Find companies:
Jersey Mike's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Jersey Mike's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun customer- oriented workplace
Day Manager (Former Employee), Asheville, NCJuly 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no breaks, no insurance
My main responsibilities were opening/closing duties, including food preparation/cleaning, daily cash reconciliation, catering orders, encouraging a positive environment and staff morale, truing new staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jersey Mikes
Cashier (Former Employee), Midwest City, OKJuly 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch and a break.
Cons: low pay
It was a good job for a high school student. They worked around my school schedule and gave me days off when I needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work place.
Shift Leader (Current Employee), Howell, NJJuly 2, 2014
Working there was busy and productive every shift I worked. It was a busy location and kept everyone busy most hours that we were there. Management was always encouraging everyone to work hard and make the work environment fun and enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Experience
Server (Former Employee), Mwc, OkJune 3, 2014
Management was horrible here. I loved the job but was fired because of management mistakes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
crew (Former Employee), Bonney Lake, WAFebruary 14, 2014
Our jersey crew was awesome loved it. typical day was prep clan make subs run register
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace with advancement opportunities
Crew (Current Employee), West Bloomfield, MIFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: employee 50% off, very nice to offer this. lot's of restaurants do not. clean workplace. owners consideragte.
Cons: food business...when it's slow...you go home. not enough hours
Jersey Mike's Subs are 'really fresh'. Mike's Way is the best way to enjoy their subs. West Bloomfield location goes out of their way to satisfy the customer. Management is considerate and I cannot review the advancement opportunity at this time, Location is clean and the crew members are delightful.There is definately a process to learning the Jersey – more... Mike's way. Worthwhile education. LOVE THE BREAD!!! Fresh everyday and great flavor. :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Oak Grove, KYFebruary 9, 2014
Jersey Mike's, at Fort Campbell, is a very pleasant place to work at thanks to the men and women who serve our country. A typical day is very busy thanks to the service members who come in for their lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bare minimum
Marketing Promotions/Brand Development (Former Employee), Atlanta GeorgiaFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: great for college student
Cons: not great for after college life
poor customer service
poor management team
high turn over rate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent job, but owners are terrible.
General Manager (Former Employee), Denver, COJanuary 6, 2014
A typical day of work included making sandwiches, placing orders for food and materials, making sure the store was always clean, and making sure all money was accounted for. I worked at 3 different locations (managed one) and management was very hit or miss. The owners did not provide much training for managers, and often left them on their own once – more... they deemed them ready to manage on their own. For example, once I was "fully trained" the owners would only come by my store once every 3-4 months, and I would rarely hear from them even by phone. The way we were paid would change every few months. They would use ADP for a few months and then decide to cut the checks themselves which would always result in paychecks being late or missing. My last pay stub did not include my hours, amount I made in tips, or the amount that was taken out for taxes. Employees are told they receive "free meals", but upon becoming manager, I was informed that they take money out of our tips that go on our paycheck for these meals. The only enjoyable part of this job is the people that I got to work with. We all seemed to have common dislike for the owners. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Store Manager (Current Employee), Lisle, ILDecember 3, 2013
I worked over 70 hours a week for over 4 months due to the owner not letting me take care of my store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience with Jersey MIke's
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), Granada Hills, CANovember 30, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: the management
The best about part about this job was the free sub you got after working 4hrs. Besides that I can honestly say that it was a nightmare for me. The store is owned and managed by the same person you can expect that the job was very demanding. Hours were hard to come by since they had about six or more people that had been working at that location for – more... more then two years and all went to the same high school so they all took a major part of the hours leaving what was left for the new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat sandwich shop that serves premium subs East Coast style.
Fast pace sandwich builder (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 9, 2013
I enjoyed working with customers and creating a good vibe for not only my fellow employees but our daily customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, Good food, decent pay
Manager, Team (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCSeptember 7, 2013
I worked there for many years and always loved the food and the customers and the people i worked with. It stayed busy but was a laid back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sandwich maker
Sandwich Maker (Former Employee), columbusSeptember 5, 2013
Made sandwiches at a fast and efficient pace. Enjoyed my time here and had a good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Supervisor (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 9, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: sort breaks
Non stop moving. Trying to serve and keep customers happy, along with keeping the work environment clean, neat and stocked. The biggest thing I have learned is to be patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I've ever had !!!!
Crew Member/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Cornelius, NCJune 27, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no breaks, no healthcare, no dental
A typical day at work was very fun, the customers were happy, my co-workers were happy, it just made my work day more fun and honestly it flew by. I learned that everyone isn't there for work and sometimes making friends at work isn't the best thing to do. But i also learned how to manage a place of business as well. I loved my manager she gave me credit – more... where it was due and she gave me a raise and a assistant manager position which was absolutely awesome . Like i said before i loved my co-workers they made my job easier but some people wasn't meant to be on the job . The hardest part of the job was trying to make empolyees realize the difference between business and pleasure. The absolutely best and most enjoyable part of my job was seeing the customers smile, they just insured it was a job well done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Food Manager
Fast Food Manager (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMay 21, 2013
 Delegated duties to employees in an effective and just manner
 Contacted multiple merchants to obtain necessary inventory and kept concise, accurate records about products
 Maintained high standards of customer service during high volume, fast-paced operations
 Followed procedures for safe food preparation, assembly, and presentation while ensuring – more... that employees adhered to policies
 Resolved employee and consumer complaints quickly and professionally – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good food
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Norcross, GaMay 2, 2013
Nice place to work at, the owner was ok for the most part just didnt make enough money to survive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sandwich shoppe with hometown feel
Cashier (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: free lunch daily, nights off, supportive employers, flexible with school schedule schedule
Cons: short breaks
Making sandwiches, cleaning, cashiering, and hanging out with coworkers. Not a lot of pressure, not a lot of action (except for the lunch rush!)

I learned I do not enjoy working with food without the possibility of substantial tips nor do I enjoy having coworkers who are five to ten years my junior in an environment in which peer relationships are – more... critical

Management was promoted from within, young guys who had shown company loyalty, definitely a plus in the loyalty department. Additionally, owners were very hands on, with a great mix of professionalism and kindness.

Coworkers were high school and young college age kids who hung out outside of work as well as during work hours.

The hardest part of the job: making sandwiches for $8/hr during the lunch rush

The most enjoyable part of the job: a free sandwich daily, nights off, supportive employers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
food clerk/cashier (Current Employee), Monrovia, CAJanuary 31, 2013
Responsible for taking orders, making catering platters, and delivering customer service. Capable of multitasking and meeting each customer’s needs. Responsible for keeping the store clean and organized and customer friendly. Also handled all transactions, both in person and via telephone. Responsible for answering phone calls and providing information – more... regarding products to each customer. Ensured that each customer receives outstanding service by providing a friendly environment that includes greeting and acknowledging every customer, maintaining outstanding standards, solid product knowledge and all other aspects of customer service. – less

About Jersey Mike's

Jersey Mike's Subs makes fresh sliced, authentic Northeast Style Sub Sandwiches on fresh baked bread. Subs are prepared Mike's – Read more