JM Eagle Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 30 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a rcommended place of employment
Extrusion Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Cochranton, PAJuly 21, 2016
this company provides good wages and incentive programs.
very bad communication skills between management and employees.
there is no room for advancement and no promotions from within company.
you are required to work mandatory overtime weekly which includes 12 hour shifts with no breaks.
coworkers do not work well with each other and moral is very low.
Pros
good pay, good benefits
Cons
no breaks, long hrs., swing shift
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a fun place to work.
Bander (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAMay 19, 2016
Good place to work during the summer or even long term. If i didn't get a better job offering closer to home I would still be working there.
Pros
lots of over time.
Cons
lots of over time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
tech in traing / operator (Former Employee) –  Wharton, TXApril 7, 2016
learned teamwork , learned and ran with it to show others how things are required becoming one of the best in the department being helpful, hardworking, and dependable ... co-workers were great to work with along with the boss .. best part of the job was made friends out of the co-workers and was able to set goals in the work I accomplished
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Lead Payroll Administrator (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 6, 2016
Great place to work however commute into the LA area is very difficult.

Great work life balance. Merit increases every March 1st of the year
Pros
Bagel Fridays end of the month
Cons
Commute into LA
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no safe working
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Cochranton, PA 16314February 18, 2016
not a place to work if you like unsafe work environment 2 week paydays and lack of leadership from the top management. no outside training. have asked for plc taining for 4 years none so far.
Pros
8 hours work day
Cons
alot of no breaks days
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low and poor management skills
Accounting department (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles CAOctober 5, 2015
I worked at that place 5 years ago at the corporate office, worst experience I ever had in my life!!!...poor and low management skills, they don't respect workers, even CEO's yield at you!...got to be submissive to survive!......not US mentality managements skills.....WORST PLACE EVER!!! IT SUCKS!!
Pros
good refreshments
Cons
bad managements skills!..POOR!!
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work place
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 31, 2015
Managers are all afraid to voice their opinion, Managers are sheep, they have no idea how to provide VALUE to customers or to their employees
Pros
coffee
Cons
low pay high stress
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not get to use my skills.
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAJune 9, 2015
A typical day of work consists of a lot of cleaning and some production even for maintenance mechanics. Not enough machinery to work on.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay and benifits
Extruder Technician and Senior Mixer (Current Employee) –  meadville paMay 19, 2015
the pay and benefits are good but that's about it. the management does what they want and don't treat you that good. coworkers are good to work with.
Pros
pay and benefits
Cons
most of the bosses are rude. hours swing shift
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operator
Technician level C. Extruder Operator (Former Employee) –  Meadville, PAFebruary 14, 2015
I maintain pipe wall specifications and adjust the line to keep the walls and length in spec.

After a unit of pipe is complete. I would pack it and load it onto a trailer, then find time to transport it to the pipe yard for shipping.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
swing shift and no social life
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report

Want to know more about JM Eagle?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAJanuary 18, 2015
Good place to work. Learned a lot. Loved boss. Very Secure place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant turnover, nepotism, drug use
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kingman, AZJanuary 16, 2015
job would have been great if not for the Constant turnover, nepotism, drug use
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my Job
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Cochranton, PAAugust 25, 2014
I loved my job and the people I worked with. Very clean shop and easy to work on machines.
Pros
clean, chalanging and a good team to work with
Cons
parts are hard to get ordered and projects are not well planned out
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company if you like shift work
Technician (Former Employee) –  Wharton, TXAugust 8, 2014
Great company to work for if you like twelve hour shift work and staying really busy the whole time. I did my job and was the best person on my crew under my crew leader. I advanced quickly because of my good work.
Pros
do a good job and learn machines you can advance quickly
Cons
shift work form days to nights wears a person out mentally and physically
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place great people
Extrusion Operator (Current Employee) –  Kingman, AZJune 22, 2014
long 12hr days. fast paste work. good management cant complain they actually work on the floor doing labor work. coiling pipe sucks but its not to bad. stick pipe is nice and simple just dial it in and it runs its self most of the time.
Pros
sometime free lunch, give a ways, nice people
Cons
no breaks, poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Since the economy went bad,not a very good place to work.
Quality Assurance Manager-PAE (Current Employee) –  Adel, GAMay 3, 2014
Have had a lot of cut backs. Doing more work with less people. Were two plants and now have combined and my roll has diminished considerably. Under previous management I learned a good bit about management and making decisions. Hasn't been an enjoyable place to work for over 2 years now. The company laid off most of workers and now only bring in temps, when we need help. I am planning on moving to Export, PA in late July or early August.
Pros
you just go in and do your job for the most part.
Cons
sometimes the work load is very heavy as i am doing the work that three people done before.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dangerous place to work
Coverage foreman (Former Employee) –  Cochranton,Pa.April 9, 2014
Operating B90 and B130 extruders nonstop 12 hours a day with no relieved breaks.
Cons
no breaks and dangerous work enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company was a good company to work for although managed poorly
Shipping / Receiving /Loader/Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, CODecember 26, 2013
receiving orders for different types of loads and then loading them with an off-road forklift on flatbed semi trailers. Moving production from production yard to storage areas.. Managing other shipping them ploy ease to make sure the job is getting done efficiently. The coworkers are very easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job was working outside in subzero weather and whether that was well over 100°. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the different employees and interaction with the customers.
Pros
being able to work outside
Cons
the cold weather or the extremely hot weather
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work...too bad they shutdown
Checker/Loader (Former Employee) –  West Jordan, UTOctober 21, 2013
I enjoyed working there. Even working outside in the winter was not all that bad
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with old timers having fun making pipe
machine operator (Former Employee) –  Perris, CASeptember 30, 2013
I like my job because you learn different things macking changed
overs,starting loading tha material into the hopper till placing a full
quality crate on the yard.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JM Eagle. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.5
Culture
2.8