Find companies:
John Muir Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

John Muir Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, integrity, cared about employees
Phlebotomist II (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CADecember 21, 2014
Phlebotomy, collecting sputum, stool, urine, specimen processing, providing excellent customer service,solved problems, took care of irate patients and complaintsl, assist in updating policy and procedure manuals, involved on work committee, new employee training, for 3 Out Patient Service Centers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits, overall great company
Patient Accounting Representative (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CANovember 17, 2014
overall a great company with great benefits especially for full time working college students
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very promising place to have a career
Health Information Management Clerk II (Current Employee), walnut creek caNovember 10, 2014
A Great Place to work. The company takes care of their workers as well as their patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient workplace
Medical Assistant Back Office (Current Employee), Walnut Creek, CAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: set schedules, great benefits at a lower cost
Cons: short staffed, hard to advance
Experience is something you will obtain as a medical assistant for John Muir as the providers and office managers there heavily rely on their MA's to get through their day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really liked my co-workers
P.M. Diet Clerk (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CASeptember 26, 2014
Sometimes the pace was fast, but there was a great support network.
My fellow employees were all great to work with, like a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great dedicated team to work with
Worksite Health & Fitness Specialist (Current Employee), Walnut Creek, CASeptember 23, 2014
Pros: different worksites, varied environments.
Cons: not many functions to participate in.
John Muir Health is an exceptional company that really does care about their patients and clients. I am very proud to be representing this company to enrich the lives of the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable job
Technical Project Manager (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: didn't have to travel, close to home
Cons: no advancement track
Best job working as a project manager in technical services due to the team members in department and products provided. Great management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training doctors and Nurses
Epic Care consultant (Former Employee), Concord, CAAugust 24, 2014
Trained doctors, Mas, Nurses, and clerical staff 1:1 with
documentation for implemented processes
Delegated suggestions and duties to other team members regarding opportunities for
improvement in work-related tasks and processes. I Facilitated the understanding of the schedule, treatment plans and therapy plan while affectively defining each folder – more... and their functions. Responsible for ensuring the nurses how to properly chart infusions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, very productive and friendly environment
Clinical Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CAAugust 23, 2014
Pros: great health care benefits, friendly co-workers, good compensation
A great place to work, Co-workers are fun, friendly and worked as a TEAM. Management is very supportive and always there to help. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with people who shares the same passion, so work is fun and less stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for. Excellent benefit.
DATA ENTRY/AR REP (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CAJune 29, 2014
Pros: just to had free shirts and lunches
Cons: no cons
I enjoyed working for John Muir Health. I learn to accepted changes
between managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Concord, CAJune 27, 2014
Pros: good compensation
Cons: laid off
Great learning opportunity. Good working environment and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as a consultant
Epic Go-Live Resource Manager - IP & AMB (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CAMay 12, 2014
This job entailed managing the Go-Live Implementation for over 150 resources. It was challenging at times, yet very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total Team player, Dedicated, Reliable, Experienced and Knowledgeable
Lab Assistant - Micro, Chem, Hema (Former Employee), Concord, CAMarch 31, 2014
I am a very reliable, dedicated, and a total team player.
I can multitask and systematic at the same time.
I can handle big workloads
I can work independently or with the group.
I can work without supervision
I am always patient-friendly
I get along well with my co-workers
I always love and enjoy working
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this hospital
ER Registration Clerk (Former Employee), Concord, CAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: good jobs
Cons: nobody leaves
love everything about this hospital with the patients and employee..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment
Sr. Sales Representative/JMH Physician Liaison (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CAFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: supportive organization, dependable, great benefits
Cons: recurrent reorganization of departments
Positive work experience. Directors and managers care about the well being and personal growth of employees. Great employee engagement and supportive staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked working for john muir health
Account Representative II / Refund Analyst (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CAJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: good people to work for
Cons: i dont have any
I really liked working here the people are nice and my responsibility was credit on over paid patient accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great learning experience
Assistant Project Manager (Former Employee), Walnut CreekJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: fun position
Cons: temporary position
Working at John Muir Health as an Assistant Project Manager was a great learning experience for me. I completed new tasks everyday. Most of my duties required me to work on Adobe Acrobat, Microsoft outlook and Microsoft excel. I created many drawings of the new Outpatient Center in Walnut Creek that enabled Project Managers and IT analyst to navigate – more... around the new building without much difficulty. I also worked closely with the Project Managers of the IT department and on somedays I would work as an IT technician. I managed the budget by creating budget proposals. The hardest part of the job was to please all of the Project Managers at once. It seems like they would always bump heads and have different opinions, i did what I thought was best for the situation. The most enjoyable part of the job was the interaction with everyone (CEOs, Project Managers, Technicians and everyone that moved to the new Outpatient center. I met a lot of great people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive environment, staff was fun to work with.
IT Consultant (Current Employee), Brentwood, CADecember 31, 2013
Pros: very good atmosphere with supportive staff as well as management.
Cons: the position is temporary
I enjoy coming to work everyday. As an IT consultant I am working directly with the public, as well as the staff. I am able to educate people regarding password security and how best to apply it. The management went out of their way to ensure I had a prime location and comfortable seating and supplies. The most difficult part of the job was getting – more... people online (figuratively and literally) to sign up for the online service as it was to their benefit to be able to access the John Muir Health system on line. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing people's reaction when I demoed the online services and how they could communicate directly through the online service. People went home and then often came back to personally thank me for setting them up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever
Patient Account Manager (Former Employee), Concord, CaDecember 8, 2013
Pros: benefits, staff, opportunity
Working with the John Muir Health organization was the best experience of my career. Great benefits, fantastic management, great opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare costs crunch
Support Services (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CANovember 10, 2013
Pros: great compensation
Cons: poor work/life balance for remaining staff
Management is making overly aggressive cuts to staffing, anticipating a reduction in revenues due to ACA. Suspect in a year or two, they will have a staff shortage instead.

Currently in a force reduction, health-system wide.

Employees that are staying are well compensated. Work/Life Balance will be poor. Management style is mixed depending on where – more... you are. – less

About John Muir Health

Working at John Muir Health John Muir Health is a collaborative, patient-centered health care environment. Listening, explaining – Read more