Joynus Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not all positions are compensated fairly
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Opelika, ALNovember 27, 2017
Salaried employees may have a different experience, but as an hourly employee, I do not feel like this company compensates employees fairly. As a site supervisor the hours were long (12+ hours some days), but the pay was not worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Workplace
SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Auburn, ALAugust 16, 2017
Ethnicity and Gender discrimination. If you are not Korean, you will not make any career advancement or paid fairly. Women are treated unfairly and looked down upon.
Pros
Networking
Cons
Unfair pay and lack of benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good jobs quick placement
Ingection fuel molder and painter (Former Employee) –  LaGrange, GAJuly 13, 2017
Willing to work with schedules around school dra spots etc. made it feel family oriented everybody helped each other out and we got awarded a lot with free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was told I was going to be paid $16/ but was only paid $10.50/hr. Also was told I'd be quality control and ended up running machines.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Lathrop, CAJuly 9, 2017
I was highly disappointed with the management. They reeled you in with hopes of great pay and benefits. However, I loved my co-workers. We had hour long lunches which made us tired. We also had to wait around for work at times, making our days drag by.
Pros
It was a M-F establishment.
Cons
Short breaks and I was lied to about pay and position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Opelika, ALJune 13, 2017
Was a really awesome place too work..
study work environment, you learned how to manage the company material with great care,friendly management,great co-workers, their are know hard moments,
. just haven a job, is the most enjoyable part.great company, great peoples, and a great way to gain work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Coordinator
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Opelika, ALJanuary 24, 2017
Very hectic work environment but such an awesome team and management staff! They helped me gain the experience I needed to transfer to a recruiting position.
Pros
Excellent Managment and Team
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, great people
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Opelika, ALJanuary 10, 2017
study work environment, you learned how to manage the company material with great care,friendly management,great co-workers, their are know hard moments,
. just haven a job, is the most enjoyable part.great company, great peoples, and a great way to gain work experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work.
Building Maintenance (Former Employee) –  LaGrange, GAOctober 5, 2016
Very nice place to work.Will maintain steady work for employees.I enjoyed going to work ,no pressure.If I need to I definite will go back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joynus was NOT professional
JOYNUS STAFFING (Former Employee) –  auburn, alOctober 22, 2015
I worked there for a long time... I left after I was threatened by an employee for not having a check that the manager never gave me and said I had.
Pros
hourly wage
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They find you jobs.
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Valley AlAugust 19, 2015
They are good at providing jobs for you however the pay is not good and they are sometimes late on paying you. I work 10 hours a day at a company they assigned me too called Daeil USA. It is a manufacturing plant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
Great customer service (Former Employee) –  west point, gaMay 10, 2015
just keep calling they will get you the job of your dream

i worked night shift at Hyundai dymos they work like crazy but great ppl
Pros
good pay
Cons
be tired
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good people that work there
line worker/welder (Former Employee) –  LaGrange GAFebruary 18, 2015
I've worked for joynus two times once for sewon. and the second for han-ile-wha much better off going to sewon then to han-ile-wha.
Pros
easy to get hired on
Cons
take a lot of money out of your check.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Environment with Many Opportunities for Growth
Recruiting Specialist (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GADecember 17, 2014
You're never bored at work. There's always opportunities to learn and grow. There are many training sessions throughout the month, and management hosts many meetings where everyone's encouraged to speak up. Everyone in the company is very passionate about what they do.

Everyone's entrusted to do their part, so you are always researching to prepare for upcoming meetings. You can't expect to hide behind busy work. With Joynus, you have to learn to think quickly and think outside of the box. It's not the place for someone who likes to settle down with mundane tasks.
Pros
Free meals, company outings, training sessions, laptop, extra computer screen, one-point lessons, karaoke nights, open door policy, tennis lessons, and family-like environment
Cons
morning traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with Extraordinary Owner
Sr. Sales (Current Employee) –  daltonDecember 17, 2014
The LaGrange office has an experienced staff that works hard for their client and staffers alike. The owners make sure the atmosphere within their companies are one of family. They are loyal and very approachable. I would highly recommend working for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow in the professional environment
Recruiting Specialist (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GADecember 17, 2014
I love to work at Joynus recruiting department with great clients and candidates. There are many challenges in different assigned tasks but I am learning each day in various projects and works. All of the workers at Joynus are like a family.
Pros
Provided meals, close relationship with all of the workers, and focused work environment
Cons
Little pressure in workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good, generous place to work for
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Dalton, GADecember 15, 2014
everything is great, nothing to complain about.

good pay and perks, very generous corporate paid events.

learned to be a team player.

caring environment for career growth an development.

staffing and recruiting is a very competitive industry, but management sets a good focus.
Pros
generous CEO and President, I look up to her
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Future and enjoyable atmosphere
Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  auburnDecember 15, 2014
This Company is great to be working for.
Joynus shares great Future with their employees and helps generate better future for the society and it's employees.

Also, all the co-workers have good relations and keeps the work site happy and enjoyable. it improves work efficiency and work satisfaction
Pros
Free Lunch, Employee benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and environment
Recruiting Specialist (Current Employee) –  LaGrange, GAJuly 15, 2014
Joynus has a culture that embraces both hard work and fun. The family-oriented environment and each individual character of Joynus make it a great place to work; while the company's vision for growth provides ample opportunity for learning and personal growth.
Pros
Free lunches, Great colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace working environment
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  LaGrange, GAFebruary 19, 2014
You will like this job if you like working in fast pace environment.
The pay is NOT so great
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company working with/for
Director (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 13, 2013
People are very nice and enthusiastic.
All works are professionally done.
Love to work with/for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Joynus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.0
Culture
4.2