Jordan's Furniture Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regional Facilities Electrician
Regional Facilities Electrician (Former Employee) –  Reading, MAOctober 17, 2017
Working in the Reading facility was not only a store but an experience. Being the regional facilities electrician and maintaining all of the electrical needs in four different locations became a everyday adventure and I did get the job done no matter what the issue of concern was.
Pros
Free popcorn and soda
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and tiring but if you need the money...
Extra Help (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTSeptember 25, 2017
A typical day of work is getting up and driving to the warehouse it's hard and the people are equally hard workers hardest part is customers easiest is delivering the actual furniture.
Pros
Pays well
Cons
Short breaks, Hard work, Hard to plan vacation days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company but not for young growing families
DESIGN CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTAugust 1, 2017
Good place to work, but if you are considering raising or have a young family, find a more flexible place to work. Weekends and Hoildays are a must!!!!
Pros
Discounts
Cons
LongHours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for helping those in need
Home Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Jasper, TXMay 30, 2017
I was able to help others during this job. I felt very good about helping others that could not do for themselves. I had grew close to my patients and I enjoyed going to work.
Pros
Nice work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RIApril 24, 2017
Jordans is a great place to work with many opportunities to work directly with customers. Great benefits and many ways to feel part of a team. Company cares for its employees
Pros
relaxed, fun
Cons
limited opportunities if not in sales
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced job
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Reading, MAMarch 20, 2017
Working at Jordan's for 2.5 years I gained a lot of experience and made great friendships with people of all different ages. It was a great first job that taught me how to work hard and deal with all different types of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with.
Universal Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTMarch 20, 2017
This is a great company to work for, there is a sense that they really do care about their customers and employees. As with any new location, New Haven is still finding its legs, which can mean your sales potential is inconsistent.
Pros
Good benefits, annual bonus, positive workplace culture, four day work week.
Cons
Long shifts standing/walking for 12 hours, inconsistent traffic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jordans Furniture
Merchandise Processor (Former Employee) –  Taunton, MAFebruary 11, 2017
Quality pay and benefits, solid business plan, large growth from year to year. Reasonable expectations and flexibility for employees and customers.
Pros
Paid holidays, good benefits.
Cons
short breaks, small raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Work!!!
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Natick, MAMay 17, 2016
Honestly, if you are looking to work somewhere who treats you amazing, teaches you values, ethics and how to treat people how they want to be treated, Jordan's is the place to work. You work hard, but you work for the best so you enjoy what you do; especially when they value your worth.

I am proud to be part of the J-team!
Pros
they treat you with respect, you have fun and you are proud to work here!
Cons
you may need to travel a distance to get to work, but its worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management all around!
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Avon, MAFebruary 16, 2016
Passionate management that have the skills to keep the store running successfully at all times. Always trying to improve the quality along with the quantity. No wasteful spending either. Management works with employees to improve. Great job security there. The company continues to grow and shows no sign of slowing down. Many opportunities for advancement.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere, bonuses, supportive, very clean store
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and intersting place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHOctober 17, 2015
Fun and interesting place to work. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great First Job
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Reading, MASeptember 24, 2015
Working in Guest Services taught me many essential skills about interacting with others on a professional level, be they fellow employees or guests. Management is great and helped me reach my maximum potential as an employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company
Recieving (Former Employee) –  Taunton, MAJune 11, 2015
Great company to work for I put in lots of hours every day to hustle around furniture even did some assembly work. Shipping and receiving was where I put in most of my hours. Had fun with my co-workers.
Pros
Breaks and Corporate
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Avon, MAMarch 10, 2015
very good and fun, great set of hours. te tam work was amazing my boss was very fair person.
and the store very close to my house, great benefits.
Pros
great people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented, and very fun to work for!
SALES CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Natick, MADecember 2, 2014
Jordan's Furniture is an amazing family grown company that really shows appreciation for their employees! They offer the best benefits, great training, social settings with contests for the employees, and a tight family vibe!

Jordan's Furniture really felt like my second family and home. I worked there for about 10 years and loved every aspect of the job. I worked in different departments through my time at Jordan's Furniture.

They also do a lot for the community which I feel makes the company more worth working for!
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be slow, can be fast
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Warwick, RIMarch 13, 2014
Can be quick and hectic on the weekend, however during the week, it seems like a ghost town at some points.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, Very physical job
Merchandise Handler (Current Employee) –  Taunton, MAJanuary 16, 2014
On a typical day, we work hard unloading trucks and putting furniture away. Everyone works together and gets along. The days fly by.
Pros
Great benefits and other perks
Cons
Insufficient wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Reading, MAJanuary 14, 2014
I loved Jordan's! Being retail there were many times it was busy and stressful, but nothing really bad to say
Pros
1 hour breaks, fun atmosphere, open door policy with management
Cons
retail
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive fast paced friendly enviroment
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  East Taunton, MAJune 20, 2013
I enjoyed working for this company and the people. I learned a lot about proper loading and unloading and life lessons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing, never had a better job
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Natick, MAApril 24, 2013
This has to be the best company I have ever worked for. They truly care about their employees and guests( thats what they call a customer.) Their view on how the company should be run is spot on and I have truly glad I had a chance to work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jordan's Furniture. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 27 reviews
511
411
35
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.3Culture