Joule Staffing Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspector
Housing Inspector (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJJuly 18, 2017
Go to work check for how many inspections there are. Drive out do the following inspections in each town. Go back to the office do follow up paper work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
updated affordable rent, reconciliation checklist, sub ledgers,maintained databases,processed court related documents
Executive Secretary (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, NJMay 11, 2017
given enough notification at end of assignment, competitive pay rate at the time of assignment, location was accessible to public transportation, ample cross training during assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
balanced
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJApril 27, 2017
average place to work, nothing extraordinary, nothing negative or positive to say. could pay a little better and have more incentives to the recruiters
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional staffing company
Customer Service/Sales (Former Employee) –  Toms River, NJJanuary 18, 2017
Personnel is very pleasant and personable.

Very supportive and always reached out when a relative position was available.

My favorite times were working the college bookstores.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing company
Indirect MRO Buyer/Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, NJDecember 12, 2016
They will find you a position, just make sure to review all postings as there might be one just around the corner in another township available.
Pros
Keep your ear to the ground
Cons
May want to expand your ideal area for more exposure; they only concentrate on their location
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Agency
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJMarch 23, 2015
I was placed on a temp assignment with State of NJ and it was very nice place to work, easy going, nice people. But it was short term and I was praying that they would keep me but couldn't due to budget issues. But Joi the office manager is awesome and she answer any questions you may have. I would love to do another assignment with Joule Staffing.
Pros
great placement
Cons
to short of assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as the joule before
Senior Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJFebruary 18, 2015
same as the joule before . The company was same but i held three different position titles the eight years i was there. The company took good care of me till the end came after the two thousand eight stock market crash i was layoff started closing offices all over new jersey.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, professional staffing agency.
Staffing Coordinator (temporary) (Current Employee) –  Toms River, NJOctober 18, 2013
Great management, co-workers, clients and staff employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 63No 28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffing agency, will provide work fast.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJSeptember 6, 2013
Great agency, placed me in a temporary state position which was fun and easy going.
Was this review helpful?Yes 60No 22Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Joule Staffing Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9

Joule Staffing Solutions Reviews by Location