John F. Kennedy Memorial Hospital

John F. Kennedy Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Indio, CaliforniaOctober 10, 2015
John F. Kennedy Memorial Hospital is a true community hospital with a close knit staff and management looking to raise the bar. JFK has some of the hardest working nurses I have ever met.
Pros
Great people.
Cons
Limited resources.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place
Environmental Technician-Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Washington Township, NJMay 22, 2015
I enjoyed everything about my job. A typical day would be fast moving cause you never know what to expect. One minute you can be on one floor the next you have to go to another to cover that floor also. The enjoyable part is meeting new people from all over.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
having to cover more then one floor / short staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small, but high quality
Nuclear Medicine Technologist (Former Employee) –  Indio, CAMarch 27, 2015
JFK is a great place to work. The staff are all friendly. The facility was small enough, you got to know staff beyond your department, which was nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work, don't risk your license
RCP (Former Employee) –  Indio, caOctober 16, 2014
Not a good place to work. Hospital hire pharmacist from Korea who barely speak English. I have a hard time understanding them. JFK indio do not want to hire Pharmacist here in the US because they know they are risking their license where time they fill the prescriptions, but for foreign pharmacist they are replaceable. They don't questions the MD's (most are Caribbean grads). Back stabbing co-workers, most people in my department just want to be there so they can pick up their paycheck at the end of the pay week. They hate their job, their manager but they have to be there. Be careful who you talk to even with your co-worker because they can report you to HR and cause you more problems. Just come to work, shut up and work, don't socialize there and get in trouble. If you're in 3 months probation they can let you go anytime if they don't like you.
Pros
good pay rate, nice cafeteria
Cons
bad environment, hostile environment
Was this review helpful?Yes17No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my department was great place to work. Learned a lot and had fun with co workers and bosses
Laboratory secretary (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 29, 2014
Enjoyed working as laboratory secretary for eight years at this hospital. Learned a great many things. Enjoyed performing customer service duties and working in the department. Unfortunately the hospital was going to close so I moved on to another health care facility.
Pros
very educational and fun experience
Cons
hospital closed
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hardworking staff with knowledgeable employees
Interning Student (Former Employee) –  Indio, CAAugust 21, 2013
As an Indio High School intern student in the emergency room, I was opened up to a whole new experience. I got to see the fast pace world of the emergency room and the various injuries ranging from a cut needing stitches to a patient with a compound fracture and even cardiac arrest. While there, I was taught how to use an EKG machine, check a patient's blood sugar level (accu check), and how to handle your duties when a large amount of patients come in. The hardest part of working in the emergency room is having to stand the majority the time working but that can be solves with some comfortable shoes. The most enjoyable part of being an intern is that they treat you like an actual employee and count on you to perform your duty on time.
Pros
big employee discount at the cafe, friendly staff
Cons
er is a bit too small for a regular hospital
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging experiences
Health Unit Coordinator/ Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Indio, CAJune 9, 2013
loved the academy, the class mates, the respect, the teaches, and the opportunity to explore and to set a future for you.
Pros
volunteer hours to explore
Cons
none that i can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you value your liscense don't work here!
airway management (Former Employee) –  Indio, CAApril 10, 2012
new grad supervisors, horrible work loads. tirant for manager. crooked company that deserves the government sanctions.
Pros
good pay rate
Cons
hostile work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes32No5

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture