Job Shop Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with me on medical issues
Laborer (Former Employee) –  London, KYMarch 4, 2016
I have diabetes and the job shop made accomodations for my condition. Nice people to work for. They try to help their employees with scheduling desired shifts.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
short breals
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could improve
Floater (Former Employee) –  London, KYFebruary 18, 2016
staffing could improve on where they place for. Sometimes the diversity of the options is not for everyone. it could also be more helpful in the aquirations of future employmnt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cnc Job shop experience
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 30, 2015
Able to read blueprint, edit programs, use calibrated tools to check part , and finish part , able to edit gand m codes. Typical day is running a program smooth. Co workers are good. challenging field mind wise.
Pros
Good company.
Cons
Job shop Machinist
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, learning experience
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Martinez, GAMarch 20, 2015
I deal with a lot of paperwork, data entry, searching for new candidates, and getting to know my co-workers. I have learned so much about different careers and people! I have come across some people with the most amazing work history and jobs. I enjoy doing what I love, organizing information, working on computers, and helping people find jobs. So far, nothing is hard. It is just new.
Pros
no weekend work!
Cons
no break for lunch!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Packing (Former Employee) –  Somerset, KYDecember 5, 2012
Through the job shop I worked at American Standerd I helped to pack the cascades into boxes and band them also had to do a lot of lifting. Everyone was nice and I can't say anything bad about them. The hardest part of my job was having to lift up 60 lb cascades over my head just couldn't do it. The job was better pay.
Pros
better pay, opportunity to get hired on full time, and health benefits
Cons
lifting 60 lb cascades over head for days repeatedly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at and nice environment.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Russell Springs, KYFebruary 26, 2015
A typical day at work was fun and dirty even though we got our job done, learned a better way to dismantle a machine and put a new one in, the hardest part of the job was 5 people trying to carry in the new machine parts from the work trailer and the most enjoyable part of the job was when we got to talk amongst the workers and the bank workers.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
job was temp
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get immediate job openings.
Worker for a Temp agency (Former Employee) –  London, KYApril 30, 2014
Over all I enjoyed my experience working for job shop. I didn't much like that they make so much money an hour off each person they have working. Their job process takes a very long time, they say allow about three and a half hours for the process but usually your there pretty much all day.
Pros
gave gas card for perfect weekly attendance.
Cons
no good health care/benifets
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive good place to work
Temp. Factory Work (Former Employee) –  Somerset, KYDecember 26, 2012
They are a temp service that finds you jobs. When I was working for them I enjoyed the jobs they gave me. They are friendly and professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  London, KYAugust 30, 2013
They really do try to find people jobs as much as possible. They call as soon as they have an opening even if it's short notice to let you know so you will always be aware of what's going on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont really care about workers but hey its a job.
The Job Shop (Former Employee) –  Somerset, KYOctober 11, 2012
They send you to places with the expectation that you will be hired full time then you get layed off every year just before the holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productiive work place
General Clerk I, Telephone Operator (Former Employee) –  London, KYAugust 7, 2013
You can really depend on this company. They really try hard to place you in a job of your choosing
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A ok workplace, company's people very kind, but you can be easily fired by any job you're sent to.
work agent (Current Employee) –  London, KYJanuary 20, 2014
Good place to work for, people very kind. Will keep you working for sure, never be out of work for long.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dependable jobs
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  London, KYJanuary 3, 2013
I work in serval factories in my town due to working for this company so i gained alot of experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderfuel was great place to work
Warehouse/Production Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Somerset, KYJune 27, 2012
forklift operator and warehouse position , they had it figured out
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job shop is a good place to work for
temp worker to full time worker (Former Employee) –  london kyMay 28, 2013
job shop is a good place to work for, they help you find the right job for you
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.4
Culture
3.9