Journey Hospice Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company only operates in Alabama and Louisiana
Director of Volunteer Services (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 11, 2016
Journey was a great Company to work for although they no longer operate in the Atlanta area. I was paid good and Executive Director/COO was an amazing guy. Best part was our Hospice dogs Ace and Clooney.
Pros
everything
Cons
they closed in Atlanta
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Team!
RN Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Houma, LAApril 28, 2016
Family run hospice that delivers a level of care like no other. Compassion starts from the top all the way down to the volunteers. Direct access to management and team members. I thoroughly enjoy coming to work here!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant/Hospice Aide (Current Employee) –  Houma, LAApril 18, 2016
provide excellent service for the individuals i serve, such as providing total care, vital signs, light housekeeping,etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
RN Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 21, 2015
Excellent company to work for. Great team members who work hand and hand together. Family owned and run company that allows a lot of support to employees.
Pros
Team focus
Cons
Sometimes very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and Caring Team
Hospice Care Consultant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 16, 2015
Journey has an extremely dedicated group of nurses that care for our customers. Management is very supportive and allows for flexibility to meet the needs of work/life balance. The family-owned company provides much support to its employees both personally and professionally.
Pros
Supportive management, excellent service for customers, quick to respond to needs, direct communication with ownership on regular basis, fair to their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management expected nurses to always work and to work for free once over 40 hours/wk to quote,"as a ministry".
RN (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJanuary 4, 2015
Best part of this job - all the hospice patients in my territory. The office is bad environment. No management support. Long hours, little pay, a lot of call. My management expected nurses to always work and to work for free once over 40 hours/wk to quote,"as a ministry". Too much for me.
Pros
patients who are so kind and thankful you're there
Cons
you have to work on your own time to get your work all done the quality way
Was this review helpful?Yes41No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home health agency
Hospice Aide (Former Employee) –  Houma, LAJuly 1, 2014
Poorly managed
workers were unappreciated
compensation was inadequte
Was this review helpful?Yes37No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Community Education Representative (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAJuly 15, 2013
Company no longer in market . Very positive experience with local staff and area management
Was this review helpful?Yes13No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run from this company
Director of Community Marketing (Former Employee) –  SCApril 2, 2013
As an employee in the marketing department I can honestly say the only thing learned from my time there was NOT to choose this company for a job or for their services.
Was this review helpful?Yes50No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCSeptember 28, 2012
sales management
daily operation of sales quota
hospice educator
Was this review helpful?Yes7No29Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small market growing Hospice
Business Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCMay 14, 2012
General Business Hours, with the ups and downs of a growing company
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
limited room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes30No14Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Journey Hospice. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5