JOHN CASABLANCAS Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, very flexible hours, no weekends, JC is more like a family than most corporations.
Booking Agent (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 29, 2017
The job consists of calling leads from several sources that have a strong interest in modeling acting or both. Love love love the job. You must be great on the phone and not afraid of rejection. Great for an outgoing personality type!!
Pros
great amazing people to work with and a laid-back atmosphere.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restaurants,stores cashier or bagger
I modeled (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 28, 2017
It was fun made lots of friend the photoshotts was nice the instructors was really nice and I got to model for stores in the mall. I modeled for winsors, blue spero, agaci, dollars, buckle and I got to be a talent scout for slide to the city, John pass festival, October fest, tampa red white and blue muvico starlight movie theater,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Event Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 30, 2017
They're a model and talent training school. They also hire the students as well as who they represent, to work events and promote the school. We all have so much fun working these events.
Pros
I love the experience. I always have fun working the events. Great people to work for and with.
Cons
The events jobs are not all of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Assistant Director of Admissions (Former Employee) –  Longwood, FLJuly 20, 2016
No advancement in company and long work hours with no compensation. Franchise owners are not ethical and conduct meeting at 10pm.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous
Model (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZDecember 31, 2014
I'd recommend going here, to pursue acting. Modeling. Anything. They helped my wish to become a model true and they will do that for you. With some training of course. I love working for them and would recommend it to everybody. I like to work here, alot.
Pros
Breaks
Cons
gigs spread out over long periods
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 27, 2014
Working for John Casablancas was a good first job for me. I was in charge of managing the front desk. Some of my responsibilities were to file sensitive customer files, answer and relay telephone messages, as well as working with customers. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been there for 17 years and have love ever bit of it
Model,Actress,Make-up Artist and Fashion (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 15, 2014
If parents know of someone with talent John Casablancas in Charlotte is the place to start.
Pros
Love enter acting with people on a daily basis
Cons
I'm 38 with a 16 years old senior and running back and forth is killing me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talents show up
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 6, 2014
Where dreams come alive for those interested in the lens, colors of make up and flashlights that make movie stars fall in love.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Model (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 7, 2013
I did what i enjoyed doing and stepped down when my career was going no where because the company wasnt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
weird
Admissions Rep (Former Employee) –  TennesseeAugust 21, 2013
be prepared to make lots of calls to people who aren't interested. Commission only job but they do give you a draw 7.25 an hour, You work 6 days a week and you have to make 5 sales a week
Pros
your own office
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job, meet many new faces!
Talent Scout (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCJuly 9, 2013
Loved meeting new people but I hated how long we had to stand with out breaks.
Pros
networking
Cons
very short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun , happy , wonderful people to work for
Director Assistant / Secretary (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAMarch 27, 2012
Loved my job but being a mother of smal kids didnt help with the work hours. Friendly , happy , good atmosphere and surronded by BEAUTIFUL people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more JOHN CASABLANCAS reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JOHN CASABLANCAS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7