Find companies:
Jefferson Community College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Jefferson Community College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a student job while going to college
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Watertown, NYMay 13, 2014
Pros: extra cash while working towards a degree
Cons: no extra time
This job was only about 6-10 hrs. a week for added cash while going to college, It was good for showing leadership and responsibility. The job was very versatile and required organizational skills that reflected a balance between the job, school and home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Technical Specialist for the STAR Program (Former Employee), Watertown, NYApril 15, 2014
Pros: n/a
Loved the job and the staff with no complaints. i loved working with the students and faculty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in Veteran's finacial aide
Federal Work Study (Former Employee), Watertown, NYMarch 30, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, diversty
Great place to work, many friendly people and the facilities are nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Pay, but Great Intrinsic Value
Peer Tutor (Former Employee), Arnold, MOFebruary 27, 2014
Essentially, your role is to help students in various subjects that you have successfully passed. You manage your meetings and them once a week to receive payment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great school
LPN to RN program (Current Employee), Louisville, KYDecember 22, 2013
Pros: great support system
Cons: some courses require you to have access to word 2013
Taking campus and online programs for my LPN to RN degree.
I have had an excellent experience so far with admissions and course teachers. Going back to college is difficult and rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Environmental Services (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 9, 2013
sign in pick up supplies go to assigned area empty trash vacuum dust clean windows and door clean restrooms maintain floors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great personal Touch - Forward Thinking
Sr Account Clerk/Purchasing (Current Employee), Watertown, NYNovember 30, 2012
Pros: free workout facility, healthcare, benefits, the academic atmosphere
Cons: disconnect at times
Faculty and Staff alike are wonderful! They are knowledgeable, helpful, in-touch.
I can go in early to get organized, settled, before the day begins, this is important to me. The management that I have worked with are very professional and personal too. My co-workers are so very friendly, also very knowledgeable. The hardest part of my job is the occasional – more... lack of communication. The most enjoyable part of my job is the autonomy that I have doing my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A first-class educational institution.
Computer Lab Consultant (Former Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 30, 2012
A good organization to work for - the employees, faculty, staff and administration were professional and easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized workplace quiet lovely people
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 27, 2012
Love the environment very quiet, well organized office! Loved the people! Work was quite amusing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn new skills
President of Student Government (Former Employee), Watertown, NYJuly 27, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule, frequent free food, interpersonal interactions
Cons: no benefits, stingy pay
As the leader I was able to take most tasks head on, with little requirement from others. I assigned tasks, hired and trained employees and ran about a hundred and fifty different meetings. I scheduled employees and training activities alike, organized teams and conscripted volunteers and made sure everyone was fed. I kept us within budget while still – more... letting students get their money's worth for trips and events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse Culture
Junior Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJune 23, 2012
Pros: very small campus
Cons: no cafeteria
Great Learning Environment
Family like community
Room for Growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Worker
Student Worker (Former Employee), Watertown, NYJune 22, 2012
Pros: staff
best community college where the staff is willing to help you grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work as an adjunct.
English Adjunct (Former Employee), 200 West Broadway, Louisville, KYFebruary 11, 2012
Cons: adjuncts are disposable. paychecks often late.
Adjuncts are not included in any benefits, not even tuition remission for continuing education, not so much as a parking pass.