support work. Very large projects that required a more solid placement of staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive
Clean up crew (Former Employee) –  Las Animas, COSeptember 16, 2012
JE Dunn was a great job. I learned alot in the short amount of time I worked with this company. Would recommend and go back if I was given the oppurtunity.
Pros
everything
Cons
moving
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very adaptable to personal and professional life
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  PortlandMarch 5, 2012
It was a pleasure to work here. Unfortunately due to the economy work slowed and many long time employees were let go. Overall I think this a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture