Jiffy Lube Employee Reviews

Found 1,384 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job helped me get experience
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Williamsport, PAMarch 28, 2017
jiffy lube is a great place to work at helped me get the experience I needed to progress in my career. managers are great people to work for and the owners are very kind and caring
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, long hours
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 27, 2017
The manager makes everyone quit, so everyone there has to work 7am-7pm .
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very chill and all quick to get busy sometimes
Hood Tech (Former Employee) –  Sturtevant, WIMarch 27, 2017
a typical day at work was preety nice. Stuck to routine most of the time. Not very much else to do there but change oil.the management was poor. Played favoritism there.
Pros
free vaccum
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just not for me
Upper Bay Technician (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZMarch 27, 2017
It was interesting to learn the basics on car maintenance but the day to day work wasn't for me.. working outside has its ups and downs but I'd rather be indoors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad first job
Lube Technician (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 26, 2017
idk management is not the best at all.they don't care about there workers and will try to force you to do jobs that's not part of your job. YOU have to know that this is only like this in the state of GA
Pros
none
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would work lower bay and upper bay I did everything at jiffy lube
Technician II (Former Employee) –  1234 East chimerical Fort LauderdaleMarch 26, 2017
I like the work place busniess became slow . Need a better paying job better set hours mange to wasn't so helpful bud did my job I'm a great worker can do anything
Pros
No
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAMarch 26, 2017
It was great working here I enjoyed the flexibility and diversity of staff wish I could have stayed longer the only reason i left was for an emergency in my family
Pros
Great training
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Lead Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Arcadia, CAMarch 25, 2017
Great place to work but the higher ups take their time to give the promised raises for completing training which lowers morale in teammates and makes people want to look elsewh
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a well organized place for how fast things get done there
Lube Technician/Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 24, 2017
I had a great time working at Jiffy Lube they were well organized for how fast everything was happening daily. Promotions come fast over there, I went through my first two promotion in under four months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
CSA (Former Employee) –  Countryside, ILMarch 23, 2017
jiffy lube was a fun environment. learning and moving up the latter was encouraged. a fast pace and exciting place. set schedule and hours where great. at any point and time a new task and opportunity to learn was at hand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Campbell, CAMarch 23, 2017
I worked there when I was a teenager. Good place to work but hard to advance. They did not pay much but I did learn a lot while working there and staff was friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Lube and Tire Technician (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNMarch 20, 2017
ok place to work.starting pay is low for the skills needed.managers only make 9 dollars an hour.choose favorites.greedy company.bosses are ok.must be able to take jokes
Pros
down time, can play on phones once duties are finished
Cons
low pay, dont appreciate employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Lube Technician (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMarch 20, 2017
Jiffy Lube is a company that gives everyone a fair chance. My management team is kind and patient. I started with no automotive experience and now my knowledge base has expanded. I would suggest anyone to work for Jiffy Lube.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced job for learning about simple auto fixes.
CSA Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTMarch 20, 2017
I worked there for a short bit of time, but within that time learned a lot about working with people and quicker more efficient ways for fixing automobiles
Pros
hour lunch, weekly pay, nice people both customers and co-workers
Cons
fast and takes getting used to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Company is rewarding
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Kensington, MDMarch 20, 2017
The management is new to supervising and treats his staff in a disrespectful manner. He needs some leadership classes to understand how lead adult personnel. Apparently, he inherited the shop from his father thus lack of understanding between leadership and management. The management consistently mismanages the amount of personnel needed for a given shift and calls meeting after hours without compensation along with the threat of termination if not in compliance.
Pros
Location is great for business
Cons
Leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Oil Technician (Former Employee) –  Patchogue, NYMarch 20, 2017
Everyone works as a team and the day goes by nice and smoothly. Everything is kept nice and clean and organized. Customers are happy with he service and no one waits to long to be taking care of.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn, not the place if you are family oriented
General Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 19, 2017
I was the General Manager for a San Antonio, Texas location, and when I was hired, I was told "Family time is VERY important to the company" Well, it's not! The Managers were told that they would be coming in on days off, they exceed the contracted 55 hours you're are to work.

I spoke with one of the higher-up's, who works for the company in some capacity...I'm not exactly sure what his official role was. I expressed the fact that my days off were just that and that I would not be coming in to work on those days as they are family days that are way more important to me and Sunday, my family and I attend church. Bi&^, stated "I know that you have to put God, family and work in that order, but I need reliable Gm's to run these shops" at this point I didn't feel that this was the company I wanted to be a part of, as it seems you're just a number.

What is more alarming that what happened to me was that I was let go for just wanting to spend my days with my family, but when I catch someone stealing ON CAMERA, they don't terminate that individual? Not sure how that made sense?
Pros
Advancement if your a puppet
Cons
Not allowed to stand your ground
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an alright work place
Lube Technician (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 19, 2017
Like I said its an alright workplace, its really fast pace they want customers in and out for an oil change. The people that I've worked with are really great and cool but the work environment itself is alright. Place could use an upgrade, don't expect to get a raise unless you've reached the companies goal, theres no break room, so yeah if you want to learn basic mechanics then jiffly lube is where its at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work if you love meeting new people
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAMarch 19, 2017
work environment was peaceful and quiet, employees are very nice and they were very helpful, but the management could have been a little better at the time that I worked there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of hours total 55 a week
Customer Service Associate (CSA) (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMarch 19, 2017
I liked my customers and most the management and people I worked with but the pay of 7.25 and hour for a 30 year old and 55 hours a week was completely draining me! as well as well never got to take our clock out breaks
Pros
hours a week
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jiffy Lube. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,432 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3