Jiffy Lube Employee Reviews in United States

Found 1,016 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the customers
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCAugust 26, 2016
Car service and inspections kept me busy.
Cars need to be maintained.
A good manager can make the shop run smoothly
It takes team work to complete a job
Not hard
Knowing you did a good job
Pros
Comraderie
Cons
Work in all kinds of weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
Customer Service Rep & Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 26, 2016
ok job just didnt make enough evertthing was pretty cool about this job i learned alot here at this place..managment is ok here and they train you pretty well
Pros
good coworkers, good training, good work environment
Cons
short breaks, not good pay, not guaranteed 40 hours a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my co-workers but my district manager was not a good man to work for
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCAugust 24, 2016
The Jiffy Lube District Manager told my store manager to fire me because I worked my scheduled hours. At the time I was supposed to get off I clocked out and went home and the district manager was not happy about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good opportunity to learn basic mechanic
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Fillmore, CAAugust 23, 2016
a day really depends on how many car go into the shop. it could be busy or slow at time. the good thing about working there was getting certified for basic mechanical jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level automotive position.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Cumming, GAAugust 23, 2016
Jiffy Lube is a decent place to start your automotive carrier. They will teach you how to perform basic maintenance to automobiles.
Pros
fair scheduling, relaxed work environment
Cons
the job requires you to work in extreme weather conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Lead Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 18, 2016
Depending on how well staff the store is, this could be the easiest jobs I've done. Although if your location is under staffed don't go to that location. Other then that its not half bad.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
cold in the winter, hot in the summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warning
Upper Bay Technician (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 17, 2016
Do not work for jiffy lube they will cheat you out of what you deserve they do not care about you because everyone is expendable do not look for a career in jiffy lube
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company to work for!
Lube Technician/Interim Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCAugust 17, 2016
At first it seemed like the company was great. As the months go by, you start to see that it is best to move on. You work in a shop with no heat or A/C, the turnover rate is horrible, the cooperate office does not care about you at all, and there is no proper or professional protocols in most if not all business manners. You are just a number when it comes to the company, and its all about numbers with them. Never mind the workers. Not a good work environment or a starter job for anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed what I did but the pay was very poor
Lube Tech (Former Employee) –  College Park, GAAugust 17, 2016
A typical day includes convincing people to use the oil type the manufacturer recommends which was almost always a synthetic blend which is costly. I did learn a lot about cars. The hardest part of the job was that my coworkers were click-ish. The best part was the actual work.
Pros
working on cars
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Technician (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 13, 2016
come to work check cars out change oil on desired orders talk hands on with clients hands on learning to be best tech you can good place to learn about cars
Pros
steady
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible .
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Aurora, IlAugust 12, 2016
The company would make us work an 8 hr shift but the breaks wouldnt last we would walk for break time and by the time we would get to lunch to relax . We had like 5 minutes to relax and go back. They wanted the product really fast but yet ddnt want to stop to fix errors. Miscommunications, and ddnt care if you got hurt because they would say it was yoir fault for not paying attention.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Jiffy Lube
Lube Technician (Current Employee) –  Vernon, CTAugust 11, 2016
Greet cars as they pull up. Open all doors for customers. service their vehicle. check air in tires, check and fill their fluids, vacuum, and wash windows, change oil and filter, escort customer to vehicle, be courteous, clean up shop, and stack oil. learn to work with others. learn from management. hardest part of job is if we are really busy, to keep some of the customers happy. most enjoyable, its an honest days work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and learned a lot
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Holladay, UTAugust 7, 2016
I liked it because I love working on cars and the people I worked with. They were very open to teaching me and made sure I learned everything I could have.
Pros
Love working with cars
Cons
Didnt pay well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work to much little time with family
Pit Tech (Current Employee) –  Murray, UTAugust 6, 2016
work a lot and have little time with my 2 2 year olds that i have. Never had a weekend off and did not get paid enough this was not a job i was going to stay at for long. Good place to work for kids.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and stable work place
Lube Technician (Current Employee) –  Manhattan Beach, CAAugust 6, 2016
Upbeat service.
Inspect vehicle prior to service
Change oil and refill
Replace wiper blades upon customer request
Observe and fill transmission fluid

After cars are serviced the shop must be maintained and cleaned.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
No commssion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good environment
Asst. Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 5, 2016
Long hours with no break pay is alright benefits were alright increase in pay for as long as I work for the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of drug related co workers
Lower bay tech (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIAugust 3, 2016
To many people on drugs in work place and hard to find a good job in this field after working for a company with this reputation while living in Madison, WI
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, very hands on
CSA - Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 3, 2016
It's a very hands on job where you get to meet a lot of people. Helps with communication skills and mechanical work very fast paste job. I didn't like not having any Heath benefits cause I have a daughter on the way.
Pros
Working overtime
Cons
Having to clock out when i needed the hours, getting my hours shortened, no heath benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start if you want to become a automotive technician
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Marlton, NJAugust 3, 2016
Pay at the time was only $7.50 an hour plenty of training and great if you wanted to break into the automotive industry or were in school to get an ASE.
Pros
Get to work on some cool cars
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work team
CSA - Customer Service Associate/Lube Tech (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 2, 2016
Jiffy Lube has a great work team. Jiffy Lube is fast pace and keeps you on your toes. Yes you can have those day were its harder with customers , and co workers. Overall you resolve with Customer care, Courtesy, hard work, and understanding.
Pros
always learning
Cons
holding sign in all weather conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,045 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2