Job Shop Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
admin
Administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Somerset, KYFebruary 27, 2017
A lot of work. loved the people I worked with. mon-fri weekends off. major holidays off. learned to be very patient with the amount of work and future temp employees coming in and out on a daily bases.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  London, KYJanuary 26, 2017
Good place to work. Very understanding to family situations. Overall committed to placing people in long term positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace along with outside activities
Regional Sales Director (Former Employee) –  Prospect, CTJanuary 19, 2017
small company working together on approximately a dozen regional shows, held across the country and focusing on Manufacturing.

ran 3 regional shows, at least 40 calls a day, floor plan management and competitive shows.

sometimes unrealistic goals
Pros
small company that takes care of there employees, trips, activities, etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and entertaining
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Spring Hill, TNNovember 2, 2016
If you're looking for hours of over time at descent pay you've found it. You're subject to work 12 hours a day 7 days a week. I would not recommend this job for those with feet or back problems as well as those with a family that consist of small children.
Pros
Plenty of hours
Cons
No time for home or private life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a ok work place
Factory (Former Employee) –  London kyOctober 4, 2016
I like the job shop but they bounce you around alot and their jobs end quick also their staff is ant that great but overall my experience with them was okay if you need a job very bad then I recommend them but their jobs are limited
Pros
Not alot
Cons
Short breaks not a lot of pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many options
Jack of, digital office design and other, trades (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 30, 2016
Great managerial staff
Flexible to how much you want to put into it
good pay for level
good amount of openings
can bounce around in many different office cultures in a short amount of time
paysheet system is quick, although the scanning sheet can be somewhat a problem if off site from a computer
Pros
can be a very good way to diversify your resume
Cons
paysheet is paper scanning but can get around that with .pdf reader/editor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people their very helpfull.
Product Production Line Technician (Current Employee) –  London, KYJuly 18, 2016
I like the company just wish they pay more. the company that I am with now is great just wish the pay was better and the place had air conditioner.
Pros
very helpfull
Cons
needs air condioner
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with me on medical issues
Laborer (Former Employee) –  London, KYMarch 4, 2016
I have diabetes and the job shop made accomodations for my condition. Nice people to work for. They try to help their employees with scheduling desired shifts.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
short breals
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could improve
Floater (Former Employee) –  London, KYFebruary 18, 2016
staffing could improve on where they place for. Sometimes the diversity of the options is not for everyone. it could also be more helpful in the aquirations of future employmnt
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cnc Job shop experience
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 30, 2015
Able to read blueprint, edit programs, use calibrated tools to check part , and finish part , able to edit gand m codes. Typical day is running a program smooth. Co workers are good. challenging field mind wise.
Pros
Good company.
Cons
Job shop Machinist
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, learning experience
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Martinez, GAMarch 20, 2015
I deal with a lot of paperwork, data entry, searching for new candidates, and getting to know my co-workers. I have learned so much about different careers and people! I have come across some people with the most amazing work history and jobs. I enjoy doing what I love, organizing information, working on computers, and helping people find jobs. So far, nothing is hard. It is just new.
Pros
No weekend work!
Cons
No break for lunch!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at and nice environment.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Russell Springs, KYFebruary 26, 2015
A typical day at work was fun and dirty even though we got our job done, learned a better way to dismantle a machine and put a new one in, the hardest part of the job was 5 people trying to carry in the new machine parts from the work trailer and the most enjoyable part of the job was when we got to talk amongst the workers and the bank workers.
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
Job was temp
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get immediate job openings.
Worker for a Temp agency (Former Employee) –  London, KYApril 30, 2014
Over all I enjoyed my experience working for job shop. I didn't much like that they make so much money an hour off each person they have working. Their job process takes a very long time, they say allow about three and a half hours for the process but usually your there pretty much all day.
Pros
Gave gas card for perfect weekly attendance.
Cons
no good health care/benifets
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A ok workplace, company's people very kind, but you can be easily fired by any job you're sent to.
work agent (Current Employee) –  London, KYJanuary 20, 2014
Good place to work for, people very kind. Will keep you working for sure, never be out of work for long.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  London, KYAugust 30, 2013
They really do try to find people jobs as much as possible. They call as soon as they have an opening even if it's short notice to let you know so you will always be aware of what's going on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productiive work place
General Clerk I, Telephone Operator (Former Employee) –  London, KYAugust 7, 2013
You can really depend on this company. They really try hard to place you in a job of your choosing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job shop is a good place to work for
temp worker to full time worker (Former Employee) –  london kyMay 28, 2013
job shop is a good place to work for, they help you find the right job for you
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dependable jobs
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  London, KYJanuary 3, 2013
I work in serval factories in my town due to working for this company so i gained alot of experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive good place to work
Temp. Factory Work (Former Employee) –  Somerset, KYDecember 26, 2012
They are a temp service that finds you jobs. When I was working for them I enjoyed the jobs they gave me. They are friendly and professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Packing (Former Employee) –  Somerset, KYDecember 5, 2012
Through the job shop I worked at American Standerd I helped to pack the cascades into boxes and band them also had to do a lot of lifting. Everyone was nice and I can't say anything bad about them. The hardest part of my job was having to lift up 60 lb cascades over my head just couldn't do it. The job was better pay.
Pros
better pay, opportunity to get hired on full time, and health benefits
Cons
lifting 60 lb cascades over head for days repeatedly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Job Shop. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7