JOHN CASABLANCAS Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Assistant Director of Admissions (Former Employee) –  Longwood, FLJuly 20, 2016
No advancement in company and long work hours with no compensation. Franchise owners are not ethical and conduct meeting at 10pm.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous
Model (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZDecember 31, 2014
I'd recommend going here, to pursue acting. Modeling. Anything. They helped my wish to become a model true and they will do that for you. With some training of course. I love working for them and would recommend it to everybody. I like to work here, alot.
Pros
Breaks
Cons
gigs spread out over long periods
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been there for 17 years and have love ever bit of it
Model,Actress,Make-up Artist and Fashion (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 15, 2014
If parents know of someone with talent John Casablancas in Charlotte is the place to start.
Pros
Love enter acting with people on a daily basis
Cons
I'm 38 with a 16 years old senior and running back and forth is killing me.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talents show up
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 6, 2014
Where dreams come alive for those interested in the lens, colors of make up and flashlights that make movie stars fall in love.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Model (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 7, 2013
I did what i enjoyed doing and stepped down when my career was going no where because the company wasnt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
weird
Admissions Rep (Former Employee) –  TennesseeAugust 21, 2013
be prepared to make lots of calls to people who aren't interested. Commission only job but they do give you a draw 7.25 an hour, You work 6 days a week and you have to make 5 sales a week
Pros
your own office
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job, meet many new faces!
Talent Scout (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCJuly 9, 2013
Loved meeting new people but I hated how long we had to stand with out breaks.
Pros
networking
Cons
very short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun , happy , wonderful people to work for
Director Assistant / Secretary (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAMarch 27, 2012
Loved my job but being a mother of smal kids didnt help with the work hours. Friendly , happy , good atmosphere and surronded by BEAUTIFUL people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

See more JOHN CASABLANCAS reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JOHN CASABLANCAS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
2.9