Find companies:
Jeppesen
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Jeppesen Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Latest Technology but Direction needed
Senior Manager of Software Engineering (Former Employee), Denver, CoJune 20, 2014
Jeppesen is using some of the latest technology in software development, but, they are not very mature or decided in their Software Development process, as they run a hybrid waterfall\Agile development process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work with good benifits
Supervisor - Global Navigational Services (Current Employee), Lombard - ILJune 17, 2014
Managed a production team for a sunseting product line.

Most people who work for the company believe in our products and want the company to be successful. The upper levels of management seem out of touch, and that leads to lots of messaging problems with the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry and updated map sites
Analyst (Former Employee), Englewood, COMay 25, 2014
Updated data of maps and reports. Co-workers were very nice. There was too much micro managing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company/lifestyle not for everyone.
Boeing Contractor, NetJets (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMay 17, 2014
Pros: 3-4 days off, holiday pay, occassional lunchs provided
Cons: short or no offical breaks
I love aviation but this work environment is not for everyone. 24/7 operation with 12 hour shifts makes it hard to get things done on work days. Also being such a fast paced environment there's little time to actually get up during the shift which means a lot of sitting while navigating multiple systems. Just not healthy. Great management team works – more... with you and your schedule, understanding the shifts are not always condusive to peoples lifes. Wonderful co-workers with the same drive and passion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pilot manual
order fullfillment/revisions (Former Employee), Inverness, FLMay 9, 2014
Pros: alot off overtime
Cons: short breaks
A day at work here is day filled with pilot maps. So you start to know places all around the world. Also have to pay attention to detail. For example you don't want the pilot flying to san juan costa rica. When they where schedule to fly to san jose Californa. So detail is key at this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding dedication to reliable mission critical solutions
PROGRAM MANAGER - NAVIGATION INFORMATION SERVICES (Former Employee), Denver, COFebruary 3, 2014
Among all places I've worked on navigation and location based services, Jeppesen is uniquely remarkable for its dedication to providing the most dependable, accurate and up to date products available. Wherever I traveled in my work with Jeppesen at public events, customer would always seek me out to let me know how important the Jeppesen services were – more... to them - often relating stories of how Jeppesen's navigation services helped save lives. Very proud of this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and Distribution Warehouse
Airside Supervisor (Former Employee), Denver, CONovember 27, 2013
Fast-paced, detailed-oriented production environment producing flight critical data for the airline industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment.
Print Operator (Current Employee), Centennial, COOctober 5, 2013
Cons: short breaks, low pay.
Great place to work, good benefits upon hire. Not much room for advancement within the manufacturing area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sr. Financial Analysis Manager (Current Employee), Denver, COSeptember 23, 2013
Very friendly co-workers. Fun place to work. If you love to learn about the world of Aviation - this is the right place for you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evolving agile environment striving to meet aviation needs.
Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Englewood, COSeptember 4, 2013
Typical workday is different from day to day depending on the project that has priority. Coworkers are great but working with teams outside our department can be a bit challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current division will be laid of do to the switch to digital over paper charts.
Production Specialist (Current Employee), Lombard, ILAugust 30, 2013
All that matters is that most of my current division will be laid of do to the switch to digital over paper charts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, though that may change
Intel Systems Administrator (Current Employee), Denver, COAugust 28, 2013
Pros: work/life balance and benefits from parent company.
Cons: corporate restructuring, budget issues.
This company has some of the best people at work. Atmosphere sometimes is laid back although there are issues with budget and legacy system issues within its IT. It strives to grow large like its parent company, but it is restrained by its limited budget in certain areas. Right now it is going through downsizing and may end up like the typical corporate – more... restructure of laying people off than rehiring new ones. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revisions
EXCEL PERSONNEL-Revisions Expert (Former Employee), Aurora, COAugust 2, 2013
Pros: good work enviroment
Jeppesen in my opinion is a good place to work. The people are really nice and they are good at training and making sure you know what you are doing. The hours are good and pay is ok, not great but ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, great people
Market Operations Analyst (Former Employee), Denver, COMarch 6, 2013
Pros: awesome management with a hands-off, accountability-based style.
Cons: very lean organization with few permanent opportunities
Jeppesen is Boeing owned company with an outstanding group of individuals at its core. I was brought in as a contractor, and was embraced by the entire team. Everyone was more than happy to help show me the ropes and give me their personal insight into the aviation industry. On the downside, aviation is extraordinarily complex, and the vernacular is – more... a lengthy process to learn. Additionally, management is often completely swamped, and it could be difficult to raise concerns/questions. Days were typically very fast-paced with little down time, which is great if you're an energetic person like me, but I'm sure some may get burnt out. What I liked best was the receptiveness to change that was pervasive among most people there. If someone were to come up with a more efficient way of going about something, people would happily embrace it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
BGA Sales and Support Rep (Former Employee), Englewood, COJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: good schedule, good pay, good benefits
Cons: supervisors could have been more helpful
I was laid off, but none-the-less it was a good company to work for. It was fun learning new things about flying..etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open environment that is fun and high paced
Customs Specialist (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJanuary 11, 2013
Great place to work with fantastic people. High tempo work pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Production Specialist 1 (Current Employee), Centennial, CODecember 22, 2012
Pros: good benifits
Cons: short breaks, no promotions, small raises
Jeppesen is a great place to work for!! Good Benifits Decent pay, But no place for advancement, A typical day at work for me, is pretty fun weather it being assembling airplane manuels or mending them it is very tedious but fun, My supervisiors are awesome and understanding and fun, As well as my co-workers we are all a part of a team and we get things – more... done when times are tough, The hardest part of the job is that it is very tedious looking at paper all day is hard but fun at the same time, The most enjoyable part of my work day is being able to be apart of a great team, and being able to work and laugh and finish big projects – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking people workspace
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Englewood, COSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: unstable environment
The hardest part of the job is to deal with incompetent management. But co-workers are very nice hard working people so far.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jeppesen
Senior Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee), Englewood, COSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: cafeteria is awesome! benefits from boeing are awesome!
Cons: horrible uneducated management, poor infrastructure, good old boy system
Company is full of people who have been in the company a long time, defiantly a good old boys club. Management is clueless, tons of "great ideas" but they are never implemented. I had 3 managers in a matter of 18 months. They don't follow interview processes they just announce that someone is you new boss.

I've seen a ton of good people come and go, – more... and it seems that the ones that stay are out of touch with IT and the business they are in.

I used to love it at Jeppesen, its has gone into a downward spiral with layoffs, and now a re-org. If you want a career in IT steer clear of this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You might like it...might not
Analyst (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 28, 2012
Pros: boeing beneifits, nice area
Cons: politics, strange culture
I can't say Jepp is a horrible place to work, there's much worse out there but it all depends. If you're a little "Aviation Geek" and generally the follower type, they you'll probably he happy. If you're the cutting edge fast paced type, you'll hate it. Jeppesen loves to play corporate, You know, all the buzzwords, touch feely stuff, imaginary competitors, – more... etc but at the end of the day, Jeppesen is still a monopoly and, from a technological standpoint, operating about 20 years behind the times. It's very politically oriented and reviews/ raises seem to be based on whether or not you "fit in". It's kind of an oddball culture...hard to describe. everyone seems to walk around scared or timid....I never did figure out why everyone is so scared. You might like it, might not, There were a few happy people there but I didn't run in to many. – less

About Jeppesen

This company helps map the way for pilots, mariners, and railway engineers. Jeppesen Sanderson is a leading publisher of navigation – Read more