Jetstream Ground Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 44 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the top ground services providers in the airline industry.
Ramp Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJune 15, 2017
Company is focused on growth and establishing themselves as a leader in the ground services arena. Solid pay and benefits offered to employees. Company prefers full-time versus part-time, which is good for employees.
Pros
Great pay for the industry
Cons
Ramp work is hard work and not for all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place of business
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 15, 2017
Yes Jetstream was a good place of business. Fun involvement friendly people .You just make no money for what you would have to do its just they pay I didn't like.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 3, 2017
learn how to bring in a plane .
connect the tow bar
unload and load bags on and off the plane
push the plane out
place safety cones in right spot
run the bags
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good First job
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 29, 2017
Jetstream is a good first job if you want to get your foot in the door with aviation. I like seeing planes and how they work along with being inside them unloading and loading them thats why i love the job!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workday
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh,PAJanuary 25, 2017
Steady work was available, it also was a full-time position that offered benefits. The workforce was friendly and helpful, and I received good training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Third shift lead (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 1, 2016
You are never assigned the same team daily so it is important to be able to work well with other. Without good team work tasks can not be completed in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Organization
Operations (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTJune 3, 2016
This organization is very unorganized. They do not have good upper management that understands airline operations. They will come into a city with their own agenda and do not take the time to research the station and to understand how the station works. This leads to disgruntle employees and no organization. This company needs to get back to management 101 basics. They also need to treat people with respect. Best part of the day is working with people from different cultures.
Pros
Front line employees
Cons
Treat you like a slave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not professional, Too much drama
Aircraft Apperance Agent (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 4, 2016
You come, and clock in then start your day. You go from plane to plane and clean your assigned placement at the present time. I learned different ways to complete my assigned task faster. Management is fine, but their so unaware of what is going on, and their right there in midst. Once they come into work they stay in the office for the day. Co workers are messy! Everyday you come in it's something new. The hardest part of the job is completing each plane in the set amount of time given. It usually takes longer. The most enjoyable part is getting a workout.
Pros
Overtime, and being in the airport
Cons
short breaks, staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse place I've worked at since 1997 at DIA
ex lead aircraft appearance (Former Employee) –  Denver, CoFebruary 16, 2016
HORRIBLE communication, management has no clue WHAT is going on, the laziest workers are praised while the hard workers are always treated unfair. Don't waste your time working here.
Pros
none
Cons
lucky to get a break, worked like a dog while being treated elike a slave
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and challenging.
Supervisor/Station Trainer/Operations (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 10, 2015
A typical day offers a face paced although sometimes redundant work day.

I learned to keep an eye on whats going on around me at all times and to make quick decisions on how to best handle difficult situations.

Hardest part of the job is flight delays due to weather or maintenance.

Best part is the people I have come to know and rely on. Working a commercial airline flight is a team effort and I would have got next to nowhere without them.
Pros
Fast paced, challenging.
Cons
Very short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 15, 2015
Very stressful job with a lot of unpaid overtime given. Also not a lot of support in the day to day operation from headquarters or staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured and Productie workplace
Aircraft Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 6, 2015
Teams are assigned differently everyday with much favoritism. Work assignments rotate every aircraft and are very efficient, completing 6 to 8 aircraft per shift. Most management are very friendly and willing to help out whenever needed. There is often a language barrier between crew however it is easily overcome and we all have a good time. The most challenging part of the job can be how physically demanding it can be. The best part however, is the mixing of cultures and learning about one another.
Pros
Structured, predictable
Cons
High securoty measures can be challenging, low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an easy job
Lead Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMarch 12, 2015
The job itself is easy, the problem is that JetStream underpays all of their employees so they will lose their best workers to better jobs and the only people who will stick around are less than exceptional.
Pros
Easy job, fun
Cons
Work outdoors, people they hire aren't great, LOW pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting,busy, enjoyable
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 5, 2015
my typical day at work was interesting and very busy. I made sure I gathered all my team members and made sure that they were well equipped for the day. My co-workers were fun to work with, The hardest part of the job was getting on and off of planes on time, The most enjoyable part of the job was having lunch and able to connect with different co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nice break room an great people
Plane cleaner (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 25, 2015
well when we got to work we did the same as everyone else clocked in an got started to work I was assigned to do galleys all the time do I got my thing that I needed to clean with I got started than when we were done with half of the planes we would take our lunch break an than get started again till thy were all cleaned than we would clock out.
Pros
free food an great people i worked at the airport
Cons
that people would call off every day an make us so short handed
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Airplane Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 9, 2015
cleaned and restocked airplanes. I learned how to organize an stock. management was good. my co-workers were helpful and fun. the hardest part was working with foreigners, because communication was difficult. I enjoyed just walking thru the airport as an employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Charlotte Douglas AirportJanuary 6, 2015
We walk around, well basically run from plane to plane and concourse to concourse in any type of weather, to clean planes in 5 to 10 minute times. Theres no order.....unorganized, and low pay.
Pros
Its a job.
Cons
Low pay, nasty break rooms & bathrooms. No benefits, no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Ramp Service Agent/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCNovember 3, 2014
Typical day at work was show up do your job professionally and make sure every plane meets the turnaround time during arrival and departures or even cancellations due to weather.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
No room for advancement at this time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to work
Utilities Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RIOctober 14, 2014
Great crew in a great environment, fun to work with.

Managed 4-5 person cleaning crew on board US Airways aircraft.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jetstream
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 3, 2014
Management was unstable
Not enough training
Co workers were pleasant
Pros
schedule was great
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jetstream Ground Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
2.8

Jetstream Ground Services Reviews by Location