JEFFERSON HOSPITAL Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 29 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 7, 2016
Jefferson is very busy but a wonderful place to work ,everyone is so friendly and they love what they do . I give Jefferson Hospital a 10 in all they do because of their hard work and dedication.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go elsewhere
Staff Medical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 24, 2016
Don't walk away from this opportunity... RUN !! Run as far and as fast as you can !! Current management team is immature, inexperienced, and inept. I would suggest taking your hard earned four year degree elsewhere for a more rewarding and meaningful employment experience.
Pros
Cheap Parking
Cons
Benefit implementation is nonexistent
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work place
Linen Worker (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 24, 2015
Had a real good time working there just had a problem with the union. I got along with everyone in the hospital. just a good all around experience.
Pros
Cafeteria at work
Cons
needs better upper chain of command
Was this review helpful?Yes1No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant
Patient Representative lll (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 18, 2015
Highly competitive with other departments. A little bit of red tape and politics ,but that is expected anywhere. Co-workers nice and pleasant.
Pros
workers
Cons
support
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, liberal and caring.
Accounting Technician, A/P (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VASeptember 24, 2015
Friendly people, eager to teach, learned how to place orders for Hospital supplies. Leaving one department going to another was hard.
Pros
Friendliness of Doctors and Nurses who knew you by name.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace, great co-workers.
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Louisville, GAJune 24, 2015
Typical work day is 6am-2pm (pharmacy); Pharmacy management is great, but overall hospital leadership is lacking; Great, cooperative co-workers; most enjoyable part of the job is the small town, "family like" environment
Pros
Close to home, flexible schedule
Cons
Not a good outlook for the future of the hospital
Was this review helpful?Yes6No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and a positive environment to work
Medical Records Specialist (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 8, 2015
My position at jefferson hospital was a fun and a positive environment to work around. My managers and co-workers were friendly and positive .
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
administrative assistant (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 19, 2015
MONDAYS/WEDNESDAYS/FRIDAYS
7:30-8:30
• Check phone (Voicemail)
• Turn on copy machine
• Input STAR Data
• Address early morning clients/co- workers
• Update Attendance board
8:30-10:30
• Covert front desk when needed
• Sort paperwork
• Attach paperwork together by last name
• Sort file stick
• Dispense paperwork into the correct file bin
• Print Record Of Service and also put into clients profile (Chart)
10:30-12:30
• Cover PCC when needed
• File paperwork for assigned clients in date order
• Record Urine Drug screen in date order
12:30-1:30 LUNCH
1:30-4:00
• Continue filing
• Prepare copy of Dr.Serota appointments for receptionist
• Prepare Medical charts for the next day appointments
• Prepare and organize paperwork for medical appointments

TUESDAYS &THURSDAYS
7:30-8:30
• Log onto STAR and input data
• Check phone (voicemail)
• Address early morning clients (also co-workers)
• Update Attendance board
• Check in Dr.Serota clients
8:30-10:30
• Cover front desk when needed
• Cover PCC when needed
• Sort CIS OP client sign in forms from IOP CIS client sign in forms
• Sort Op individuals from OP groups
• Sort IOP individuals IOP groups
• Put both OP and IOP CIS forms in both date order and also month order
• Sort MSP CIS forms both GROUPS and Individuals
10:30-12:30
• Enter data into system better known as M.A.T.E.R
1. First OP groups
2. Second IOP groups
3. Thirdly OP individuals
4. Lastly IOP individuals
12:30-1:30 LUNCH
1:30-3:30
• Continue to insert information into the system
• Put away all OP groups and OP individuals into
  more... box
• Put away away all IOP groups and IOP individuals into box
3:30-4:00
• Put away charts
• Put away paperwork
• Organize charts
  less
Pros
Each day I learn something new
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes7No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All around wonderful hospital.
Internship Jefferson Regional Medical Center (Former Employee) –  Jefferson Hills, PAApril 29, 2015
Jefferson hospital was nice place to work. Supplies were always plentiful. The people were very nice. The whole experience great. The only set back was the hours. I had to be there at 4 am. It just got old after awhile.
Pros
nice people, hospital always had supplies and it was a great experience
Cons
4 am starting time.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student at TJU
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 9, 2015
Student at TJU for DPT program. Observed and Volunteered in Sub Acute setting. Worked under Physical Therapists treating TBI, SCI, CVA, and various neurological diseases.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Wonderful Environment
ER Communication Clerk (Former Employee) –  Louisville, GAJanuary 13, 2015
I loved my job at Jefferson Hospital. It was a great environment to work in and the people that worked with you didn't mind helping each other out.
Pros
good money
Cons
it was just too far to drive everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes6No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great invironment. coworkers very involved and helpful.
Electrical Technician (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 21, 2014
always a good days work, organized, I've learned much about older and newer systems alike. friendly coworkers in all departments, management seemed a little unrelenting to compromise. the hardest part I would say would be the communication break downs. the most enjoyable part would have been my teams commitment.
Pros
good benifits
Cons
the stiff shirtedness of the upper managment.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful hospital with fantastic personnel from top department to the bottom.
LPN (Current Employee) –  Louisville, GANovember 13, 2014
Jefferson Hospital is one of the finest small town hospitals in our area. The local knowledge and professionalism is excellent as well as the hometown personal input with direct healthcare is far beyond the scope of their duty. Each nurse and doctor gives much more than just care, they give their hearts and souls to their work.
Pros
small town hospital that gives more personal care that imaginable.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Hospital...
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Louisville, GAOctober 20, 2014
Really liked working here. Good people and a good hospital. They have had some rough patches, but they have recovered.
Pros
work ing together
Cons
struggle to keep money flowing, but they care.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing hospital
Admin. Asst (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMarch 25, 2014
Very nice hospital to work at.
The work is very challenging and interesting.
Most employees very nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No20
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 24, 2014
As a nurse extern, I learned a lot to prepare me for my RN position. They're externship program was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment, however lack of multidisciplinay care.
Speech Language Pathologist (Former Employee) –  Jefferson Hills, PAFebruary 13, 2014
Management lacked management experience and did not have ongoing education in this area.

I most enjoyed working in the outpatient setting with wonderful co-workers and the immediate manager in this setting.

My co-workers, in the Speech Department, were very supportive.

Minimal to no learning experience.
Pros
close to home
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?Yes23No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard to deal with in the other hand.
Volunteer Work, Social work department (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 16, 2013
HELP PEOPLE IN NEED
I start working at 7:30AM and i finish at 4:00PM.
I am to interact with people who are sick.
I'm living an experience that led me to understand the real value of life, facing different situations which most of the time tend to distract us in most of the moments of our life.
Pros
free meals
Cons
lunch brake
Was this review helpful?Yes9No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot.
Senior Payroll Clerk (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 20, 2013
I loved working with the Nursing Staff. I liked the hours and people.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very family oriented workplace
COMMERCIAL INSURANCE BILLER (Current Employee) –  Louisville, GAMay 1, 2013
I have always felt like I was at home away from home here. I know what I am suppose to do when I get to work and If I need help from fellow coworkers they are always there to help. I learned what being a teamplayer really is. I have never felt uncomfortable with management. They have always been easy to talk with..
Was this review helpful?Yes5No12

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture