Jefferies Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and reach others.
patient care (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 2, 2015
Pros: helping each other
Cons: short breaks
Midland was a reaching and teaching other people. I admire helping others. At Midland we were a strong team. We helped each other and we can get real busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good career
Mail Clerk (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: the satisfaction of working alone, or work with a group.
Cons: the entire building closed down
I reviewed loans that came across my desk, made sure all the numbers were correct on the loan application, if everything was good and the numbers appeared correct i would then pass the application along so the application can proceed. If the numbers were not correct i would pass the application back down stated what changes need to be made etc.The co-workers there were great, always willing to lend a helping hand with any problems or concerns. I enjoyed everything about the job. I have no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced trade floor support environment
Trade Floor IT Support Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 14, 2014
It was fast paced and not too pleasant of an environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equities Research Extern
Equities Research Extern, Aerospace & Defense (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 27, 2014
• Performed an analysis of the radio communications market in order determine the major players in the market, market size and potential market growth
• Updated data and charts for original equipment manufacturers of business jets in order to facilitate the publication of the information
• Researched and updated a spreadsheet with the budgets of major programs within the Department of Defense for the 2015 fiscal year to determine the year-over-year change in each respective program
• Compiled financials for various companies in the sector into Excel in order for the analyst to begin to use a discounted cash flow analysis to value the respective companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Self starter, team player, Can work unsupervised
AVP (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 20, 2013
Pros: great benefits, good work enviroment
Cons: long communte
Answering call from broker dealers and settle trades at a timely matter. Work on reports to make sure all the trades were up to date and nothing was left undone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical banking culture, but people are great
Summer Associate (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 14, 2013
- hardworking and smart people
- hours can be long
- junior bankers are given a lot of responsibilities
- large deal flow, mostly in equity and debt raising
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast food
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Frederick, MDAugust 21, 2013
Worked a lot of overtime due to the fact that I lived 10 minutes away. Hard to keep employees. Very high turn over rate. The manager did not have good management skills in the fact he scolded employees in front of customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a lot of long term workers.
IT technician (Former Employee), Santa Monica, CAJune 4, 2013
Always kept employees informed about company issues. Really nice people to work for.