Johnson Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will stay busy you need to work smarter not harder
SECRETARY MEDICAL IMAGING (Current Employee) –  Franklin, INNovember 16, 2015
Provide excellent customer service, superior teamwork, while maintaining the highest level of compliance for Federal, state, city, and company requirements. In a small town atmosphere.
Pros
Taking care of people who are ill and need help
Cons
Working around people who are sick and you can get sick too
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Franklin, INMarch 31, 2015
I like working at JMH because the culture of the company creates a friendly work environment. The work/life balance is also nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working on a medical surgical unit
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Stafford, CTMarch 30, 2015
The opportunities are endless to learn on this type of floor, I was extremely saddened and disappointed to leave but the hours were not a fit for my schedule. A great, small hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Nurse's Aide (Former Employee) –  Stafford, CTJanuary 5, 2015
The scheduling was fair and work load was manageable. The staff was friendly and caring.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employees to work along side
Critical Care Technician / Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Stafford Springs, CTJanuary 2, 2015
An excellent and enjoyable company to work with. I have learned and excelled my medical knowledge do to the enjoyable experience I shared with my co-workers.
Pros
Fabulous and helpful co-workers
Cons
Short staffed and many long hours with no room for breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Coding Technician (Current Employee) –  Franklin, INAugust 19, 2014
A typical work day consists of coding all different kinds of charts all day long. I also audit charts as I go along by crediting charges as warranted by the documentation. I code Radiology, Laboratory, Emergency room visits, Wound, Oncology, Therapy, Surgery, Maternity, Outpatient beds, Inpatient charts, Pain care and have picked up a pretty good skill set working for Johnson. I work well with my co-workers and we are all on the same team and work toward a common goal. The hardest part of my job is the constant changes in the coding, but that is also what makes the job interesting and keeps me on my toes. The most enjoyable part of my job would be knowing that I am doing a great service for the patient by coding their chart correctly.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Intern (Former Employee) –  Stafford, CTFebruary 23, 2014
Experience limited to about a 30 hour unpaid IT job shadow. IT department was hidden away in the basement, but was well managed. The person I was shadowing had a good workload balance of routine upkeep and personal projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Johnson Memorial Hospital
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Stafford, CTFebruary 16, 2014
I come to work on time never been late. I was working in medical record department in social and team work environment. I was sorting medical records in alphabetical order and using the computer to fill in missing information like social security and dates. I was working 4 hours everyday from Monday through Friday doing volunteering during my break I was having free lunch at the cafeteria. If i came across stuck with problems i asked my boss to show me in doing new techniques of file sorting to do the job faster. This job was very enjoyable, social, working in team work.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
not paid
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable setting to work in.
PRN PTA (Current Employee) –  Franklin, IndianaFebruary 3, 2014
On a typical day I work in acute care rehab and inpatient hospital settings. I continue to learn on a daily basis and feel I have a good working knowledge of how to handle all types of situations.
I love being able to help people recover their independence from traumatic injuries.
All of my co-workers over the time there and everywhere I have been have been a big help with my progression as a therapist.
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional job
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Franklin, INJanuary 31, 2014
Excellent place to work. Wonderful Medical doctors and staff.
Pros
Amazing Staff
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job.
P.C.T (Current Employee) –  Franklin, INJanuary 10, 2014
I really enjoy working with people and leaning new things. My passion is knowing that I am able to help those in a time of need.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Ashford, CTOctober 10, 2013
Enjoyed my time at JMH. Very rewarding although sometimes emotionally difficult job. Not only do you help patients but on any given day you meet a patient that ends up helping you also.
Pros
Smaller hospital so quite like working with family.
Cons
Times are tough in ahospital setting do to shorter staffing and more patients
Was this review helpful?Yes7No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Externship (Former Employee) –  Franklin, INSeptember 22, 2013
Johnson Memorial Hospital has a wonderful team of employees. They were all very willing to teach me everything they could and always had kind, up beat additudes. The management was willing to work with my family schedual and and accomedated me so I was able to complete my required hours for externship. A wonderful place to work!
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a student
Student-1 Semester (Former Employee) –  Franklin IndianaSeptember 4, 2013
Was a student performing x-rays on patients. Enjoyed taking care of patients.
Pros
Loved learning new things
Cons
Didn' t like being exposed to radiation every day
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Workplace
Switch Board Operator (Former Employee) –  Franklin, IndianaJuly 25, 2013
A typical day in the cafe, was at times very busy. It was managed well though. I have learned so many things thanks to JMH. My co-workers are the best part! They are so friendly and always ready to help. But, the most enjoyable part of working at JMH was meeting new people every single day.
Pros
friendly, caring
Cons
short breaks, some workers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable experience
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Franklin, INJuly 8, 2013
This position allowed me to be a part of a larger team environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and past paced, great people
Nutrition Aide (Former Employee) –  Stafford Springs, CTJuly 2, 2013
Work was excellent with the hospital until I got my hours cut significantly. Only reason I left was I had a family and got less hours and benefits because hospital was under bankruptcy.
Pros
great lunch, great people
Cons
wish i never left
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new management, small hospital
Registered Nurse - Adult Behavioral Health Unit (Current Employee) –  Stafford Springs, CTJune 16, 2013
positive co-workers, ability to interact with patients often, new management, small hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phlebotomist
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Stafford Springs, CTFebruary 14, 2013
Love working with patients and meeting people of all different ages and cultures was a great experinace
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work
Staff Technologist (Current Employee) –  Stafford Springs, CTJanuary 29, 2013
Great place to work, currently Per Diem Hope to find a full time position.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1

Johnson Memorial Hospital Reviews by Location