Jewish Renaissance Medical Center Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Perth Amboy, NJMarch 15, 2017
vitals, vaccines, EMR, EKG's, U/A,P/Ts
working late nights,covering other departments, A1c,
Working late nights was my favorite due to it one me and one other doctor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work experience
NP (Former Employee) –  Perth AmboyJanuary 6, 2017
Would give it a zero, if I could! Working with physicians and nurse bullies. Continuously dumped undesirable patients to new providers. Constantly being reported to HR due to not conforming to their ways. Medical assistants extremely uneducated and lazy, did not know what the specialty entailed, but there for more than 5 years! Save your mental health and go work at a real medical center.
Pros
None
Cons
Misery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work if you want to remain on public assistance
Registrar (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJDecember 13, 2016
JRMC is for people who don't want to leave their town and don't have any drive to make enough money to pay all their bills without help from the government.
Pros
Local
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and fun place to work
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Perth Amboy, NJNovember 10, 2015
duties consist of accounting, payables, receivables, check runs, reconciliation of accounts, invoicing, dealing with vendors, customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Day
Unit Clerk (Current Employee) –  Perth AmboyJuly 28, 2015
a typical day at work includes Registering Patient, answerin phone calls, scheduling patient, i enjoy workign with my co-workers and supervisors,
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Executive Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Perth Amboy, NJJanuary 5, 2015
this place was the bomb! The CEO is flexible and works with your schedule. great bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Registrar
Front Desk/Registrar (Current Employee) –  Perth AmboyDecember 15, 2014
Answers phones and schedules patients, Assists with billing issues and calling Doctors,EMR & Registration
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full time primary care nurse practitioner
Family Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Perth Amboy, NJNovember 4, 2014
I fully enjoyed being part of JRMC! I worked at the main clinic as well as the school based sites and the vaccine van. Working in each environment yielded it's own unique skill set and going between clinics made me a more efficient provider. It seemed ever other patient was spanish speaking so this provided plenty of opportunities for me to maintain my spanish as well. Our patients were mostly impoverished, medically underserved, and many at risk youth. Working with such populations helps develop active listening, empathy and creative problem solving.
Pros
Well managed, consistent standards, quick pace
Cons
Often double or triple booked clients
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producing great service in a caring enviornment.
Dental Assistant (Current Employee) –  serving essex and middlesex countiesFebruary 20, 2014
A typical day at work involves going to your second home. What i've learned working at jrmc is, the more you work together and verbilize new ideas the smoother tasks will be achieved. Management is always understanding and knows whats best for all involved. Your co-workers become like siblings. The hardest part of the job is getting patients to understand our centers protocals. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting paid for another family.
Pros
great company to work for !
Cons
needs expansion of service information.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
previous np
nurse (Former Employee) –  hobart streetFebruary 19, 2014
The are not a great company to work for.
The are manipulative and deceitful.
The have chased out many good providers.
Pros
none
Cons
poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report

Want to know more about Jewish Renaissance Medical Center?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place you can grow and express your self
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Perth Amboy, NJDecember 4, 2013
a typical day at work is talking to patient and rooming them getting there vitals .
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would be a GREAT place to work, but the management in place will run this place to the ground.
Financial Counselor (Former Employee) –  Perth Amboy, NJApril 18, 2013
Would be a GREAT place to work, but the management in place will run this place to the ground.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Facilty for patients
Medical Biller (Current Employee) –  Perth Amboy, NJNovember 21, 2012
A typical day at work is busy. Work from the time you walk in to the time you leave.

I've learned alot, throughout the years billing for pediatrics, obgyn, internal medicine. I've learned how to work under pressure, and give it my all.

My co-workers are great fun to work with, helpful, we work well as a team.

The hardest part of this job is leaving work at the end of the day not completing everything you may have wanted to, because theres never ending work.

The most enjyable part of this job is coming in everyday know that you have supportive coworkers and bosses that are willing to help.
Pros
benefits, bonuses, paid holidays
Cons
sometimes angry patients
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good Co-workers
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Perth Amboy, NJOctober 12, 2012
During the 3years i worked at Jewish Renaissance Medical Center not only i have learned alot i have alot of people that i can call family.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
no free parking
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning inviroment
Registration Clerk (Former Employee) –  Perth Amboy, NJJune 6, 2012
Very Busy Company, I learned a different aspect of the health field as well as customer service
Pros
free lunches, holidays partys
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jewish Renaissance Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.9

Jewish Renaissance Medical Center Reviews by Location