Find companies:
Jiffy Lube
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
529 reviews

Jiffy Lube Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jiffy Lube Review
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 3, 2014
Pros: room for advancement, job security, great people
Cons: lunch breaks almost imposible at a fast passed store, dirty environment, long hours as a sca or manager.
Jiffy Lube is a great place to work if your single. Doesn't start paying much but there is room for advancement. I moved up to management in a few months. As an assistant I made 10 an hour and 2 dollars extra every week for my sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average day
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 1, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: retail
The toughest part of this job is meeting quota because it always depends on the area you are located in. I was transferred from one to another and customer demands are different. Coworkers vary personality wise, most enjoyable there is opportunity to keep learning more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and clean
Lower and Upper Bay Technician (Former Employee), Ayer, MAJune 1, 2014
Pros: possible raise
Cons: very fast paced
very fast environment where wee work as a team helping each other and working hard .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast, fun workplace with job security
Full Lube Technician (Former Employee), Mesa, AZMay 31, 2014
Pros: paid vacation, free lunches
Cons: not enough pay
A typical work day with JIffy Lube for me consisted of an 8:00 AM start time and a 5:30 PM end time. I learned how to satisfy and speak with customers well, also how to be a great efficient cashier with knowledge on customer products and ability to sell services. My co-workers were very friendly and helpful with car services I would perform when help – more... was needed, and also with computer programs. The hardest part of the job for me was not making enough money at $8.10/hr. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping customers feel satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, but managment is lacking in all situations
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Summerville, SCMay 29, 2014
everyday was a pain in the butt because peoeple did not do there job properly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great crew, management is non-cooperative
Service Manager (Former Employee), Acworth, GAMay 28, 2014
I enjoyed working for this company, just did not like the management style. Not conducive to a productive work force
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technician (Former Employee), Rockville, MDMay 28, 2014
Typical day at work: 8-11 hours at the store providing signature service to the customers that came in.

Learned: Being busy is better than doing nothing.

Management: Great management. Very friendly.

Co-Workers: Great hard workers.

Hardest part of the job: Working in very hot or very cold conditions. (Weather)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Upper Bay Technician (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 27, 2014
Nice place to start at entry level. You get pretty good training to get you prepared for your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and fast-paced, but look elsewhere for fair pay and respect.
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee), Breckenridge Hills, MOMay 26, 2014
Great people and it is a quick way to learn about cars but management is hit and miss. Corporate is only interested in making or saving a buck leaving facilities understaffed, dilapidated, and employees underpaid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very informative job that offered a lot of new knowledge and information about the basic workings of vehicles.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mesa, AZMay 26, 2014
Pros: learning opportunities, fun staff, knowledge gained, ability to gain new skills including communication skills.
Cons: hourly wage
Had learned how to communicate with customers efficiently and pass on tasks to other technicians depending on what the customer's orders were. Gain some knowledge of how to keep up regular maintenance to vehicles and the importance of maintaining/lubricating moving parts. The management was amazing and never hesitated to answer any questions you may – more... have had. Great work environment and staff to help teach you new things. The hardest part of the job was learning what parts were responsible for what action and how to maintain those parts, but at the same time that was also the most enjoyable part of the job because I enjoy learning new things and how things work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So you're thinking about a job here
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 26, 2014
Pros: excellent training, free healthcare, 401k
Cons: coworker can be hard on newcomers
Fast pace oil change centers who offer many extras to the customers besides just oil changes. As a tech you learn the oil changes on all makes and models of domestic and foreign cars, you get to work with many colorful employees and can advance as far as you wish through hard work and their excellent training program. As a manager you will help the – more... customer make informed decisions on the service and the future services of their vehicles. The hardest part of my day is that I get tried, but you have to work through that to maintain proper standards for the customers.
Shaking someones hand after the service is a rewarding part of the job because you know you have given them something more that an oil change, you given them a place they can bring their car with people they can trust. Is it 100% like that, no, sometimes things happen that customers get upset, but we aim to make those situation right to the best of our abilities and most of the time they recognize that effort too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Mechanic (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 23, 2014
i would wipe windows and vacumm the floors drive all cars in and out of the garage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a very good company
District Manager (Former Employee), Richmond, VAMay 21, 2014
This is a very good company, the are chances foe advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee), Carpentersville, ILMay 20, 2014
Pros: management cares
Cons: computer based training
Guest focused, quick team building, Store manager cares about the people that walk in the door whether its the associates or the staff, computer based training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
management (Former Employee), Lutz, FLMay 16, 2014
not a very hard job, mostly for young kids trying to learn about cars. i learned management skills opening and closing of a store. scheduling employees on right days. hardest part of this job was on saturdays , really busy non stop cars!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
lube tech (Current Employee), Roswell, NMMay 15, 2014
it was a fun job but i was there when i was a teen i grew up co workers cool to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
automotive experience with customers and vehicles
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), champlin, MNMay 15, 2014
Pros: free oil changes every 3 months
Cons: no health benefits
When a guest arrives to the lot my job would be to greet them promptly, following a guidance and greeting to our lobby for our guest. I then would proceed to the garage where the vehicle is being serviced. My tasks with the vehicle would be a mixture of the following: light checks, vacuuming, cleaning windows, filling fluids, changing small parts. After – more... accomplishing those tasks I would then go over what recommendations we have for the guests' vehicle for services necessary. After guest chooses what he or she wants done our team finishes the job and I ring up the guest and guide him or her to their vehicle. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
La Vaca grill, Glendale CA, Waitress (Former Employee), Burbank, CAMay 13, 2014
Pros: good schedual
Cons: needed more hours
i enjoyed working at jiffy lube loved the customer service i loved mty schedual but hated my hours and my pay i was an outstanding worker
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Customer service (Former Employee), Springboro, OHMay 13, 2014
i loved the work and i love working on cars and the employees i worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Energetic place to work
Recreational Vehicle Service Technician (Former Employee), Colonie, NYMay 9, 2014
Jiffylube was a great place to work management it was great place for growth a nice place to meet different people

About Jiffy Lube

A leading provider of oil changes, Jiffy Lube doesn't expect to see its customers every day -- but about every three months or – Read more

Jiffy Lube Photos