JFK Medical Center - Palm Beach Employee Reviews

Showing all 88 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Atlantis, FLAugust 1, 2017
Loved working there. The staff was so nice, but no very supportive when you had problems. Loved taking care of the patients and working with the nurses. The CNA's were fabulous. The floor secretaries knew their stuff.
Pros
Very friendly enviroment
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not really.
Radiology (Current Employee) –  Lake Worth, FLJune 12, 2017
Bunch of benefits thrown your way at first. Soon you find out about gruesome employee practices. Not a place to grow. Be careful. Low quality approach
Pros
Job security
Cons
Unpredictability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work environment
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Atlantis, FLJune 8, 2017
JFK is a fun and fast-paced place to work. As a professional healthcare worker, I learned a lot about patient care and advanced radiologic procedures. What i enjoyed most was the teachable atmosphere and the challenging cases that gave me the experience I now have. Very grateful for the opportunity they gave me to work there after graduating from school.
Pros
Interesting cases and learning opportunities
Cons
over-staffing and flexing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so long ago but right out of high school I loved working here
Junior Buyer (Former Employee) –  Atlantis, FLJune 6, 2017
This was so long ago I worked here but I remember it was a great place to work, they encouraged you to promote yourself, I have 4 different positions in my 9.5 year career at JFK.
Pros
Loved the feeling of working there
Cons
the pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced atmosphere
ICU-SN (Former Employee) –  AtlantisMay 22, 2017
If you are accustomed to working in a hospital you will know it is fast paced but the staff adapted to assist with clarification of a certain policy or how to find something on the system. I enjoyed my experience there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
RN NURSE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Lake Worth, FLMay 21, 2017
good day when you can round on all patients with no issues
learned how to handle issues professionally
hardest part of job is meeting metrics with incremental overtime due to acuity of patients
most enjoyable was the staff and the patients that were happy
Pros
great staff
Cons
time contraints placed on nurses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Intern - Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Atlantis, FLMay 2, 2017
Educational and professional staff who are willing to teach you everything they know. Fast paced ER. Excellent machines and rooms for Xray. Students do a lot of hands on learning and it is helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Plant Operations Facilities Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Atlantis, FLApril 17, 2017
Administration great to work with, on all day to day decisions. The facility is and older facility which is being updated and is currently growing to be one of Palm Beach county's largest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  atlantis floridaFebruary 24, 2017
report to the emergency room
receive report and meet patients
perform initial clinical assessments
facilitate admissions to psychiatric or medical units or disposition back to community.
precerts with commercial insurance companies
report to on coming nurse
Pros
worked with a great healthcare team
Cons
limited resources for unfunded psychiatric patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough atmosphere
RN (Former Employee) –  Atlantis, FLFebruary 20, 2017
The management was tough and not supportive in my oipinion. The staff nurses were by far competent, caring individuals but the nurses burn out quickly.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Mental Health Technician (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLFebruary 15, 2017
I have worked in a few hospital in South Florida, and this by far is the Best place yet. The only place I would rather be would be Hawaii.
Pros
12 hour shifts
Cons
12 hours shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent in Patient Satisfaction
Patient Care Assistant / Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Atlantis, FLFebruary 9, 2017
A great company to work for, great for career advancement and experience in working in a fast pace environment. Works with employees, great team building, and professional atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very educational
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Atlantis, FLJanuary 24, 2017
Very busy place, The ER staff is amazing... I love the crew I work with. 1 big family... But he job is very stressful..it is very educational
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every organize
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lake Worth, FLJanuary 9, 2017
very busy day at times patient in and out . My co-workers are very helpful people we treat each other like family .management also lands a helping hand to help the staff when help is needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telemetry and ICU nurse
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Atlantic Beach, FLJanuary 2, 2017
Give compassionate care to critical patients suffering from injuries or debilitating conditions. Assess patient conditions and administer medications. Observe behavior and symptoms and report changes to the on-call physicians. Educate families about patient conditions and provide support as needed.
Manage life support equipment and IV administration of fluids and medications. Provided basic patient care such as grooming and change bedding. Proactively learned new procedures and treatment protocols, assisting physicians with procedures
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks transparency
Accountant (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLNovember 14, 2016
Not the ideal work environment and culture for someone who has prior experience working for banks and the government. Incomparable flexibility and work/life balance.
Cons
No work life-balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff with crazy patients
LPN (Current Employee) –  Lake Worth, FLNovember 1, 2016
JFK medical center is a fast pace environment. Many of the employees are fun loving people who do a great job for their patients. However it is not an easy job. This place requires work hard learn and well mentality.
Pros
great staff
Cons
The hard work can be taxing but always worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
Post-Anesthesia Care Unit (PACU) Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Atlantis, FLOctober 25, 2016
Customer service, assist and transport patients, perform clerical duties, order and restock supplies, responsible for cleaning rooms and changing bed linens as needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy; esp. during season; on your feet most of the day
Patient Access Representative/Registrar (Current Employee) –  Atlantis, FLOctober 10, 2016
A typical day; registering patients in a timely matter, verifying insurance and making sure patient is as comfortable as can be
Pros
always open
Cons
always open
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jfk Medical
Transporter (Former Employee) –  Atlantis, FLOctober 8, 2016
Great place to grow and gain opportunity. There are many people to meet and so much can be learned from the patients and staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JFK Medical Center - Palm Beach. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 88 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7