Find companies:
Jiffy Lube
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
535 reviews

Jiffy Lube Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to learn
General Manager (Former Employee), Kingwood, TXApril 14, 2014
Helped me learn to be a better manager. I enjoyed every thing just wanted a change in my life so i moved away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work but dont get anything
Technician (Former Employee), Stroudsburg, PAApril 14, 2014
Pros: owner got employees gifts aorund the christmas
Cons: no breaks if you were busy and sometimes last all day
does not provide benefits to employees, little pay for the work that you have to do. a lot of the employees were on drugs or something when they came to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Manager (Current Employee), Marion, OHApril 13, 2014
Pros: discounts on services
Cons: salary not enough time with family
The business can be very fast paced and at other times very slow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company with good management
lube and safety and emissions tec (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTApril 11, 2014
Pros: paid vacations
Cons: unpredictable schedule and hours
The job is so geared towards sales and customer service, I'm just not cut out for sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do not pay
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Leawood, KSApril 10, 2014
They give great opportunity to move up in the company but the salary is lacking and not what the position is worth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lube tech and assisant manager
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Saint Peters, MOApril 9, 2014
I was in charge of making the schedule and helping the customers making decisions on the maintenance that they wanted to do on there vehicle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Cashier/Lube Technician (Current Employee), Pasadena, CAApril 9, 2014
great place to learn maitnances on vehicles especially if you have none and especially if you are a female. great staff and management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
General Manager (Former Employee), Midlothian, VAApril 7, 2014
I learned how to develope my management skills to be successful. I worked with all the employees to make sure they had the knowledge and tools to be succesful in their position. I worked hard every day to make sure operations were running smoothly and customers were being taken care of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, fun at times
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Miami Gardens,FlMarch 31, 2014
Being one out of the two girls that worked there, I learned a lot about cars and there maintenance. You work with a lot of men so there is no drama at the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see resume
Customer service manager-Promotion (Former Employee), Patchogue, NYMarch 30, 2014
interacted with customers, cashed out customers , Opened and closed store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable workplace, the co-workers are cool.
Upper Bay Technician (Current Employee), Somerset, NJMarch 26, 2014
Pros: a fun and enjoyable place to work.
Cons: no advencement no benefits
I have been working there for almost 4 years with no pay raise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy and fun work place
vehicle technician (Former Employee), Albuquerque, New MexicoMarch 25, 2014
Pros: discounts on oil changes and other vehicle maintenance.
Cons: short breaks and exposure to weather outside
A typical day at work consisted of slightly competing for speed on our jobs and great friendships with jokes all day. We learned how to work with each other and how to be effective in our work. My coworkers were fun people to be around and we got to know each other well. the hardest part of the job was keeping up the energy for the whole day on my 10 – more... r 12 hour days because of the physical demand of the job. Our management helped me to be the best that I could be and taught me how to do each job that I was asked to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Conditions
General/Floating Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 24, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: long hours
The hardest part of the job is working in the elements. Other than that is a pretty easy job to maintain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very productive fast pace, fun work place.
Customer Service-Cashier (Former Employee), Richmond, VAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: there were always positive co-workers around to be supportive of everyone.
Cons: there were no benefits.no health care.
I acted as the receptionist to meet and greet people as well as answer the telephone on a daily basis and and aid the front desk as the customer service representative. I also restocked the shelves, reorder supplies; accepted payment from customers, and made change as necessary. I requested and recorded customer orders, and computed bills using cash – more... registers, multicounting machines, or pencil and paper and prepared daily deposits.

The hardest part of my day often came from dealing with clients that were upset about their stock or cars, however after calming them the day went well. The best part of the day was dealing with multiple cultures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lube Tech under this hot engine
Lube Tech (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 19, 2014
Pros: good people, hard work, good hours
Cons: burn and cuts...
Changing of oil and filters
basic mechanics of car and trucks
Management was always on point when it came to daily operations.
Co-works and i would work in different areas of the shop.
Dealing with hot engines,burns and cuts.
Giving the custom a feeling that have been taken care of and their vehicle leaving will be good working order.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my duties
Mechanic (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDMarch 18, 2014
duties, I prep vehicles to be serviced and returned to customers. I am constantly learning new mechanic skills as new vehicle issues come through our establishment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and positive work evironment
Lube Technician (Former Employee), Gaithersburg, MDMarch 16, 2014
Working here was a fun and positive opportunity. Co-workers and management were agreeable and cool. Compensation/salary was not as good and could use improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
Lube Technician (Former Employee), Nashville, TNMarch 13, 2014
Pros: good company to work for.
Cons: compensations, ase certifications, state inspections not needed for all jiffy lubes.
learned to be quick and thorough. Great Customer Services from whole team. Management was great and easy going. hardest part of day is crunch time with customers and closing time. Always busy open to close. Do it again if had to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee), Hanover, PAMarch 13, 2014
if you enjoy being told women dont belong in a garage, if you enjoy being bullied, and treated as if you were garbage, or if you enjoy being sent home by the manager on duity as soon as the store manager leaves
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick paced work environmeny
Lube Technician (Former Employee), Concord, CAMarch 11, 2014
Over all i enjoyed working at jiffy lube. Benefits were good they even had given me paid vacations.

About Jiffy Lube

A leading provider of oil changes, Jiffy Lube doesn't expect to see its customers every day -- but about every three months or – Read more

Jiffy Lube Photos