Find companies:
JOHN MOORE SERVICES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

JOHN MOORE SERVICES Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new management team focuses on growth for 2014
HVAC Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 18, 2014
John Moore continues to improve internal processes designed to attract and retain potential employees. Our 2014 growth strategy highlights recruitment and retention policies already implemented. These improvements include:

Medical, Vision, and Dental
Supplementary Insurance
401k Retirement
Paid Vacation

These benefits are just a few of the many incentives – more... available at John Moore for all employees. Apply today and join the team! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoy working for John Moore
Customer Service (Current Employee), 10005 West Sam Houston Parkway NorthMarch 11, 2014
Pros: the money
Cons: management turnover
My time here at JMS has done nothing but grown beneficial to me and my family. The people are great, the pay is awesome and there is constant training. If there is something that is needed, all you have to do is ask and it is granted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with caring people!
Human Resources (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 8, 2014
Pros: unlimited earning potential, great compensation package and open-minded leadership team
Cons: fast pace
Excellent company where your ideas and skills are embraced and implemented. It is a family atmosphere and we all push toward the same goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not enjoy working here
Lead install (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 4, 2013
not much advancement. no pay raise or benefits. I left when I was asked to go on 24 hr call
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay, But lack of management
Csr, Inside Sales Rep (Former Employee), Houston, TxOctober 22, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: lack of managers after a certain time, managers would let personal issues effect daily work, call volume balance
To many people were in charged at one time during regular hours, to many managers all trying to be in control, giving you different answers and assignments but never had a clear understanding of how things actually worked, after 5:30 most managers left leaving most employees on there own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, family like work place.
Inside Sales/Finance/Customer Service (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 3, 2013
I have enjoyed my time at the company. They promote internal growth and have ongoing training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not stable
Receptionist/HR Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 23, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: no breaks
Glad that I learned some HR department things, but not a very dependable place to work. the turn around is very bad. only lasted till after my 90 days and was told they had to eliminated my position and to go ahead and file unemployment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay for techs and they are overworked!!!
Employee (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 2, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: the vp has dimensia.
High pressure for sales and not a real concern for the customer. Customers are pressured to buy things that are not needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment with some interesting people.
Warehouseman - Pulled (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 19, 2013
Pros: 1 hour lunch breaks anywhere i wanted to eat.
Cons: a few of the people i worked with weren't good people.
A typical day at work consisted of pulling parts for electrical and plumbing trucks,inventorying electrical and A/C trucks,recovering refrigerant,driving company trucks and installing A/C units.I learned a lot about electrical and plumbing parts and recovering refrigerant and installing A/C units.Management were highly qualified people.The co-workers – more... I worked with were an assortment of characters.The hardest part of the job was working in hot attics.The best part of the job was learning about all the electrical and plumbing parts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very numbers oriented company does not value employees no loyalty
Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: can make a good paycheck and co workers
Cons: everything else
The company has a lot of potential to be a great company. They have had a lot of talented people work for them but under the current operations management that talent will never be able to flourish. The people with the talent see through the operations managements insecurities and inabilities which makes them a threat. In turn the company has a high – more... turn over rate and they continue to recycle the same ideas over and over again. The best part of the job would have to be the coworkers. Everyone there wanted to do good by the company. The hours were ridiculous from 6 am until sometimes 10pm. I learned how not to treat employees and enjoyed the majority of the people that worked there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different from any other place
Customer Service Representative, Accounts Payable (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: big commission
Cons: no stability
Working at john moore is very different from any other place that i've worked at. We make a base pay +commission salary which equals out to be about $18 average. This is pretty awesome considering the fact that I'm not selling hardly anything, just answering phones. However, the turnover rate is sky high. There is absolutely no job security. Someone – more... could be fired for just about anything, as it is for the state of Texas. Overall, I don't mind working here. But I know that it is impossible to build senority with this company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work for free all the hours you can stand
hvac , (Former Employee), Houston TexasJuly 19, 2012
Pros: some great coworkers that will be in same boat you are
Cons: terrible management, dishonest company, will place work over your family and punish you for wanting time off
sad that a company like John Moore will not pay their
employees. but will call you to work
at all hours. work you 11 hrs a day 7 days a week . offer incentives like signing bonus , but you'll never get it . I advise anyone looking to be employed by John Moore be prepared to work for free !!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No chance to make money unless you are on salary. Terrible place to work!
Lead Sales (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 21, 2012
Terrible place to work! Corporate greed. Not BBB afflicated as advertised on the trucks. Many BBB complaints for over charging Senior Citizens!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job advancement with a dangle the carrot bonus mindset
HVAC Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 22, 2012
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: poor upper managment, great ideas but always a poor implamentation
My passion is to excell in the HVAC market and the leading reason for my choice to stay with John Moore Services was the opportunity i had training my techs

About JOHN MOORE SERVICES

Air conditioning Houston. AC repair and plumber. Houston professional home services include air conditioning installation, ac – Read more