JFK Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jfk mc
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYJune 17, 2017
Patients vary from airport workers to passengers attempting to smuggle drugs in the country. Dealt with conditions varying from dehydration, addressing wounds from implanted drugs to the common cold and physical.
Management was organized, provided me direction during the course of the training processes and making sure documentation was completed promptly.
Diverse cultures and different ethnicities ranged in the medical center.
I believe the hardest part of the job was post-op care for the prisoners. Medically speaking, I was excellent at it, but I sympathized. It was the hardest part of the job but also the most satisfying because I was able to show them healthcare workers care for them as a whole; they were not just there to have concealed drugs removed from their bodies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jfk
Food Service Host/Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJJune 7, 2017
Good place to start, great benefits, good management, friendly staff. I would recommend JFK to anyone looking for a job with excellent benefits and staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much support from management
Sterile Processing Technician (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJMay 4, 2017
f your are trying to advance i would not recommend this hospital. only if you are nearing the end of your career. I do not feel like they truly promote growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasent but stressful
Patient Arrival Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJ 08820April 28, 2017
I've been at JFK for 10 years it is great working place, great staff, amazing departments but depending on what department you work in management isn't all that friendly and very sneaky.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competent
Patient Care Technician (Float) (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJApril 12, 2017
JFK is a great place to work at. They acknowledge you and they allow for growth and advancement. Competitive workers and great teamwork. Great location
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
EEG Technologist student (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJMarch 30, 2017
Fast paced environment, always running around. Variety of job duties to keep the day interesting. Room to grow and learn new things. As a student I can say I learned a lot here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice co-workers, great benefits, low pay.
Telemetry Monitor Technician (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJMarch 27, 2017
This a great place if you don't have experience, and would like to earn some. Very fast paced, great co-workers, friendly people, however...management needs work.Do your homework before you get hired here, I was shortchanged. Another technician was hired for more pay with less experience! OUCH! Enough said.
Pros
Friendly co-workers, great benefits
Cons
Low pay, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
RMA (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJMarch 21, 2017
Great patient care. The doctors are great to work with.
Hours are reasonable. Weeks off. Lots of places to transfer to throughout the hospital if you wish to do so.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Intake Representative (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJJanuary 30, 2017
There is a really great working environment here. Everyone becomes like family. It is a pleasure to work with the physicians and patients. Would recommend
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJJanuary 18, 2017
i love working for JFK Medical Center. Its a small community hospital that really care about their staff. I cant speak on the acute side but rehab is family oriented
Pros
pay flexible scheduling
Cons
some of the nurses wont do patient care
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work
Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJDecember 31, 2016
if you enjoy teaching this is the best place to work !
co-workers are great
management is amazing
pay is good
you never stop learning
Pros
nothing
Cons
love teaching
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rn
Staff RN on Critical Care Unit (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJDecember 21, 2016
Worked in the ICU. Highly successful registered nurse who completed all job functions on a daily basis. Highly adaptable workforce. Able to conduct work function on as many as 2 patients per evening. Performed exceptionally with patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and all for a great cause
Patient Care Technician - Operating Room (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJDecember 12, 2016
The people that you work with are going to be people you will share a great bond with. You are in the business of helping people recover and everyone works together to achieve that. However, it is not an easy job. It will test you in many ways - physically, emotionally, etc. However, the patients that you help will always remember your sacrifices. I just wished upper management realized this and paid a bit better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medium work rate.
Laboratory technician/phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJ 08818November 30, 2016
This place is for beginners and who wish to get a lot of experience and then move on to better jobs. Pay is not as great as at other places but for the beginning it will suffice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning atmosphere
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJNovember 28, 2016
A typical day in the administrative position that I held at JFK involved scheduling the four surgeons that I worked for , their procedures , meetings, any ravel that was needed in reference to their neurological backgrounds.
Pros
Attaining more knowledge in the feild of Administrative Assistant
Cons
Wanting to witness a actual brain surgery to see what their jobs really entailed specifically.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly enviroment
Registered Nurse (RN) (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJNovember 3, 2016
Great place and company to work for. This facility provides you with the tools needed to be a effective and thorough nurse and staff. The rehab service is also phenomenal. Staff is friendly and known to be very hard-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Medical Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJOctober 20, 2016
Excellent work environment. Excellent benefits. Rewarding to help patients. Co workers are great. Pay is good. excellent work environment. Good luck
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, friendly environment
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJSeptember 26, 2016
I worked at JFK as a tech while I was in nursing school & it was wonderful for me to learn from the nurses in the units I worked on what a good nurse was & to emulate this traits.
Pros
Great educational outlet
Cons
Floating around on different units
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great nurses and environment
PACU - Staff and Per Diem RN (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJSeptember 11, 2016
JFK Medical Center is a great community hospital to work for in central New Jersey. It is easy to get to from the Garden State Parkway and local roads. You see that the nurses care about their patients.
Pros
Nurses care for their patients
Cons
If you want a union hospital, this is not one
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Social Worker
Social Work Discharge Planner (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJSeptember 6, 2016
This is a great change of pace for any Social Worker that works in a capacity other then a hospital setting. discharge planning can be challenging and rather stressful at times.
Pros
Work Diversity
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JFK Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 121 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

87%
33 ratings
Add your rating