Jordan's Furniture Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and intersting place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHOctober 17, 2015
Fun and interesting place to work. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great First Job
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Reading, MASeptember 24, 2015
Working in Guest Services taught me many essential skills about interacting with others on a professional level, be they fellow employees or guests. Management is great and helped me reach my maximum potential as an employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company
Recieving (Former Employee) –  Taunton, MAJune 11, 2015
Great company to work for I put in lots of hours every day to hustle around furniture even did some assembly work. Shipping and receiving was where I put in most of my hours. Had fun with my co-workers.
Pros
Breaks and Corporate
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Avon, MAMarch 10, 2015
very good and fun, great set of hours. te tam work was amazing my boss was very fair person.
and the store very close to my house, great benefits.
Pros
great people
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented, and very fun to work for!
SALES CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Natick, MADecember 2, 2014
Jordan's Furniture is an amazing family grown company that really shows appreciation for their employees! They offer the best benefits, great training, social settings with contests for the employees, and a tight family vibe!

Jordan's Furniture really felt like my second family and home. I worked there for about 10 years and loved every aspect of the job. I worked in different departments through my time at Jordan's Furniture.

They also do a lot for the community which I feel makes the company more worth working for!
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be slow, can be fast
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Warwick, RIMarch 13, 2014
Can be quick and hectic on the weekend, however during the week, it seems like a ghost town at some points.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, Very physical job
Merchandise Handler (Current Employee) –  Taunton, MAJanuary 16, 2014
On a typical day, we work hard unloading trucks and putting furniture away. Everyone works together and gets along. The days fly by.
Pros
great benefits and other perks
Cons
insufficient wages
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Reading, MAJanuary 14, 2014
I loved Jordan's! Being retail there were many times it was busy and stressful, but nothing really bad to say
Pros
1 hour breaks, fun atmosphere, open door policy with management
Cons
retail
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with a gun at your head
Sleep Technician (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHSeptember 17, 2013
great money but way too many politics. management is awful and they treat you like you are worthless
Was this review helpful?Yes15No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive fast paced friendly enviroment
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  East Taunton, MAJune 20, 2013
I enjoyed working for this company and the people. I learned a lot about proper loading and unloading and life lessons.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No7

Want to know more about Jordan's Furniture?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing, never had a better job
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Natick, MAApril 24, 2013
This has to be the best company I have ever worked for. They truly care about their employees and guests( thats what they call a customer.) Their view on how the company should be run is spot on and I have truly glad I had a chance to work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, clean, bright, and progressive.
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHSeptember 12, 2012
Workday consisted of working independently, commission only. Sales floor is very competitive, but friendly.
Pros
great work environment, friendly
Cons
12 - 13 hour shifts with constant walking.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was hard but I liked it.
SENIOR DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Taunton, MAAugust 15, 2012
Even though the job was hard and was always on the move, I liked what I did.
Pros
money was good.the benefits were also good.
Cons
hardly any breaks. deliveries had to be made on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Values customers and employees
Sales (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHJuly 9, 2012
Working the sales floor engaging with customers and educating them on product. The company has one of the best training I've ever taken part in. The management was easy to work with and wonderful at addressing any issues. The sales floor was great with sharing technical information and how to help the customers. It was a wonderful experience as a sales person. In a field that is usually not a team effort this company made it a team effort.
Pros
learning of new product and co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  NashuaJune 20, 2012
Excellent company to work for. Great people and managers. Caring, genuine and fun place to work. I miss Jordans so much! RC
From Mt. Laurel NJ
Pros
excellent
Was this review helpful?Yes12No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
GUEST SERVICES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Reading, MAMay 2, 2012
A typical day at work involves interacting with guests, answering telephone calls, upselling, answering product and service questions and working as a team.

The management staff is a great team to work with. They are helpful, caring, and they know how to be productive along with making us be productive.

My co-workers are all great people and I love working with them. We all work so well as a team, especially in high traffic situations.

The hardest part of the job is managing my time. The hours don't accomodate my personal schedual.

The most enjoyable part of my job is working with people. I feel as though this job has made me gain a lot of experience in customer service which is always great long term asset.
Pros
working as a team, working in customer service
Cons
the pay, the hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A blast
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Natick, MAFebruary 26, 2012
You may not get paid what you should, but the place is a blast to work. Generally, management does a good job with employees and customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was fun to work for. Barry and Elliot was very nice to work with too.
Disabilities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Avon, MassDecember 13, 2011
The company is very thoughtful of the employees. Always raffling concerts etc. off. The people are very nice to work with also.
Pros
fun atmosphere, very nice people to work with, great philosophies.
Cons
the hr deptartment was located in avon, mass.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture