Find companies:
Jones Lang LaSalle
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
336 reviews

Jones Lang LaSalle Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding and fast paced
Facilities Coordinator (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LADecember 22, 2014
Pros: great health insurance plans
Cons: extremely heavy work load for one person on this account
I have been a facilities coordinator with JLL on the ExxonMobil Baton Rouge account for a little over a year. JLL is contracted with ExxonMobil to oversee the daily maintenance at the refinery, including HVAC, plumbing, electrical and landscaping. A typical day at work is different from day to day due to the constant changes in maintenance demands. – more... One thing that is always constant is the paperwork that needs to be completed. Daily, work tickets have to be printed and assigned to employees responsible for that particular field, material has to be ordered for jobs to be completed, tracking cost in order to monitor budget cost is a must. The list of demands for a facilities coordinator is never ending. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
went to school there
Operating Engineer (Current Employee), greenwood village, ColoradoDecember 8, 2014
Pros: great company to work for
Cons: layoffs
Great people to work with and help me develop . I learned how to upkeep and run a building . Management was really great there Brian Dillow my manager is probably the best employer of my career he really let me blossom in my career. I have had a great repore with my co-workers having patience with me in teaching me there crafts. its was challenging – more... learning new assignments but picked up on them really quickly. Working with my co-workers and my clients i will miss that part of the day i no longer see them on a daily bases. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at work
Accounting Finance Transition Lead (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 3, 2014
Setup of Oracle’s JD Edwards EnterpriseOne systems for Project & Facilities Management Accounting across new and expanded client portfolios.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jones Lang LaSalle
Accounts Payable Assistant (Former Employee), Rye Brook, NYNovember 23, 2014
Pros: good management
Cons: no lunch hour
I was hired as a part of a new team to take over the accounts payable function for Verizon.We were trained as a group to prepare for this position. As in any new system, there were glitches. We mainly worked from Excel spread sheets to list all payments due. As time passed, the system did improve and the payments to vendors became more timely. I did – more... enjoy learining a new system, Yardi. The team I worked with was hard working and professional. This position was good experience for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
PROPERTY ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 19, 2014
Pros: holiday parties
Typical day was processing checks. Management didn't really take the time to know who you were. My co-workers were entertaining and we laughed a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one school for enter a Pfizer Venezuela
Procurement Analyst (Former Employee), Venezuela, PRNovember 17, 2014
I worked with suppliers, accounts payables, programming pay on budget, Inhouse of Pfizer Venezuela
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starting Position
CAD Analyst (Current Employee), Durham, NCNovember 10, 2014
I had a great time working with JLL. Im very thankful they gave me the opportunity to work with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Building Engineer (Former Employee), Marion, INOctober 31, 2014
Pros: great facilities manager and folks around me.
Cons: chief engineer, clueless upper management.
Absolutely enjoyed working with my Facilities Manager. Great guy and taught me much. Great to get along with and really deserves more appreciation. Always... Costomer first, whatever it takes to make them happy. Great mentor. Always above and beyond! I'm still his friend to this day and still listen to his wisdom.
My Chief Engineer- That's another story! – more... Had no people skills. Talked down to his engineers as if they have no idea. Had no conception that if he wanted his engineers to meet deadlines, then he should give them the proper amount of time to do so with the proper training. Contradicting and difficult to follow directions. Actually, I was doing a job that I was never hired to do in the first place. Thought I did very well with the great direction of my Facilities Manager. He was always helpfull and I appreciate him for that.
I'm not saying that JLL was a bad place to work for I did have great people around. However, if not for the lack of people skills from my Chief Engineer, I'd still be there. He made life difficult not only for the engineers but for our contractors and vendors as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for!
Relocation Project Manager/ MAC Coordinator (Current Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAOctober 29, 2014
Great crareer growth and opportunity. Company cares about employees and it's enjoyable work for a company like this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work review
Energy Analyst/ Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 24, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, managers, co workers, culture
Cons: amount of management change, career advancement, salary
Working for JLL has been a pleasure. I have had three different managers in the year and a half that I have been with the company and I am pleased to say that they were all extremely helpful and constructive. My work hours are flexible, being that all my clients are in the west coast. I start work at 11 am and end at 8pm. I can also work from home as – more... much or little as I would like. As far as compensation, I believe that through the work I have demonstrated I deserve to make more. All management agrees with me but the team does not have a ton of money being that we are fairly small and new within JLL. I have a masters degree in Industrial Engineering and management concentration and do environmental efficiency work for my current position. I have learned and developed many skills and can genuinely say that JLL has taught me more than my four years at school when it comes to management, running a team, being a leader, and developing your skills. The work culture is friendly and inviting. My coworkers are extremely helpful and the atmosphere is very team oriented. Although I love working for this company and greatly enjoy my job I do not see a set path for my career advancement. I would like to have more responsibilities and challenges and would like to move up in my career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Opportunity
ASSISTANT FACILITY MANAGER (Current Employee), TexasOctober 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits!!!
Cons: 24 hrs on call.
JLL is great career opportunity employer which provides all essentials tools necessary to effectively produce and succeed on daily activities. The hardest part is working under an individual that can not give you credit for what you do but rather take credit for others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Challenging Job
Chief Engineer (Current Employee), Washington, DCOctober 16, 2014
I cover 5 sites which include taking care of everything that that is involved in maintaining the properties. The hardest part is maintaining all Critical Systems and being on call 24x7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to Day Activities
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 15, 2014
A typical day consisted of surveying the property for anything that may needed updated, repaired, or replaced. It was sometimes tough when something goes wrong that was not anticipated. It is important to prioritize the level of each task when faced with multiple situations. The most enjoyable part is the interaction I would face with customers who – more... may be in need of directions or other assistance. I take pleasure when my assistance makes ones day better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
mobil engineer (Former Employee), phx.October 7, 2014
It's the good old boy club. The management team are very arrogant. I would not recommend at all. I complained about a property Manager on an account. She was not taking care of the customer on her account. I did this after I gave my notice. They let me go two days early. No worries! ! I Worked at my friends Air conditioning company. They are touted – more... as being one of the best companies to work for. CBRE Better company for sure. Very professional !! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mobile Engineer
Lead Mobile Engineer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: unlimited tool allowance! 25 days a year off
Cons: 365 24/7 on call (mission critical application so 2am calls are regular and mandatory)
Pretty decent gig with little supervision. You are assigned a set of buildings in your area and are responsible for the entire building from the ground up. Little supervision gives you a ton of freedom, but that same freedom tends to make you bored and lazy. Honestly, this is more for the middle aged man with some good work ethic and discipline. The – more... lazy side gets you noticed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total Production
PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: many training options, state of the art office
Cons: long work days, emailing at night typical
Project Management is an all consuming position. As a Project Manager, you are the "buck stops here" contact for your client. With this moniker, there is follow-up, follow through and get it done, if the responsible party has not completed the task. A typical day would include following up with clients, vendors and stakeholders. I learned to prioritze – more... events, negotiate costs and tasks, and on the spot conflict resolution. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Vice President and General Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 29, 2014
There was no typical day at work due to the nature of managing a Class A office building. I enjoyed my tenure at JLL and in addition to gaining a tremendous amount of work experience, I made many special friendships with co-workers. I like that JLL is a discriminating company when it comes to hiring.

The hardest part of my job was that it was a third – more... party job. Meaning, because JLL does not own any of the properties they managed, when a property sold, the management assignment was often times vulnerable to being lost if a new buyer performed self management.

The most enjoyable part of my job was all the terrific people and clients I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved going to work everyday
Mobile Engineering Technician (Current Employee), Albany, NYSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: the customer
Cons: money restrictions
I never had a typical day at work. One day I would be working on a heating or air conditioning piece of equipment, the next would be fixing a broken lock. I like working within a team environment, where everyone has the same goal. I provide a great customer service, and enjoy completing a job that makes the customer happy. The hardest part of my job – more... is being able to do the job needed and keeping the cost to a minimal. The most enjoyable part of my job is the customer. The customer creates the need and I provide the service to make their job easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely professional and great working culture
Hiring Coordinator (Former Employee), Chicago, USASeptember 28, 2014
Managers and co-workers are extremely supportive and encouraging towards learning and development of new hires.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run Forest Run
Lease Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: boring
Cons: boring
Run Forest Run as far away as possible. Pompous management and they don't care about employees.

1 2 3 4 5

About Jones Lang LaSalle

Jones Lang LaSalle provides real estate without borders. The company's services include commercial real estate brokerage, management, – Read more

Jones Lang LaSalle Photos