Johns Hopkins Hospital Employee Reviews

Found 649 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 21, 2017
If you can get in as a permanent maybe it would be great however working as a temp sucks. There's not much that I can say that would be positive. Stay away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful!
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MD 21205April 21, 2017
Johns Hopkins Hopkins out patient surgery center is absolutely wonderful! I wish I could go back and be apart of their team again. they are super kind and they will treat you like family. This is a wonder place to learn many interesting things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 20, 2017
Productive and lots of challenges that keeps you on your toes. in terms of career progression it is a place were several top shots that serve as good mentors abound.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
MD (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 20, 2017
I had the chance to perform in plays and complete college. They have their good moments and they have their bad moments. We served food to the hospital workers
Pros
food to eat
Cons
Mad customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Patient Transporter (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 20, 2017
Clean wheelchairs and hospital beds off take patients to there appioments in the hospital the coworks was good to me and got along just fine with my coworkers
Pros
DISCOUNT
Cons
BREAKS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rn @ jhh
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 18, 2017
Med- Surgical unit, 4-5 pts, several admission and discharges per shift, difficult population to serve, unsafe neighborhood, needed monitors for the types of patients we had- but no monitors for med surg units.. pts were too sick to be un-monitored making it unsafe.
Pros
EHP insurance
Cons
Terrible manager, location, rotating shifts for nursing grads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience
Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 18, 2017
Job had terrible hours that you could not change. Management had trouble handling employees and could not request vacation days when wanting to get off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and elegant work place.
Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 18, 2017
Very fun and elegant work place. I enjoy going to work every day.
My supervisor is flexible and listen to me every time I needed.
My co workers are so nice and competitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
SECURITY GUARD (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 17, 2017
The workplace is clean and the people are so nice and friendly. I loved working there. Everything about it is just amazing. If I could, I would love to work there again!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 17, 2017
•Teamwork - Balances team and individual responsibilities; gives and welcomes feedback/suggestions of improvement; supports everyone's efforts to succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, high acuity, great work ethic
CVOR RN (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 11, 2017
The week is full of high acuity patients needing life saving surgical procedures; nationally ranked teaching institute and always preparing newer staff and residents for future cases.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with large cafeteria
Protective Services Officer (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 6, 2017
Diversed work place with excellent benefits weekly pay. Free parking for employees with a shuttle transport to and from to your vehicle. Reseasonable health insurance co-pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Johns Hopkins Hospital is a very busy well organized clean professional work environment.
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 4, 2017
While working for Johns Hopkins Hospital they were very organized and professional. Everyone that I came in contact with was very polite. I loved every minute I don't working there and if I could work there again I would to. They treat you with respect and make you feel very welcomed and comfortable.
Pros
clean, fair lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great name to have on your resume but...
Credentialing Specialist Ii (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 1, 2017
There's no advocate for employees. Johns Hopkins has adopted a culture of management is always right without proper investigation of any kind. I've loss the pride I once carried as an employee of this organization.
Pros
The name
Cons
Expensive insurance premium, compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work place. Many opportunities are always available.
EVC Associate (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 31, 2017
Always remember to keep a positive attitude. Have a paasion for what you do. We all have different task, yet it's still a TEAM. We're here to save people's lives. Oh, and there's always someone watching. You never know what good it may bring you in the long run!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 31, 2017
At Johns Hopkins hospital I would prepare food for patients. Overall that has been the best job I may have had. My coworkers were the best and very easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
coordinator Assistant (Former Employee) –  600 Wolf StMarch 30, 2017
John's Hopkins Hospital was a great place to work, the benefits were very good, I had wonderful coworkers and the environment was also professional.

The only con was the salary.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Low Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical undergraduate research experience
Undergraduate Researcher (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 30, 2017
I wasn't paid as much as my peers but that is up to your PI's discretion. The hours were flexible which was nice since if I had to do something, I could just come in over the weekend and finish my work up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 29, 2017
Over all it was a great experience I learned a lot which I was able to apply it to every day living, I enjoyed going to everyday helping others and constantly learning.
Pros
none
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very flexible position and you make your own schedule.
Assist shift nurse (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 29, 2017
This position can be stressful depending on your patient. The job is very easy because you are not required to do much unless your patient is not cooperating. I am not too pleased with management because sometimes I don't think they care about their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Johns Hopkins Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 650 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9