Jiffy Lube Employee Reviews

Found 1,381 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Longview, WAMarch 16, 2017
i had a great team had the chance to learn a few things as well as teach overall it was a good place to work. Didnt really want to leave but I found a better paying job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, NCMarch 16, 2017
On the plus side its a good place to work if your new to the field they have good training (cbt) b on the negative side they really dont have a good pay scale once u hit min wage thats about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome place to work with great benifits
Brake Technician (Former Employee) –  Vernal, UTMarch 15, 2017
good job with lots of work to keep you busy throughout the day and flexable hours with nice management that are caring and want to see you succeed in all things you do at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplaxe
Technician (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJMarch 14, 2017
I started off as a greeter which I greet myself to the customers with a good impression such as smiling and saying " Hello". I would ask them if they would like an oil change or anything else that we can provide them. After becoming a greeter, I became to do courtesy. Courtesy is when the employees vacuum, clean (exterior windows), and add the tire pressures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jiffy lube
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Granbury, TXMarch 12, 2017
I did tire rotations, fluid changes, clean up of banks
some days were slow and some of the co worker sometimes did nothing.
I was supposed to get a raise after 90 day and didn't
The management was ok
I enjoyed the job when we had business
Pros
part time
Cons
Had to do a lot when everybody else sat around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Technician (Current Employee) –  West Jordan, UTMarch 12, 2017
I have worked at jiffy lube for a year now and it has been a good job for me. They are very flexible with hours and everyone who works there is friendly and always willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
counter productive, high turnover, no leadership
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Waldorf, MDMarch 11, 2017
no benefits, no leadership, they offer a bonus plan that you'll almost never receive, your job will be threatened daily, and the rules and company policies change daily. do not waste your time, do not let them lie to you, get everything promised in writing, if they dont put it in writing, they wont follow thru.
Pros
none
Cons
management, hours, pay, company policies, lies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Job
Assistant Manager/ Certified State Inspector (Former Employee) –  Friendswood, TXMarch 11, 2017
When Jiffy lube was corporate with Shell they was great had quarterly bonuses and all. Then they was bought by Allied Lube out of California and they became very cheap.
Pros
Shell
Cons
Allied Lube
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The way it is Organized
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Glenview, ILMarch 10, 2017
There isn't much to say about this Company.I did got more experience in the Auto Industry but I did not like this Location Company because I can see the way it works for this location and was not right how they tried to scam people.I can understand the Quotas but the way this location was ran was not right and unprofessional and safety was a hazard.I also felt discriminated for being Disabled.Some Employees was Good but the others was not right on doing there Jobs.Most maneger at that time was no good.Seemed like The employees did not like working at that location.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Safety Hazard and Unprofessional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick oil change place
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, ILMarch 10, 2017
typical quick lube place. they get oil changes donre very fast but the quality of work is very low. manager did not expect alot out of employes. lots of mistakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Lube Technician (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 9, 2017
Fast paced, but sometimes slow. Keep up with your computer tests and make sure you can keep up with a fast paced work environment. Don't be surprised if you miss lunch or a break if things are swamped.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mechanical
Upper Hood Tech/ Pit Man (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDMarch 9, 2017
It was a great start to automotive mechanics and a great workplace with friendly coworkers. Learned a lot about the service industry ......................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but unorganized
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INMarch 9, 2017
Paperwork was always a mess, never had enough product for customers, counts were always off. Days off werespemt catching up.
No team Work. Not a very busy store as well.
Cons
.free drinks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Lube Technician (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ILMarch 9, 2017
Currently employed, good job to get a feel for shop work, great opportunities to learn, more slower paced, good way to get your foot in for bigger opportunities
Pros
Free oil changes every 3 months
Cons
Limits on hours for crew
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my hobbies working on automobiles.
Lower Bay Technician (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHMarch 8, 2017
I am a fan of the engine it self. I liked working as a lower bay technician but need more stability.This was one of the most hands on oriented jobs I have acquired.
Pros
A outstanding work environments for fans of the vehicle.
Cons
If you don't like getting dirty don't work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great intro job to industry
Lube Technician, CSA (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 6, 2017
Great place to begin path towards dealership job. Heartland Franchise Corporation is to be avoided if possible. Turn over rate is high, as to be expected. Advancement is available.
Pros
Fun time and great education opportunities
Cons
Heartland Corporation is terrible, pays minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oil Changes and More
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Feasterville-Trevose, PAMarch 6, 2017
Working for Jiffy Lube is a very fast paced, dirty job. You must be willing to get your hands dirty. Not only do they do oil changes, but they provide the correct daily maintenance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, INMarch 6, 2017
Awesome place to work very good at what they do. The boss knows how to run a shop and how to keep his employees busy not messing around all day with customers there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mature responsible employees
Advanced auto mechanic (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAMarch 4, 2017
I loved the job at Jiffy lube because it was a place where they insisted that you continue learning and growing not just to promote themselves or their product but to also make you a better individual for your career choice.
Pros
strong but not ovrbearing mgmnt/free pizza Saturday
Cons
People not replacing tools where they belong.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, NCMarch 4, 2017
I walked away with more knowledge about vehicles and working as a team. The management wasn't the greatest only for the fact they played favorites.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jiffy Lube. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,429 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3