Jefferson Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 63 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
distribution of medical supplies
Distribution Technician (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARMay 15, 2016
A typical day of work included stocking carts with medical supplies and filling doctors requests for special items sometimes having to fill crash carts or delivering different pumps to patient rooms. I have learned many different medical supplies. management was fare. My co-workers were easy to get along with. the hardest part of the job was timing when to fill floor stocks. the most enjoyable part of the job was helping others.
Pros
constantly moving
Cons
little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great ppl work here
Pleasant Hills, Pa Unit Secretary Full time (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Hills, PAApril 1, 2016
this is a great place to work, jobs are great and salary is good..management is great and easy to get to is a plus. room for advancement is easy to acheive
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working in the hospital setting and working with the patients.
Rehab Tech I (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARFebruary 5, 2016
I loved this job and loved going to work! I loved working with my coworkers as well in this job. It was very flexible, didn't have to be at work until 8a.m. and that's well after my child lefted for school and was also able to pick child up from school.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job
service represenative (Current Employee) –  pine bluff, arOctober 18, 2015
I think this is a great opportunity and i look forward to prevailing in my career and with the chance of one day owning my own business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
Medical Lab Technician/Technologist (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PaSeptember 30, 2015
Typical shift involved analyzing immunohematology samples before patients could receive and blood or blood products. Analyzing samples to make sure patients received compatible blood and blood products.
Pros
interesting work
Cons
limited to just blood bank
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Trayline (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARJuly 2, 2015
a typical day at work would be productive
I learned to have patience
Management was great
My co-workers were fun and helpful
The hardest part of the job was making sick people happy
the most enjoyable part of the job as making sick people happy
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Occupational Health Nurse (Former Employee) –  PAJune 19, 2015
Staff worked well together. Everyone worked for the good of us succeeding in our new endeavor. We learned of new requirements in health monitoring, assisted with development of care guidelines and helped department grow.
Pros
learning
Cons
leaving
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical records clerk
Medical Records Clerk/Front Desk Operations (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARJune 3, 2015
• Supervised incoming/outgoing medical charts throughout the hospital
• Retrieved and routed medical records for all outside doctor offices, hospitals, and patients for continuing care
• Abide by strict HIPA laws in accordance to established hospital policies
• Assisted with all incoming/outgoing calls on a multi-line phone
• Filed charts and paper work according to JRMC procedures
Pros
Day schedule
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Assistant Director of Nursing (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARMay 19, 2015
Plenty opportunities for over time hours, Possibility for nurse burnout. Very good 401K and other great benefits as well. Discounts given to several memberships.
Pros
opportunities for overtime hours
Cons
short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change is inevitable! Embrace it.
Director, Customer Service and Volunteers (Former Employee) –  Jefferson Hills, PAApril 24, 2015
Director, Customer Service and Volunteers (Former Employee), Jefferson Hills, PA – April 24, 2015

ProsCons:
Includes Customer Service, Volunteers, Spiritual Care and Guest Services:


Great community hospital, now part of Allegheny Health Network.

Keep a positive attitude!

Always remember to put the "customer" at the focus of everything you do!

Believe you can make a difference in the lives of others!

Encourage all you meet!

Complaints are gifts....an opportunity to always improve.
Strong Service Recovery skills and empowerment to execute when needed.
Pros
Interactions with people. Opportunity for growth.
Cons
Healthcare Regulations is changing the landscape if patient care.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about Jefferson Regional Medical Center?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place with good people
Intensive Care Unit Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Center, ARApril 12, 2015
have learned a lot and people are alwaays willing to help you. nothing to complain about. just needed to transfer due to personal matters. but as far as i am concerned good place to work because of the nice people
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good educational experience
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 8, 2015
During my stent at JRMC, I was treated as a respected team member. Education opportunities and experiences were made very available.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs more stability
Health Information Management Technician (Current Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARApril 4, 2015
Very likable environment
Co-workers are pleasant
making sure to reach daily goals
Being able to complete my task by the end of the day
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Care Technician
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Jefferson, Hills, PAJanuary 26, 2015
Jefferson Regional Medical Center was a rewarding place to work. I gained a lot og new skills and confidence working for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
operating room
Anesthesia Technician (Former Employee) –  Jefferson Hills, PaJanuary 8, 2015
A typical day at work is usually very fast paced and routine unless there's an emergency. I've learned more about my job requirements and demands with hands on experience. I've also learned that each demand is different in each facility. The basics are usually the same, however the routine is different. Once you learn the routine of things then the job becomes easier. The hardest part of the job is not being able to be in two places at one time, its being EVERYWHERE whenever your called upon. Sounds impossible, but its definitely not. The excitement and the feeling of being helpful to others makes the job most enjoyable.
Pros
i get the opportunity to meet new people, i learn more and more about the healthcare field everyday
Cons
lunch breaks may be shortened... breaks may not be issued at scheduled times
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Modivated with Strong Medical Skills
Emergency Room Technician (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 16, 2014
I worked 12 hour shifts, typically 11am to 11pm, during the busiest time in the emergency department. Everyday, I learned something new, I kept an open mind and made it my duty to learn new procedure, medications or current events pertain to the medical field. I am a team player and was responsiable for making the technicians schedule. The hardest part of the job, was when we lost a patient. My heart broke for the patient's family or the patient didnt have a family member to be there. I enjoyed my job because of the patients. My manager was very confident in my skills and work ethics.
Pros
multitude of various medical conditions that i had to deal with during my shift.
Cons
lack of lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has learned more about management then any job.
Environmental Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARSeptember 29, 2014
Coordination of staff with census.
Learned alot about time management.
Had a great management team and made some great friends.
The costant running.
What I suceeded at and the accomplishments.
Pros
on going learning experience
Cons
short staffed at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Registrar(Admissions) (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff ArSeptember 27, 2014
Fast pace environment
detailed information
confidential agreements
Accurate medical reporting
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 12, 2014
Nice company to work for, good staff and management. Learned a lot, refined my skills.
Pros
good staff and management
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day of Registration
Admission Registrar (Current Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARAugust 28, 2014
Opens registration at 4:30am for the admittance of surgery patient's. I work until 1:00pm. I have to collect patient data, scan identification and insurance claims, obtain signatures from patients and make upfront collections such as copays and deductibles. I then turn in my charts to a QC for grading and turn in any monies to the cashiers office. Clock out, go home and do it all over again the next day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jefferson Regional Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 63 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture