Find companies:
Jefferson Regional Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
57 reviews

Jefferson Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Occupational Health Nurse (Former Employee), PAJune 19, 2015
Pros: learning
Cons: leaving
Staff worked well together. Everyone worked for the good of us succeeding in our new endeavor. We learned of new requirements in health monitoring, assisted with development of care guidelines and helped department grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical records clerk
Medical Records Clerk/Front Desk Operations (Former Employee), Pine Bluff, ARJune 3, 2015
Pros: Day schedule
Cons: No room for advancement
• Supervised incoming/outgoing medical charts throughout the hospital
• Retrieved and routed medical records for all outside doctor offices, hospitals, and patients for continuing care
• Abide by strict HIPA laws in accordance to established hospital policies
• Assisted with all incoming/outgoing calls on a multi-line phone
• Filed charts and paper work according to JRMC procedures
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Assistant Director of Nursing (Former Employee), Pine Bluff, ARMay 19, 2015
Pros: opportunities for overtime hours
Cons: short staffed
Plenty opportunities for over time hours, Possibility for nurse burnout. Very good 401K and other great benefits as well. Discounts given to several memberships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change is inevitable! Embrace it.
Director, Customer Service and Volunteers (Former Employee), Jefferson Hills, PAApril 24, 2015
Pros: Interactions with people. Opportunity for growth.
Cons: Healthcare Regulations is changing the landscape if patient care.
Director, Customer Service and Volunteers (Former Employee), Jefferson Hills, PA – April 24, 2015

ProsCons:
Includes Customer Service, Volunteers, Spiritual Care and Guest Services:


Great community hospital, now part of Allegheny Health Network.

Keep a positive attitude!

Always remember to put the "customer" at the focus of everything you do!

Believe you can make a difference in the lives of others!

Encourage all you meet!

Complaints are gifts....an opportunity to always improve.
Strong Service Recovery skills and empowerment to execute when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place with good people
Intensive Care Unit Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Center, ARApril 12, 2015
have learned a lot and people are alwaays willing to help you. nothing to complain about. just needed to transfer due to personal matters. but as far as i am concerned good place to work because of the nice people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good educational experience
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 8, 2015
During my stent at JRMC, I was treated as a respected team member. Education opportunities and experiences were made very available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs more stability
Health Information Management Technician (Current Employee), Pine Bluff, ARApril 4, 2015
Very likable environment
Co-workers are pleasant
making sure to reach daily goals
Being able to complete my task by the end of the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Care Technician
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Jefferson, Hills, PAJanuary 26, 2015
Jefferson Regional Medical Center was a rewarding place to work. I gained a lot og new skills and confidence working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
operating room
Anesthesia Technician (Former Employee), Jefferson Hills, PaJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: i get the opportunity to meet new people, i learn more and more about the healthcare field everyday
Cons: lunch breaks may be shortened... breaks may not be issued at scheduled times
A typical day at work is usually very fast paced and routine unless there's an emergency. I've learned more about my job requirements and demands with hands on experience. I've also learned that each demand is different in each facility. The basics are usually the same, however the routine is different. Once you learn the routine of things then the job becomes easier. The hardest part of the job is not being able to be in two places at one time, its being EVERYWHERE whenever your called upon. Sounds impossible, but its definitely not. The excitement and the feeling of being helpful to others makes the job most enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Modivated with Strong Medical Skills
Emergency Room Technician (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PANovember 16, 2014
Pros: multitude of various medical conditions that i had to deal with during my shift.
Cons: lack of lunch breaks
I worked 12 hour shifts, typically 11am to 11pm, during the busiest time in the emergency department. Everyday, I learned something new, I kept an open mind and made it my duty to learn new procedure, medications or current events pertain to the medical field. I am a team player and was responsiable for making the technicians schedule. The hardest part of the job, was when we lost a patient. My heart broke for the patient's family or the patient didnt have a family member to be there. I enjoyed my job because of the patients. My manager was very confident in my skills and work ethics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has learned more about management then any job.
Environmental Services Coordinator (Former Employee), Pine Bluff, ARSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: on going learning experience
Cons: short staffed at times.
Coordination of staff with census.
Learned alot about time management.
Had a great management team and made some great friends.
The costant running.
What I suceeded at and the accomplishments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Registrar(Admissions) (Former Employee), Pine Bluff ArSeptember 27, 2014
Fast pace environment
detailed information
confidential agreements
Accurate medical reporting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PASeptember 12, 2014
Pros: good staff and management
Cons: nothing
Nice company to work for, good staff and management. Learned a lot, refined my skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day of Registration
Admission Registrar (Current Employee), Pine Bluff, ARAugust 28, 2014
Opens registration at 4:30am for the admittance of surgery patient's. I work until 1:00pm. I have to collect patient data, scan identification and insurance claims, obtain signatures from patients and make upfront collections such as copays and deductibles. I then turn in my charts to a QC for grading and turn in any monies to the cashiers office. Clock out, go home and do it all over again the next day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Medical Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 10, 2014
Great place to start. Secure job.

Friendly atmosphere for the most part. Usually it is very busy during the cooler weather and PTO time is great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace that treats patients well
Internship (Former Employee), Pine Bluff, ARJuly 4, 2014
Visit patients and help between hours of 8AM and 4PM and then chart remaining time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good staff
Registered Nurse I (Former Employee), pine bluff,arJune 30, 2014
I really liked the staff I worked with. The pay was good. The hardest part was the hours and working nights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and a very professional work environment.
Orthopedics RN (Current Employee), Jefferson Hills, PAMay 28, 2014
I enjoy working at Jefferson Hospital. It is a very professional work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Service Associate (Former Employee), Clairton, PAMay 21, 2014
Cleaning patients rooms after they been discharged. maintain the patients rooms each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning
Environmental Technician (Former Employee), Pine Bluff, ARMay 16, 2014
Making sure that all patient rooms are clean along with surrounding areas that are assigned. Management is very well balanced and co worker were easy to work with.

1 2 3

Jefferson Regional Medical Center Salaries

Registered Nurse
$54,600 per year