Find companies:
John Christner Trucking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

John Christner Trucking Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Heavy Truck Driver (Former Employee), Sapulpa, OKMarch 19, 2015
Cons: shop wait time
This company is a good place to go if you are looking at becoming an O/O but other then that i would rather stay as a company driver. i was sitting a lot and when it the shop i was in for a few days for a simple fix
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont work for them
owner/operator, lease purchase (Former Employee), new jerseyFebruary 24, 2015
Cons: treatment of drivers
I have been a driver for 17 years and this is one company you do NOT want to work for. I was stuck paying for work on a truck I did not pick and had to be fixed as soon as I got it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed travel and sense of indepence
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Sepulpa, OKFebruary 5, 2015
Pros: you have your own truck to buy in 5 years.
Cons: you have to pay for your own fuel and loads were usually very heavy.
This is a good company if your are very serious about trucking. You have to be experienced enough to be able to go your own way and plus make money for the company. Fuel and route management knowledge would definitely be a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the owners are good people
truck tech/ first supervisor (Former Employee), OKNovember 14, 2014
Pros: the owners are good people
Cons: there is none
the owners are good people, fun place to work, family owned, nice place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family environment
Lease Owner Operator (Current Employee), Sapulpa, OKOctober 20, 2014
Pros: great equipment, lots of miles
One of the best places I have ever worked by far. They work directly with the driver and do not force anything onto you if you do not want it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Lots of miles, Long average length of haul
Tractor-Trailer Driver (Former Employee), Southwest FloridaApril 25, 2014
Good Company and People, Lots of miles, Long average length of haul.
Had a great dispatcher; good access to most everyone at company when you need it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
force dispatch,, maybe that's why they are on e logs now high SAFETY rating
Professional tourist (Former Employee), supulpa okJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: pay on time no cheating of pay
Cons: no home time for new drivers unless you live near the terminal.
Was a driver here had the same issue as others im sure, older equipment had issues needed lots of money and attention just went broke as soon as the maintenance account was in the negative time to find a reason to terminate that is my opinion.pay was fair miles are there if you get a new truck, trucks older than two out three years, just a headache low miles to older trucks..my opinion on that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad equipment
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Sapulpa, OKSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: would give you miles
Cons: bad equipment
They had a good lease to own option, but, they would give you equipment that was turned in by other drivers and would not fix the problems with the truck. They would leave the problems for the next driver to repair and cost the new driver lots of money they did not have. And would want an astronomical price for a truck that did not have any problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life as a lease purchase driver
Lease Operator (Current Employee), Sapulpa, OKApril 29, 2013
Life as lease purchase driver can be hard but rewardful. It takes takes alot of hard work and dedication and John Christner Trucking has been very supportive in this endevour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over the road transportation company...
lease operater (Former Employee), Sapulpa, OKApril 10, 2013
Pros: your trusted with products and earn a living
Cons: you travel alot and ususally don't see home
jct is a lease operation that pays mileage plus perdium.. Jct delivered me a position that helped me to earn an income and have knowledge of driving regulations and shipping and receiving they treated me fairly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shop was nice
Pm and service mechanic level II (Former Employee), sapulpa okMarch 18, 2013
Pros: friendy work enviroment
Cons: night boss was clueless
working on trucks r and r for next driver working with other mechanics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont like this company
Contract driver (Former Employee), Sapulpa, OKJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: its a job
Cons: bad company to work for
they promise one thing then do another. they will lie to your face to get what they want. they dont care about you your just the way they make money. they will burn you as soon as they get the chance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Preventative Maintenance Mechanic o Day Shift o (Former Employee), Sapulpa, OKDecember 3, 2012
Muiltiple ways of learning from supervisors and employees. All resources availible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, plenty of runs.
Lease Operator (Former Employee), Sapulpa, OKOctober 31, 2012
Helpful management but compensation has not increased in 6 years and operational expenses took all profits.

About John Christner Trucking

John Christner Trucking has made a continuous commitment to the safety and security of the public and our drivers. We strive to – Read more

John Christner Trucking Salaries

Company Driver
$10.00 per hour
Truck Driver
$16,800 per year
Company Driver
$11,000 per year
Supervisor
$18.50 per hour