Jordan's Furniture Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with.
Universal Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTMarch 20, 2017
This is a great company to work for, there is a sense that they really do care about their customers and employees. As with any new location, New Haven is still finding its legs, which can mean your sales potential is inconsistent.
Pros
Good benefits, annual bonus, positive workplace culture, four day work week.
Cons
Long shifts standing/walking for 12 hours, inconsistent traffic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jordans Furniture
Merchandise Processor (Former Employee) –  Taunton, MAFebruary 11, 2017
Quality pay and benefits, solid business plan, large growth from year to year. Reasonable expectations and flexibility for employees and customers.
Pros
Paid holidays, good benefits.
Cons
short breaks, small raises
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Work!!!
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Natick, MAMay 17, 2016
Honestly, if you are looking to work somewhere who treats you amazing, teaches you values, ethics and how to treat people how they want to be treated, Jordan's is the place to work. You work hard, but you work for the best so you enjoy what you do; especially when they value your worth.

I am proud to be part of the J-team!
Pros
they treat you with respect, you have fun and you are proud to work here!
Cons
you may need to travel a distance to get to work, but its worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented, and very fun to work for!
SALES CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Natick, MADecember 2, 2014
Jordan's Furniture is an amazing family grown company that really shows appreciation for their employees! They offer the best benefits, great training, social settings with contests for the employees, and a tight family vibe!

Jordan's Furniture really felt like my second family and home. I worked there for about 10 years and loved every aspect of the job. I worked in different departments through my time at Jordan's Furniture.

They also do a lot for the community which I feel makes the company more worth working for!
Was this review helpful?Yes18No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management all around!
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Avon, MAFebruary 16, 2016
Passionate management that have the skills to keep the store running successfully at all times. Always trying to improve the quality along with the quantity. No wasteful spending either. Management works with employees to improve. Great job security there. The company continues to grow and shows no sign of slowing down. Many opportunities for advancement.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere, bonuses, supportive, very clean store
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, Very physical job
Merchandise Handler (Current Employee) –  Taunton, MAJanuary 16, 2014
On a typical day, we work hard unloading trucks and putting furniture away. Everyone works together and gets along. The days fly by.
Pros
Great benefits and other perks
Cons
Insufficient wages
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Avon, MAMarch 10, 2015
very good and fun, great set of hours. te tam work was amazing my boss was very fair person.
and the store very close to my house, great benefits.
Pros
great people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was hard but I liked it.
SENIOR DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Taunton, MAAugust 15, 2012
Even though the job was hard and was always on the move, I liked what I did.
Pros
money was good.the benefits were also good.
Cons
hardly any breaks. deliveries had to be made on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
GUEST SERVICES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Reading, MAMay 2, 2012
A typical day at work involves interacting with guests, answering telephone calls, upselling, answering product and service questions and working as a team.

The management staff is a great team to work with. They are helpful, caring, and they know how to be productive along with making us be productive.

My co-workers are all great people and I love working with them. We all work so well as a team, especially in high traffic situations.

The hardest part of the job is managing my time. The hours don't accomodate my personal schedual.

The most enjoyable part of my job is working with people. I feel as though this job has made me gain a lot of experience in customer service which is always great long term asset.
Pros
working as a team, working in customer service
Cons
the pay, the hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Values customers and employees
Sales (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHJuly 9, 2012
Working the sales floor engaging with customers and educating them on product. The company has one of the best training I've ever taken part in. The management was easy to work with and wonderful at addressing any issues. The sales floor was great with sharing technical information and how to help the customers. It was a wonderful experience as a sales person. In a field that is usually not a team effort this company made it a team effort.
Pros
learning of new product and co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great First Job
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Reading, MASeptember 24, 2015
Working in Guest Services taught me many essential skills about interacting with others on a professional level, be they fellow employees or guests. Management is great and helped me reach my maximum potential as an employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and intersting place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHOctober 17, 2015
Fun and interesting place to work. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with a gun at your head
Sleep Technician (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHSeptember 17, 2013
great money but way too many politics. management is awful and they treat you like you are worthless
Was this review helpful?Yes18No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, clean, bright, and progressive.
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHSeptember 12, 2012
Workday consisted of working independently, commission only. Sales floor is very competitive, but friendly.
Pros
great work environment, friendly
Cons
12 - 13 hour shifts with constant walking.
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company
Recieving (Former Employee) –  Taunton, MAJune 11, 2015
Great company to work for I put in lots of hours every day to hustle around furniture even did some assembly work. Shipping and receiving was where I put in most of my hours. Had fun with my co-workers.
Pros
Breaks and Corporate
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Reading, MAJanuary 14, 2014
I loved Jordan's! Being retail there were many times it was busy and stressful, but nothing really bad to say
Pros
1 hour breaks, fun atmosphere, open door policy with management
Cons
retail
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A blast
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Natick, MAFebruary 26, 2012
You may not get paid what you should, but the place is a blast to work. Generally, management does a good job with employees and customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was fun to work for. Barry and Elliot was very nice to work with too.
Disabilities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Avon, MassDecember 13, 2011
The company is very thoughtful of the employees. Always raffling concerts etc. off. The people are very nice to work with also.
Pros
fun atmosphere, very nice people to work with, great philosophies.
Cons
the hr deptartment was located in avon, mass.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing, never had a better job
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Natick, MAApril 24, 2013
This has to be the best company I have ever worked for. They truly care about their employees and guests( thats what they call a customer.) Their view on how the company should be run is spot on and I have truly glad I had a chance to work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive fast paced friendly enviroment
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  East Taunton, MAJune 20, 2013
I enjoyed working for this company and the people. I learned a lot about proper loading and unloading and life lessons.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No8Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jordan's Furniture. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.2
Culture
4.5

Jordan's Furniture Reviews by Location