Jellico Community Hospital Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Jellico, TNFebruary 20, 2017
JCH is an acute care facility that provides high quality health care. JCH cares about patients as well as its staff. The facility is vital for the surrounding communities.
Pros
great patient care
Cons
small facility
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Religious biased Hospital
Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  Jellico, TNOctober 22, 2015
Promotion based on their Faith, religious views were imposed.
work day was good with normal tasks, pay was ok, advancement was dependant on their church.
Pros
good conditions
Cons
very overbearing with thier faith and views
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Friendly
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Jellico, TNJuly 5, 2015
Work environment was very family friendly. Co-workers felt more like family. I will always take my family to facility for any procedures.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome workplace, great boss, fun co-workers, easy to get along
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Jellico, TNMarch 31, 2015
This is where I learned everything I know. When I was in school they worked with my schedule. When we was working we was all hands on and got everything done. Once we had everything done, we could laugh and joke and have fun. AWSOME PLACE.
Pros
Good Breaks
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreme tension among co workers, very obvious.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Jellico, TNMay 12, 2014
Every day is having to watch what you do or say because everyone out there is related to everyone else, and those that aren't related just like to get in on the gossip.
Pros
None
Cons
Send lab results to wrong dr offices often. Violates patient confidentiality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
RN/PRN Flex Pool (Former Employee) –  Jellico, TNSeptember 4, 2013
Excellent management staff that appreciate you. There is always advancement opportunities within the facility. They treat so well within Adventist Health Systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Value
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Jellico TennesseeAugust 31, 2013
I don't feel like they value all of their employees as equals. The higher the education level the better you are treated. Some may say they appreciate you and your work, but after a while it feels like an automated response. I want to work for a company that shows me how valuable they think I am. They tell you they value your opinion, but when you give an honest one, they dont like it.
Pros
Vacation time
Cons
Numerous
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship at Jellico Community Hospital
Internship (Former Employee) –  Jellico, TNAugust 6, 2013
My time at Jellico Community Hospital was spent shadowing medical professionals in various hospital settings as a part of an Internship through my college. I learned a lot about how a hospital operates, how communication is vital between departments, and the importance of being professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jellico Community Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8

Jellico Community Hospital Reviews by Location