Jiffy Lube Employee Reviews

Found 1,050 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The guys i work with are like a fimly.
key holder (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 14, 2016
What I have learned is that this world is a fast paced world and every body wants everything now and not want to wait.

Management is all over but they are there when you need them and they are all very well experienced.

The hardest part of the job is talking to the different kinds of costumer's.

The thing I love about my job is everybody gets along.
Pros
I have a lot of online traning and its very understanble.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Lube Technition Job
Lead Guest Service Advisor / Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Maple Valley, WASeptember 12, 2016
It wasn't an exciting job. I learned a lot of preventative maintenance, but because it was a chain, a lot of us were just numbers and didn't feel like employees. The district management wasn't appreciable. But that doesn't prevent us from providing excellent service to customers when we can.
Pros
Friendly Co workers
Cons
Unfriendly upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Horn Lake, MSSeptember 8, 2016
Good place to work. Like to get to know the customers. Good people to work around good environment to be at. Like the District manager he was the kindest person I every meet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun when its not so busy
Lube tech (Former Employee) –  Goodlettsville, TNSeptember 8, 2016
Not a career job but its was fun for the time being there learned a few new things about cars that did not know , co-workers where nice and friendly so were customers.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Royal Palm Beach, FLSeptember 7, 2016
Great company. Its a good company for those that need a basic entry level job . Sales position is hard, you an succeed if you are determined.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so bad
CUSTOMER SERVICE ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Merriam, KSSeptember 7, 2016
not so bad was working part time at the time working there...everyone mainly got alone and everyone was willing sto help and about their job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were great
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Hutto, TXSeptember 7, 2016
It was a nice Job for a while, but it just wasnt something i wanted to stay at longterm. The customers were usually friendly but some get upset if you take too long wich is normal
Pros
People
Cons
Its hot
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace
Crew Chief (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, CASeptember 6, 2016
very team effort oriented work place. co worker communication is a must. pressure to up sale by management. onsite job training is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assistant Manager/Service Manager, Customer (Former Employee) –  Madison, WISeptember 6, 2016
Job had lots of ups and downs like any other job. Not once had any problems with any co workers at all. Customers were great for the most part. As a team, we all knew our jobs and worked great together and comunication was exalent
Pros
Co workers
Cons
Bad location the job site was at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Middle of the road
Technician (Current Employee) –  Baytown, TXSeptember 5, 2016
The work is good but the pay isn't great. I believe they would keep people around longer if they paid them better. The turnover rate is high and they can't keep people-mostly because there isn't much room for advancement, and computer-based training isn't paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there but the downtime was too much
Lower BayTechnician (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILSeptember 3, 2016
The management wast too great sadly, if they were able to hire more hard workers they would still be in it, however my most favorite part of every day was when we got the rush of customers. I was able to work and I really have fun doing the hands on tasks that I received and I carried them out perfectly.
Pros
Able to work 8-12 hour shifts, had fun while doing it.
Cons
Bad pay, the bosses didnt know too much, pushed customers away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Lube Tech (Former Employee) –  Wake Forest, NCSeptember 1, 2016
Working at Jiffy Lube was okay. I found out the hard way that it wasn't for me though.You had to do too much sometimes. I only stayed as long as I did because of some of my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and lots of customer interaction
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Kennewick, WAAugust 31, 2016
Atypical day at Jiffy lube would be doing about 100 normal oil changes, not including the extra stuff like checking all fluids and filters, greasing chassis. and you will get quite a few transmission services and front and rear differential services also.
Pros
i like working on cars.
Cons
if there are no cars to be serviced you have to go out and hold a sign.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
General Manager (Current Employee) –  ArizonaAugust 29, 2016
I like it here just not to happy about some of they way things run upper management is 50 50 depending on who you are talking about overall a good job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the customers
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCAugust 26, 2016
Car service and inspections kept me busy.
Cars need to be maintained.
A good manager can make the shop run smoothly
It takes team work to complete a job
Not hard
Knowing you did a good job
Pros
Comraderie
Cons
Work in all kinds of weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
Customer Service Rep & Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 26, 2016
ok job just didnt make enough evertthing was pretty cool about this job i learned alot here at this place..managment is ok here and they train you pretty well
Pros
good coworkers, good training, good work environment
Cons
short breaks, not good pay, not guaranteed 40 hours a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my co-workers but my district manager was not a good man to work for
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCAugust 24, 2016
The Jiffy Lube District Manager told my store manager to fire me because I worked my scheduled hours. At the time I was supposed to get off I clocked out and went home and the district manager was not happy about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good opportunity to learn basic mechanic
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Fillmore, CAAugust 23, 2016
a day really depends on how many car go into the shop. it could be busy or slow at time. the good thing about working there was getting certified for basic mechanical jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level automotive position.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Cumming, GAAugust 23, 2016
Jiffy Lube is a decent place to start your automotive carrier. They will teach you how to perform basic maintenance to automobiles.
Pros
fair scheduling, relaxed work environment
Cons
the job requires you to work in extreme weather conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Lead Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 18, 2016
Depending on how well staff the store is, this could be the easiest jobs I've done. Although if your location is under staffed don't go to that location. Other then that its not half bad.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
cold in the winter, hot in the summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,080 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2