Johnson Controls Employee Reviews

Found 1,486 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best factory place I worked for
Front Seat On Line (Current Employee) –  Northwood, OHSeptember 25, 2016
It's a good place to work and has a great working environment providing a safe work place for it's workers, with a great management team. The company takes great pride in their quality and safety and tries to improve every month and they reward it's workers for their good hard work. It's a very clean place to work.
Pros
Team work
Cons
Hours are like 70 hours a week at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Product Financial Manager-Costing (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MISeptember 24, 2016
A great company with outstanding people make it a fun and exciting company to be associated. The opportunities are endless and the career development second to none.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI 53209September 21, 2016
My experience with Johnson Controls was beneficial in training me to be open minded to new experiences and responsibilities. I enjoyed the people and the environment. As my position was not well defined within my department, I was pulled into others to assist with their projects. The most enjoyable part of my job was supporting my department with a variety of duties that changed as time went on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced work environment.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  West Point, GASeptember 21, 2016
I enjoyed working in a fast paced work environment with my co-workers. The hardest part was being laid-off because I was with the company for three years. This job taught me about quality, assembly lines, working as a team to reach your goal.
Pros
raises
Cons
sometimes we would have to work sundays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Weld Technician (Current Employee) –  Eldon, MOSeptember 20, 2016
1st shift is very strict. People talk bad about everyone. Stick to yourself and keep to your work.

Good work environment and good pay.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
work slows down during the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a safe work place
Assembly/machine operator (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSSeptember 19, 2016
the manager jose in out door coils was a very disrespectful person. I would not recommend this employer to anyone. cars getting broke into by other employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regional General Manager
Regional General Manager (Current Employee) –  MissouriSeptember 19, 2016
Responsible for overall customer service, 3 layers of associates/managers & 3 district P&Ls that roll into Regional P&L...............................
Pros
Large Company
Cons
Large Company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Security and Fire Technician (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 18, 2016
I love it
Great place to work,
A very good company
Recomende to any techs to work for it
They pay good
But now with the merge of tyco don t know what will happen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast environment
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, KYSeptember 17, 2016
Most of the time it was okay but it takes a while to get people to hear what you have to say.The hardest part of the job was learning everything in just two weeks,then being expected to keep up with the line with no help after those two weeks were up. I really enjoyed being a part of a company where most of my co-workers were not serious all the time, we could joke around once we were caught up. As far as management we have to ask several times to get anything done. Its hard when you have a problem and not being able to talk to your managers and them get the things done that needs to be.
Pros
Day goes by very quick
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Representatiive in production
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALSeptember 16, 2016
Inspected and tested parts for installation and defects for conformance to specifications packaged and stacked manufactured automobile parts in boxes for shipping
Cons
3 break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and opportunity to move forward with experience.
Material handler (Current Employee) –  7111 trade port driveSeptember 16, 2016
I started in 2010 as a production operator. Been relief operator, cycle counter, material handler and even shipping associate backup. Collected lots of experience.
Pros
Good in 5s
Cons
No climate control
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Largo, FLSeptember 14, 2016
Great place to work and better your self , lots of opportunity for growth. Great management team as well as coworkers,. Safe environment and friendly staff .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and ever changing and evolving.
Customer Service Agent Asst (Former Employee) –  Lynnfield MASeptember 14, 2016
Worked with CSA to provide best possible service to customers. Dispatched and scheduled technicians, billing for service calls, contract renewal, assist acct payable and receivable.
Pros
Excellent pay and benefits. Ongoing training and advancement.
Cons
Frequent back-peddling on new policies & procedures. Lack of comm.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Office Manager/Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 14, 2016
Its an excellent company to work for. However my current position lacks growth potential and professional challenge.
Pros
Team work/comrodery & Flexibility
Cons
Healthcare & Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Operations and Maintenance Stationary Engineer (Former Employee) –  Devens, MASeptember 13, 2016
Job security limited to the term of contract w/customer.
Security could be improved by organizing Union and dealing directly w/customer.
P.S. During union elections make sure you using a pen , not a pencil...
JCI will try to derail your election but give it a shot , about 50% of JCI unionized !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSSeptember 12, 2016
I enjoyed the work and also the pay wasn't bad it could have been much more for the work we did. I didn't really enjoy how I was spoken to at this job nor my peers.
Pros
work was great
Cons
management took advangage of their position and spoke to us anyway
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast- paced environment with good co-workers
Finance Intern (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WISeptember 12, 2016
Great place to grow your skills, co-workers always helpful and kind. Offices are very nice and modern. Excellent pay and benefits, even for internships/entry level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair and Just Company
Project Development (Current Employee) –  FloridaSeptember 12, 2016
Great company with a culture of fairness. Lots of opportuntiy for advancement and growth. Hi integrity. Appreciate and support those who are productive and give people many chances to be successful.
Pros
Stable, Benefits, Culture of respect
Cons
To much turnover.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Similar Set of Task Every Day
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Holland, MISeptember 11, 2016
I have been retired for a couple of months now and would like a place to work to past the time.

At Johnson Control, I worked on the assembly line working with car seats and did that for most of my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JCI was a great place to work.
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, KYSeptember 9, 2016
JCI was a great place to work. They had a fuse ball table and made seats for Ford trucks. We had lunch sometimes it was cool.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,143 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7