JHM Hotels Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and to meet people from all over the world.
Concierge (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCAugust 31, 2015
We are the host hotel for BMW and therefore are required to drive the most current BMW vehicles. Only hotel in America that does this.
Happy to be a part of this group.
Pros
Team environment
Cons
Pay not consistent
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Director of Tour & Travel Sales (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 16, 2012
I actually loved my job and worked with the top tour & travel clients.
Booked FIT and groups including series business for their Ft Myers, Orlando and Charleston hotels.

Enjoyed working there and promoting their hotels at trade shows.
Company did not bother me as long as I was booking business which I did every week I was there for the majority of the hotels in Atlanta and Florida.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
not enough knowledge of the tour & travel industry in florida
Was this review helpful?Yes5No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated Staff Makes for a Happy Workplace
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 27, 2012
Each and every team member I communicate with on a daily basis is happy to be at our company. While the work is tough and we barely have a minute to ourselves, there is always a strong staff to rely on for support. There is little chance for advancement since we have a very high turnover due to our low compensation compared to other companies in the industry and our prime hospitality location.
Pros
great workplace environment, dedicated team members
Cons
low compensation, lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes15No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun enviroment Famliy Oriented
Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta GaDecember 19, 2014
I love this company everyone was like family. From the day I started I had support in my job and was encouraged to advance in the company. The employees have been there 10 plus years!
Pros
great work enviroment
Cons
late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, management leaves you alone as long as the work gets done, a relaxed atmosphere
Kitchen Supervisory/Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  The Villages, FLJanuary 23, 2014
A good company that still does a 401k match. Managers get treated better thru corporate than hourly employees.
Pros
cheap hotel rooms for employees
Cons
job advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
FRONT OFFICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Orlando FloridaSeptember 6, 2014
Overall is a good place to work but the only thing is the opportunity to grow. Because is a small property (The property that I worked for) the chances to grow are not that many.
Pros
free disney tickets
Cons
low paid wages
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospitality company
Revenue Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCJuly 24, 2014
Easily one of the best management companies in Charleston, SC.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current Preview
Reservation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJanuary 27, 2013
Currently working in a hotel reservation call center. I answer btwn 10-15 calls per hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were friendly, but company could be better
Comfort Inn (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCDecember 14, 2012
Would like to discuss this in person instead of the computer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing.
Engineering/Guest Care Services (Former Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLOctober 4, 2013
(For Coral Gables, Fl. Courtyard/Marriott property only)
Was this review helpful?YesNo4

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JHM Hotels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5