Find companies:
JFK Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
105 reviews

JFK Medical Center Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emergency Department
Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Emergency DepartmentJuly 16, 2015
Pros: Diversity in patient care
Cons: No breaks and often a very heavy patient load
This is a very fast-paced, critical environment. Each day we deal with a different patient population. You never know from day to day what you will deal with when you arrive at work. I enjoy my co-workers and the patient population. It is very diverse and provides me with a great deal of varied experience. The hardest part of the job is often going from patient to patient. The most enjoyable part of my job is getting to know different people and their families and providing them with the best care possible. Management can often be difficult, but I know that they are just trying to do the best job for the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs to establish what type of organization it wants to be... Corporate or Community?
Full time (Current Employee), Edison, NJJuly 16, 2015
Pros: Im building my resume
Cons: compensation/environment/expectations
The most enjoyable part of the job is when I get to go home. What is presented in the interview, is completely different than what the job actually entails. The expectations of the position are poorly communicated by the hiring team (HR & managers... particularily managers).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Nice
Nursing Unit Secretary (Current Employee), Edison, NJJune 3, 2015
great place to work, happy people everywhere, nice hallways, great nurses and other staff. everything is great... happy happy happy happy happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
Patient Intake Coordinator (Current Employee), Edison, NJMay 14, 2015
Great people, great atmosphere! Coming to work brightens my day. It is more than just a job, it is a place I actually love being at. The employees are great, the service is amazing. I recommend JFK Medical Center for patients as well as future employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy being challenge daily...
Registration Supervisor (Current Employee), edison,njMay 11, 2015
Pros: close to home
Cons: long hours
Physically reviewing the operations of the areas, ensuring that patients are being address in timely manner limiting delays and ensuring satisfaction from all levels.

Positive Attitude, never we cant, its always we will do our best.
Enjoy Motivating staff because without them we would not be able to reach our goals within the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local HCA facility
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Atlantis, FLApril 20, 2015
Patient satisfaction survey focused facility with emphasis on hourly rounding, patient fall prevention, and uncluttered patient care areas. Patient to nurse ratios higher than originally advised.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and professional place to work
Laboratory Technician (Current Employee), Atlantis, FLApril 13, 2015
Pros: pay 1 1/2 in holidays
Cons: ort staffing
A typical day is very busy with short staffing.
The hardest part of the job is the early mornings hours.
The goo part is the holidays pay time and a half
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Screening children for blood lead poisoning
Register Nurse - Sandy SSBG Lead Screening Grant (Current Employee), Edison, NJMarch 29, 2015
Pros: Working in the community.
Cons: I just a per-diem job.
I usually go to schools, churches and government organizations and screen children for lead poisoning. My co-workers are professional and friendly. I do not find the job hard, actually I enjoy working for this program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Employee (Current Employee), Edison, NJMarch 20, 2015
The co-workers help you get through the day. They are very friendly and supportive. Working with good people is the only positive thing about this place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
political nightmare
Registered Nurse- (Former Employee), Edison, NJMarch 4, 2015
used to be an upcoming gem. now this place is ran like a typical new jersey political office. schedules are never ran on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emergency Medical Service
EMS Supervisor (Current Employee), Edison, NJMarch 1, 2015
- Responsible for deploying and managing all department assets in the Command and Control Center
- Liaison to the Regional Communications center
- Primary point of contact for all on duty personnel
- Coordinate non-emergency and specialty care transports for JFK Health System
- Evaluated clinical competencies of staff under the directions of the Clinical Manger
- Policy Development
- Work in conjunction with the Director of EMS to develop and implement the Command and Control Center
- Emergency Medical Technician (1/21/2012 – 6/24/2013)
- Worked with the BLS Coordinator in Developing and Implement the BLS Division
- Provided emergency medical services
- Field Training Officer
- Provide EMS Education
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee), Edison, NJFebruary 14, 2015
Provided Clerical Assistance to the Director of JFK Medical Center. Answered phones, arranged & confirmed appointments, filing and photocopying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyment of job
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Atlantis, FLJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: flexibility in schedules
Cons: short breaks, no raises or increase in salaries
enjoyable part of the job was being a team player.at the end of the day the end result was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment to get experience in the medical field.
Head Pharmacy Tech/ I.V. Tech 7pm-7am (Former Employee), Atlantis, FLJanuary 9, 2015
Pros: facility is great to work for.
Cons: no cons.
Enjoyed my job at JFK Medical Center. The staff and facility really cared about their employees. Would definitely work there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent teaching hospital
Radiologic Technologist Intern (Former Employee), Atlantis, FLDecember 12, 2014
If you are an intern, JFK is the best place to learn, " The season " is always here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented Environment
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Atlantis, FLDecember 4, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: not enough breaks, but it's a hospital.
My overall review of the working environment for JFK Medical Center was a plus. My learning experience with them was immense and my co-workers would always make you feel as part of a "true family". It was truly one and still one of the hardest working ED I've ever worked at, they really put forth every effort needed to take care of there patient as need be and make them feel like a family and get them in an excellent health prior of there departure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at JFK medical center
Lead technician and trained (Former Employee), Atlantis FloridaDecember 2, 2014
Excellent workplace with compaction dedication to every patients needs of care. co-workers team oriented with respect for each other. Management excellent communication with upcoming events and changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Should have been a nice place to work
Staff RN (Former Employee), Edison, NJNovember 17, 2014
Management was the worst I have experienced in my 19 years of nursing...Morale suffered as a result. Was happy to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Clinical Research Coordinator (Current Employee), Edison, NJNovember 3, 2014
-busy atmosphere
-average management
-diverse clientele
-doctor's arent the nicest people to work around but you learn to deal with it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
RN Clinical Internship (Former Employee), Edison, NJOctober 19, 2014
Pros: cheap lunches
Cons: short breaks
was able to assist in the whole birthing process...staff was very professional

1 2 3 4 5

About JFK Medical Center

At JFK Medical Center, quality patient care and dedication to patient satisfaction are our highest priorities. The quality of – Read more

JFK Medical Center Salaries

Registered Nurse
$35.00 per hour
$65,000 per year
Unit Secretary
$35,000 per year
Patient Care Technician
$28,000 per year
$14.00 per hour