Find companies:
JM Eagle
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

JM Eagle Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company if you like shift work
Technician (Former Employee), Wharton, TXAugust 8, 2014
Pros: do a good job and learn machines you can advance quickly
Cons: shift work form days to nights wears a person out mentally and physically
Great company to work for if you like twelve hour shift work and staying really busy the whole time. I did my job and was the best person on my crew under my crew leader. I advanced quickly because of my good work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place great people
Extrusion Operator (Current Employee), Kingman, AZJune 22, 2014
Pros: sometime free lunch, give a ways, nice people
Cons: no breaks, poor pay
long 12hr days. fast paste work. good management cant complain they actually work on the floor doing labor work. coiling pipe sucks but its not to bad. stick pipe is nice and simple just dial it in and it runs its self most of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Since the economy went bad,not a very good place to work.
Quality Assurance Manager-PAE (Current Employee), Adel, GAMay 3, 2014
Pros: you just go in and do your job for the most part.
Cons: sometimes the work load is very heavy as i am doing the work that three people done before.
Have had a lot of cut backs. Doing more work with less people. Were two plants and now have combined and my roll has diminished considerably. Under previous management I learned a good bit about management and making decisions. Hasn't been an enjoyable place to work for over 2 years now. The company laid off most of workers and now only bring in temps, – more... when we need help. I am planning on moving to Export, PA in late July or early August. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dangerous place to work
Coverage foreman (Former Employee), Cochranton,Pa.April 9, 2014
Cons: no breaks and dangerous work enviroment
Operating B90 and B130 extruders nonstop 12 hours a day with no relieved breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company was a good company to work for although managed poorly
Shipping / Receiving /Loader/Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee), Pueblo, CODecember 26, 2013
Pros: being able to work outside
Cons: the cold weather or the extremely hot weather
receiving orders for different types of loads and then loading them with an off-road forklift on flatbed semi trailers. Moving production from production yard to storage areas.. Managing other shipping them ploy ease to make sure the job is getting done efficiently. The coworkers are very easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job was working – more... outside in subzero weather and whether that was well over 100°. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the different employees and interaction with the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work...too bad they shutdown
Checker/Loader (Former Employee), West Jordan, UTOctober 21, 2013
I enjoyed working there. Even working outside in the winter was not all that bad
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with old timers having fun making pipe
machine operator (Former Employee), Perris, CASeptember 30, 2013
I like my job because you learn different things macking changed
overs,starting loading tha material into the hopper till placing a full
quality crate on the yard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Stockton, CAAugust 18, 2013
Pros: overtime
Cons: it takes a while to get a raise.
Typical day would be receive load order and load trucks with products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Maintenance Electrician (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 7, 2013
Pros: paid holiday and vacations good bennifits
Cons: nothing, would still be working for them if they had a plant in arkansas
the people were good to work with. pay was competitive would have gave them more stars but computer wouldn't let me for some reason. the work was hot sweaty and challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and physical demanding
SHIPPING/RECEIVING SPECIALIST, Factory (Former Employee), Columbia, MOMay 30, 2013
Prepared shipping documents and verified receiving documents. Calculated weight and space displacement charges of outgoing shipments. Up keep and inventory for incoming and outgoing warehouse materials. Tested and maintained multiple types of safety equipment for the plant including (fire extinguisher, sprinkler systems, and fork lifts). Provided support – more... as needed by other plant personnel. Ran and kept stocked equipment for plant operations. Performed pick up and delivery of various machine parts within the state Prepared shipping invoices. Performed various warehouse and forklift operations as required. Scheduled trucks for shipping. Calculated fuel surcharges and cost of shipments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Operator and maintenance (Former Employee), Buckhannon, WVFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: no lunch brakes got paid for lunch
reviewing things that had to be done for the.
every day was something new.
good to work with.
all like one big family.
days with down time.
working with all the people and friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR department breaks laws, horrible work environment
Oppressed Worker (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: pay was ok.
Cons: pervasive air of distrust amongst coworkers, oppressive rules, depressing neighborhood
JM Eagle is a terrible place to work. The pay is OK, but it is not enough compensation for the oppressive atmosphere. Company policies and "surveys" are designed to turn employees against one another. The company owner/president picked the absolute grossest, most unsavory neighborhood in all of LA so he could have a view. He makes all the decisions – more... for the company large and small, so there is no professional growth or personal satisfaction. Harrassment and discrimination are rampant and sanctioned by HR, and if you file a legitimate claim, they will find reasons to fire you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome enviroment and people to work with
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Cameron Park, CAJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere, good people and loved the work
Cons: plants head managment is indecisive
i would wake up and look forward to the work day. honest people with common sence. i learned u have to prove nothing to anyone but yourself, if u do that it will speak for itself. and to take pride in your work. hardest thing was to see the plant closing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
TRS The Recruiting Specialist (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 13, 2012
Pros: pros included free drinks and little supervision
Cons: only cons was that the machines operated at over 300 degrees and during the summer it gets very hot
I had great managers and coworkers. The hardest part of the job was resetting the lines after they had went down due to several different reasons. I enjoyed the freedom of the job, and the satisfaction of creating a quality product that we could all at be proud of. I also liked the fact that their were several different aspects of the job so i did not – more... get board doing the same thing repeatedly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Draconian work force
HR/Benefits Coordinator (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 25, 2012
Cons: horrible managers
I worked for a CEO who treated the workers like we were in a country that didn't have rules for its workforce. I worked for VP of HR who had no idea about HR.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided good income for me to takecare of my family
Human Resource Coordinator (Former Employee), Los AngelesMarch 22, 2012
Provided good income for me to takecare of my family I do not have anything to say about this company. I am seeking a job right now I think this part of the process it taking valuable time, away from finding other jobs.