Find companies:
Johnson Controls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,063 reviews

Johnson Controls Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Spot Welder (Former Employee), Cadiz, KYJuly 22, 2014
Pros: benefits and co-workers
Cons: n/a
Spot welding was very interesting and different. I enjoyed my co-workers. They were very helpful and friendly. I learned how to work hard and produce good quality of production. The most enjoyable part of my job was participating in good team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice work environment
HVAC Service Journeyman (Former Employee), Franklin, TNJuly 18, 2014
diagnosed and repair various air conditioning and heating systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Holland, MIJuly 18, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: short breaks
good fast place to work, friendly co workers, things explained in great detail to have great work done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with customer focus
Director Launch / Continuous Improvement (Former Employee), South East US.July 17, 2014
Good processes and people. They have a Continuous Improvement strategy that works to drive costs out of the systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An alright place to work
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Erlanger, KYJuly 16, 2014
Put data in computers. Enjoyed working with the girls in the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
Machine Operator (Former Employee), West Union, SCJuly 15, 2014
Pros: work experience, nice co-workers
Cons: management
Work was not to hard and I learned how to use machinery I never used before.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and opportunity for advancement
National Field Coordinator II (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 15, 2014
Pros: team work
Cons: periods of being short staffed
A typical day at work consist of taking calls from customers on various medical equipment. Connecting customer with online engineers or dispatching field engineers. Learn various systems. Management is very helpful when needed. My co-workers are real team players always willing to help each other be successful. The hardiest part of the job is not having – more... enough coverage (phone) to assist the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Holland, MIJuly 15, 2014
it was a great work environment, the coworkers were friendly, fast paced work environment, learned the difference between good welds and bad welds, no job security for temps. the work day consists of physical labor that requires knowledgeable skills as required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Assembler (Current Employee), Wichita, KSJuly 14, 2014
Pros: good enviornment
Cons: pay rate
The hardest part about the job is staying cool. No air conditioning and the company makes heating and air conditioners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and safe productive work place
Assembler (Current Employee), Largo,FLJuly 13, 2014
Pros: do not have to clock out for breaks
Cons: last break only 10 minutes, no air conditioning, not enough breaks breaks for 10 to 12 hour shifts
Johnson Controls is a very safe and clean productive work place. Supervisors and Managers are always making sure that everything has its own safe place and that its employees are working in a clean enviroment at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comments
Store Cashier (Former Employee), Kwajalein, Marshall IslandsJuly 11, 2014
Pros: no comments
Cons: no comments
I learn new things from this Company, Everyone is work as a teams, Everyone is always follow the safety rules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE & FUN WORKPLACE
Sr. Design Engineer (Current Employee), Plymouth, MIJuly 10, 2014
Pros: work invironment
Cons: nothing
EXCELLENT PLACE TO WORK, CO WORKERS ARE EXCELLENT, EVERY DAY TO LEARN SOMETHING NEW
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
HR and Safety Supervisor (Former Employee), Edison NJJuly 10, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: short breaks
Meet a lot of new people and enjoyed working with each and everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machine operator grade 3
Erhaedt operater (Former Employee), dept. 211July 7, 2014
Pros: being viewed as a leadperson
Cons: not being paid as a lead person and too much overtime
My last six years at JCI have been primarily leading 4-6 person teams either building tops far AC units or heat exchangers for furnaces.
My job title was machine operator but typically I oversee one or two support cells for the furnace lines. Most of this time has been on second shift with the past six months on first shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
IT Analyst (Current Employee), Riverside, MOJuly 7, 2014
Pros: latest techonology
Cons: long hours, feel underpaid
Working with 2 guys in department running a 24/7 operation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Material Handler (Current Employee), Holland, MIJuly 6, 2014
Pros: plenty of hours if u want them
Cons: managment doesnt know what they doing or care about employees being with their family
management doesn't tell you anything til the last minute, people on production floor have more common sense and can think stuff through more than people in office
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Audio Tester
Audio Tester (Former Employee), Holland, MIJuly 5, 2014
Pros: temporary work, always new coworkers.
Cons: alot of walking between sessions.
Compared, evaluated and edited audio files for best sound quality before shipment to distributors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educating environment
Administrative Assistant / Data Entry (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: company shutdown between christmas & new years
Cons: lack of training
The most enjoyable part of my job is the interaction with my co-workers and the scientists. Part of my job requires me to work with the scientists to get their equipment fixed. I have learned quite a bit about different kinds of lab equipment and research equipment. I spend the majority of my day processing work orders from our in-house technicians, – more... processing invoices & purchase orders, & creating new work requests for broken equipment. The hardest part of my job currently is a new database system that went "live" in April. There have been multiple issues with the software and it has made my job on a daily basis a little frustrating. However, we are all learning how to deal with these issues and still be productive as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Siemens or Carrier
Service Operation Agent (Former Employee), Capitol Heights, MDJuly 1, 2014
If you are on the HVAC side, I would recommend going with a competitor. HOWEVER, if you know someone within management, then you should work here. It will be easier to be moved up and for you to be accepted into JCI's "culture"
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work.
Production Worker - Team Member (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 25, 2014
8 hours days, learned to work on production line. Management was good, co-workers was fun to work with.

1 2 3 4 5

About Johnson Controls

Johnson Controls, Inc. (Johnson Controls) provides automotive interiors, products and services that optimize energy usage in buildings – Read more

Johnson Controls Photos