Find companies:
Jersey Mike's Subs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
57 reviews

Jersey Mike's Subs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working and outgoing environment with excellent customer srvice
Crew Member (Former Employee), Buena Park, CADecember 2, 2014
Pros: free lunches
-fast paced, really busy during rush
-My marketing skills became alot sharper
-schedules always on time and flexible
-they were hard working, accurate and outgoing
-hardest part of my job was detailing
-most fun I had was when it was slow, had time to prep and restock
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun worplace
Team Member (Former Employee), Chicago,ilNovember 2, 2014
Productive envirnoment. Great learning experience coming into the food industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great management
Crew Member (Former Employee), Garner, NCOctober 27, 2014
Pros: discounted lunches and great friends
Cons: lower pay
I loved my job at JMikes-I was able to come in every day and get into a rhythm, we had a checklist that was set out that we could mark off our tasks for that shift, and juggle that between the making of the actual sandwiches, made for a non-boring day. My manager was literally the most awesome guy of all time! He never got sad or bored even, he always – more... brought energy, and I loved him to death. I learned a good bit about what's good on a sandwich and what's not, and really the hardest part of the job is holding up your back leaning over the front line and trying to answer the phone while cooking a hot sub. I really loved cleaning the front of the store because it went quick then I could relax. But, the thing that sucks is some of my co-workers were not the best of people or employees, and so I ended up quitting because of that mostly. But, at the end of the day, it was a great experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Family Run business
General Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 1, 2014
Great first job! Learned everything from how to work alone, how to work as a team, and how to lead people towards a common goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Growing Company
Operator/General Manager (Current Employee), Savannah, GASeptember 18, 2014
Fast paced environment with great interaction with your local community. A lot of various job opportunities in a company that has more than tripled in size nationally since I first started with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
sandwich maker (Former Employee), USASeptember 11, 2014
Easy job, fun work environment, fast paced.
You get to know your clientele and what they like
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jersey Mike's Subs the positive and comfortable work place.
Food Preparer/Cash-Rep (Former Employee), Gorga GASeptember 6, 2014
Pros: good staff, good customers and great food.
Cons: not enough hours.
I truly loved working at Jersey Mike's. Every day that I had to work all of my co-workers and management were friendly and up beat. It really made the work place inviting. It also showed me a few thing about keeping the work place a good environment. The job was really easy to understand and do. It gave me no trouble at all. however the most enjoyable – more... part of the job actually working the line and making the subs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun! Great job for high school or college students
Catering and Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Lynnwood, WaSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: great discount, wonderful customers
Cons: limited hours and minimal pay
Great company culture! It feels good working in an environment with "high quality" food and standards. As far as fast food this is defiantly a top notch option! Fun atmosphere and wonderful customers!

When it comes to management and co-workers is really depends on the specific location you work for. It also depends on the owners level of involvement. – more... I haven't ever heard of any employees being mistreated at any location. The company in general is really good about training and that keeps things moving smoothly.

I would NOT recommend this job as a primary source of income, but for students, stay at home moms, or anyone looking to pickup a second job with limited hours this is a GREAT place to work! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy job if working with the right people!
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Gilbert, AZAugust 8, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: not too much down time
A typical day at work consists of the employees serving customers and keeping the store clean while also preparing food. Its basically as simple as that. The hardest part of the job is getting people to actually work. People feel they don't get paid enough to work hard. It really just depends on who you are working with. When everyone is doing their – more... part the job is easy, but its harder when your higher ups won't contribute as much. A General Manager should be your role model and the current one is a slacker which causes others to slack making the job more difficult for those trying to accomplish daily tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pace fun work enviroment.
Crew Member (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAAugust 2, 2014
Pros: free sandwiches with a certain amount of hours put in
Cons: having very short breaks with no time to eat the free sandwich
A typical day at work consisted of making sandwiches, cleaning, and serving the customer with a smile on my face. I learned how to make sandwiches and how to interact with customers behind a deli lineup. Management was very friendly, caring, and supportive. My coworkers were very nice people making an honest living just like i was doing. The hardest – more... part of working at Jersey Mikes was taking in multiple orders at once all ordered in very unique ways and having to get those orders out in a short amount of time with a smile on my face. The most enjoyable part of working at Jersey Mikes was seeing new customers become regulars. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job, good high school or college job
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), Salisbury, NCJuly 26, 2014
Pros: discount on food
Cons: no opportunity for advancement
Work was easy. Payed low and no benefits. We got a discount on food I think, it has been years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Operations Manager/Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 18, 2014
Pros: meet and greet new people everyday and the staff made it a fun loving working environment.
Cons: no benefits, no raises in 4 years and lack of help from owners
I enjoyed working for Jersey Mike's. I learned a lot. We always had corporate trainings and workshops to help with perfect our sandwich making skills and also tips to provide excellent customer service. I had an excellent staff that worked for me. The customers were like family. The hardest part of the job was the lack of help from franchisee ownership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my favorite jobs!
Night Shift Leader (Former Employee), Monrovia, CAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: free food, fun staff, awesome owner
Cons: no opportunities to advance
I loved working at Jersey Mike's Subs the most out of any job Ive ever had. The people working there were all great people and fun to work with. I usually worked at nights, so it wasn't as fast paced as a lunch shift but our night shifts were still busy. At night, our job was to clean and sanitize the store, preparing some food for the morning shifts, – more... while still helping customers. Our store has the best customer service rating of all the stores in the area and we made sure it keep it up. As a shift leader, I had to make sure everyone was doing their job right and in the most efficient manner. I also made sure every customer was completely satisfied. Our crew loved chatting and making jokes with our customers while sill making great food for them, we were always told that our store was the best and that our customers were loyal to us. I learned a lot from this store, like how to use a meat slicer, how to cook on a grill and how to clean the equipment. The hardest part about this job was making sure everything was finished so we could go home, but we always got everything done in a good amount of time. My favorite part about this job was working with my co-workers. They were the best people Ive worked with, and they loved giving good customer service and serving great food. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat, positive take on food service
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Frisco, TXJuly 16, 2014
Pros: free lunches, camaraderie, positive environment
Cons: no benefits, labor-intensive
Working for Jersey Mike's Subs was a pleasure. The company has high focus on delivering quality eats and superior customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy, and fun to work at
Asst. Manager (Former Employee), Northridge, CAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: free j mike's subs
Cons: overbearing corporate
Making sure that all of our guests are taken care of to the best of our ability, and making sure that any an all employees questions and issues are answered and resolved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsafe work place, Fair Management.
Jersey Mikes's Team Member (Former Employee), Altamonte Springs, FLJune 23, 2014
Did not like the overall work place of Jersey Mikes. The co-workers were always late, hungover, or didn't show up. Management was not up to par.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Mesa, AZJune 18, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
DO NOT include any personally ident
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice starting job, easy to pick up
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Colonial Heights, VAApril 30, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, great first job
Cons: not full time, no set schedule, few holidays off
Not too busy, great first job for most people to learn, great customer interaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love Jersey Mikes!
Shift Leader and Sub Artist (Former Employee), Rock Hill, SCApril 7, 2014
Pros: free food, employee discounts, and raises.
Cons: long hours
Making subs for guests can be whatever you want it to be. You could be fun or you could be unhappy. It was easy. There was a lot of cleaning and prepping but for the money it was awesome. Also, the managers were fair. They recognized greatness and gave opportunities to advance. They also listened to complaints and made necessary changes. I support this – more... franchise one hundred percent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a Temporary Job
Crew Member (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: 50% off sandwiches
Cons: bad management
Work is boring
Lunch is busy
Challenging
Nights are slow
Prep sucks

1 2 3