Find companies:
JOURNAL BROADCAST GROUP
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

JOURNAL BROADCAST GROUP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Radio used to be fun
Sales Assistant/Graphic Designer (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJune 9, 2014
Prefer not to comment in detail, though I did learn that hard work and putting your nose to the grindstone does little except pigeonhole yourself as weak in the eyes of middle-management. There is no team atmosphere at work here, and there is little to no respect for a job well done. All station talent are amazing and creative and extremely exceptional – more... human beings, and it's very sad that they are not the ones running the operations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace. Great people
Traffic Coordinator (Current Employee), Omaha, NEJanuary 9, 2014
There is a tremendous amount of work put into daily television and radio. Journal has the best employees to do the job,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream Job
Promotions Assistant (Former Employee), Boise IdahoJanuary 5, 2014
My duties were constantly changing, which kept things interesting and taught me many new abilities. My boss put a lot of faith in me to make decisions and take charge of projects. I learned about the broadcast industry, and everything that goes into it. Although I had many duties, one of the most important ones was to keep a positive relationship with – more... the community and encourage listeners. I worked with people much different from myself, and I loved it. Without this job I would have never met some of these amazing people and I am thankful for that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't really review
Photographer (Current Employee), Omaha, NEDecember 29, 2013
News is a very fluctuating thing. Certainly some things could always be better but I'm appreciative of having had the opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work ever!!
admin (Former Employee), idahoDecember 23, 2013
I can't believe this company is still in business!! One reason is that they keep all of the company's earnings within the top 2% of the company's payroll, no one doing the actual work feels any of the trickle down, no raises, mandatory wage cut backs all the while the CEO clears 2 million a year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent pay
Continuity Coordinator (Former Employee), Omaha, NENovember 1, 2013
decent pay, but terrible work environment. Spent many hours alone working in a cubicle where no one would even acknowledge you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low morale, bad management
Talent (Former Employee), Tucson, AZMarch 10, 2013
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: poor management
Management disinterested in the morale or retention of quality employees. Have seen too many good people walk away for better benefits, etc. Budget cuts have slashed and burned perks & pay. You can do better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, but not a place to have a career
IT / Technical (Current Employee), Boise, IDOctober 21, 2012
Great place to get experience, but if you want more out of a career you have to find it elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, poor management
Continuity Coordinator (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 13, 2012
Loved my job, but feared my manager. Felt like I was set up for failure. Felt like I was being watched by many people waitin for a mistake.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place is a must. Balancing the fun and the hard work. Managing the potential stress because of being committed to achieving results.
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee), Boise, IDApril 7, 2012
Pros: being out in the community and meeting new people, loving the high of making sales, working with highly motivated people, working with many different personalities, working with professionals.
The inner motivation of working with people in the work place and developing on-going relationships and increasing sales to potential customers. Open to on going training and the fast paced competitive environment of sales. A management team who sincerely cares about employees and is committed to partnering with them to succeed in growing with the company. – more... Enjoy working with people and a team player a must. The enjoyable part of the job is the on going challenge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Energetic Environment
Sales Intern (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNApril 3, 2012
I was only an intern for this company while I was in college. However, the people were kind, fun, and had a work hard/play hard attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Opportunities with unlimited Income Potential
Account Executive (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIApril 3, 2012
Pros: unlimited income
Journal Broadcast group offered me an amazing opportunity with unlimited Income Potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible job that is more of a hobby than work.
Promotions Assistant (Current Employee), Boise, IdahoDecember 13, 2011
Pros: great perks! great way to meet people!
Cons: very corporate, minimal planning and last minute requests to work.
Great company to work for, very friendly co-workers. Larger events and company-wide programs are ran well with a lot of coordination and up-to-date information. Things are constantly changing, but as a company they have saturated most of the local industry in Boise and are continuing to grow. Marie runs the Boise area, and she has done a great job since – more... she has been here. I feel that she has brought much to the area and will continue to do so. – less