JM Eagle Employee Reviews

Showing all 43 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy environment
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAMay 19, 2017
Typical day would be running and operating as well as troubleshooting an extruder for the manufacturing of pvc pipe as well as keeping a clean work area
The management is very professional as well as easy to work with never had a problem working with them
Most enjoyable part of working here is learning the skills that they teach and my fellow coworkers attitudes as well as the supervisors
Pros
All pros no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero Integrity From The Top Down
Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 13, 2017
Loyalty to the owner at all cost is expected and rewarded. Negative office environment masked by nice paint and marble floors. Poor senior management provides little consistency in ones job and the constant reminder that the owner will fire you on a whim.
Pros
Free fruit, nice parking
Cons
Horrible hours, unreasonable and ever changing job expectations, poor senior management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
INSIDE SALES (Former Employee) –  Hastings, NEMay 4, 2017
The management was not very good at training their employees. It was difficult to coordinate shipments with another truck from another state and make sure that your order could fit that truck.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machine Operator/Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAApril 7, 2017
Typical day at work very busy non stop pipe manufacturing. Learned to use man tools and machine operating skills. The management was okay considering the high demand of product and work to be done they were always busy. Workplace culture is great, a lot of good employees and staff. Hardest part of the job was getting your bundles of pipe to designated area on forklift due to many potholes in the ground in the yard. The most enjoyable part of the job was making good and in spec pvc pipe.
Pros
good benefits and pay
Cons
no lunches, rotating 12 hour shift scedules
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Pueblo West, COMarch 24, 2017
Jm eagle pueblo plant is a horrible place to work. Turn over rate is just ridiculous. They way understaffed. Floor leads dont like to give breaks or lunches because then they have to cover your production lines. Floor leads are always walking around finding places to hide on there smart phones. Production workers are expected to work two lines for twelve hrs. Maintenance does not do there job they do temporary fixes to machines which affect the way production workers product comes out in the end. Theres no training for new employees so people are always getting hurt.
Pros
None
Cons
Most of the time you can go with no lunch or break for 12hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldnt recomend this employer to anyone.
Foreman (Current Employee) –  Meadville, PAMarch 12, 2017
JM EAGLE Meadville PA plant.

Worst employment experience in my life. Currently employed with the company but looking to get out. This company has zero concern for its employees. If you enjoy long hours standing on concrete with no breaks, excess work load, and high stress, then this is the perfect job.
The company runs skeleton crews and cannot fill positions due to its bad reputation, leaving the limited work force to pick up the slack. I have worked 14 hours on my feet with no breaks. (Should be criminal). If your on swing shift, plan on getting called in early or staying late regularly due to lack of employees. If you work daylight there is no set end of shift, so on workdays you have no life.
The general treatment from management is poor at best. Management will use work related punishment (work load or overtime) for what they perceive as poor performance.

Pay for the area is good and benifits are above average.

I have always been successful and I'm a hard worker who never misses work, I'm over 40 years old and have never been fired from a job. I mention this so you understand I'm not a deadbeat employee who is disgruntled.
Pros
No lunch breaks, no life outside of work
Cons
Long hours, mistreatment from management
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
PVC pipe molde (Former Employee) –  Perris, CAFebruary 15, 2017
The job a good job until it starts to get slow the pay good but I was just looking for something for a better pay this job would be good or younger people
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
water pipe constructor
Operator/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COFebruary 13, 2017
12 hour shifts. Monitored pipe production and ensured pipe was in speculation sizes. Also ensured machines functioned properly and kept the facility clean. Paid time off and benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  TXJanuary 18, 2017
This has to be one of the worst places I've ever worked. Management has no clue as to what is going on equipment is old and falling apart and is beyond repair and in need of replacement desperately, long work hours and the pay is not good.. I would only recommend this job if you had no other options
Pros
So bad it forced me to keep looking for another job
Cons
Pay, long hours, unsafe equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsafe
Line operator (Former Employee) –  Cochranton, PADecember 22, 2016
They just don't care about you and you are expendable in their eyes. No breaks or life if your kid sick they still expect you to work or you get 2 point and you are allowed only 16 point a year.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No breaks, over work, no life, swing shift 12 mandatory, bad morale, expect more then a person can do.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
General Production Laborer (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 16, 2016
As an accomplished professional with 30 years of industry experience, I feel I'd be the perfect fit for the
your current open position. My skills and training would add value to your organization, and I am excited for
the opportunity to be a valuable contributing member of the team
Was this review helpful?YesNo8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsafe/being trained wrong
Grinder (Former Employee) –  Cochranton, PASeptember 20, 2016
This is the worst place to work for. If they got rid of the management and brought in management that actually cared it might be a good place to work.
Pros
Pay was good
Cons
Very unsafe, management very inconsiderate of people who they have training people, safety comes last, if your a temp you get fired just before your 90 day mark. Worst place i ever work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for.
Manager of Serveices (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAAugust 16, 2016
JM Eagle is an overall good company to work for. Good Benefits and team environment. There is potential for job growth and moving up the ranks.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a rcommended place of employment
Extrusion Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Cochranton, PAJuly 21, 2016
this company provides good wages and incentive programs.
very bad communication skills between management and employees.
there is no room for advancement and no promotions from within company.
you are required to work mandatory overtime weekly which includes 12 hour shifts with no breaks.
coworkers do not work well with each other and moral is very low.
Pros
good pay, good benefits
Cons
no breaks, long hrs., swing shift
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a fun place to work.
Bander (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAMay 19, 2016
Good place to work during the summer or even long term. If i didn't get a better job offering closer to home I would still be working there.
Pros
lots of over time.
Cons
lots of over time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
tech in traing / operator (Former Employee) –  Wharton, TXApril 7, 2016
learned teamwork , learned and ran with it to show others how things are required becoming one of the best in the department being helpful, hardworking, and dependable ... co-workers were great to work with along with the boss .. best part of the job was made friends out of the co-workers and was able to set goals in the work I accomplished
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Lead Payroll Administrator (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 6, 2016
Great place to work however commute into the LA area is very difficult.

Great work life balance. Merit increases every March 1st of the year
Pros
Bagel Fridays end of the month
Cons
Commute into LA
Was this review helpful?YesNo8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no safe working
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Cochranton, PA 16314February 18, 2016
not a place to work if you like unsafe work environment 2 week paydays and lack of leadership from the top management. no outside training. have asked for plc taining for 4 years none so far.
Pros
8 hours work day
Cons
alot of no breaks days
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low and poor management skills
Accounting department (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles CAOctober 5, 2015
I worked at that place 5 years ago at the corporate office, worst experience I ever had in my life!!!...poor and low management skills, they don't respect workers, even CEO's yield at you!...got to be submissive to survive!......not US mentality managements skills.....WORST PLACE EVER!!! IT SUCKS!!
Pros
good refreshments
Cons
bad managements skills!..POOR!!
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work place
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 31, 2015
Managers are all afraid to voice their opinion, Managers are sheep, they have no idea how to provide VALUE to customers or to their employees
Pros
coffee
Cons
low pay high stress
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JM Eagle. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 43 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.4
Culture
2.6