JSI Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Janitorial Services (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 4, 2017
Best part of the job was co workers. Most of the time you don't work with them but they are good people. Jsi management is poor. Company only cares about who is paying them and not the employees at all. Very low pay for all the work that is asked of you in a very short time. When management is challenged or asked to explain things in more detail they only repeat what they just said or have limited responses and divert away from questions they can't answer. Employees hold no value to the company. Breaks are not congruent with state laws. Company standards are based off employers complaints. No training just shown job duties. Cleaning tools and machines not clean. Overall a poorly managed and owned company
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Poor wages, no benefits, no appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Environmental Services (Former Employee) –  Highland Hls, OHApril 10, 2017
I really didn't like this job the management was poor the people at the job did not believe in team work, .the company also paid you little to nothing but worked you hard and only gave you two hours of work per day
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kalama, WAMarch 22, 2017
I have learn to run this company with minimal employees. From service work to shipping and receiving to supervising employees. Maintaining machinery and repairing when needed. Creating orders and sending in reports. Ordering supplies as needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 22, 2017
It was easy an quite..I like the employees there I liked being in a different place of work... cleaning up the college an sciencest office..I job that I would enjoy doin again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun and safe workplace but I just did not make enough money there
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Stouffer's builder in Cleveland OhioFebruary 7, 2017
I have fun working there it just was not enough money I enjoyed working with all kinds of different machines that we have to take care of our daily test with the floors I also enjoyed the people that we were working for but I just simply did not make enough money
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seeking employment within the cleaning industry. Ability to follow directions with effective oral & written communication skills. Works well as a team
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHDecember 16, 2016
I am a team player or can work independently. Typical work day/night is arriving on time and checking with supervisor for the days work.
Operate all equipment in a safe manner and follow all safety policy and procedures.
Getting along with all co-workers is very important to complete all assigned tasks for the day/night.
Pros
Steady employment
Cons
Unemployment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Environmental Services (Former Employee) –  Wooster, OHOctober 11, 2016
Even tho this company is sub contracted at various sites, the company keeps in touch with you regularly. Onsite managers are readily available if any problems occur. They are open to any suggestions to help you get your job completed.
Pros
Chance at advancement an see review
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for JSI
Janitor/Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Valley View, OHMay 5, 2016
JSI is a great place to work. It teaches you about safety and how to work in a medical environment. I enjoy working with people, the work is not hard, very easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Cleaner/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 18, 2015
I have no review to put here it was a horrible company the supervisor stole and blamed it on us. I have never worked for a company so bad!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Cleveland ohMay 18, 2015
we were on are own cleaning rooms so there was no room for talking on the job but we would all go out to eat for lunch at the same place it was a family environment
Pros
no
Cons
short brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the company needs help
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Valley View, OHApril 7, 2015
The company itself is a nice place to work for, but the managers and the employees need to communicate more. too many chiefs. everybody wants to be in charge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 2, 2015
Typical day at work consist of cleaning the Arc facility. On a daily I don't learn anything. Management is horrible never seen my manager out only once out of the year no co-workers the hardest part of the job is working with management who isn't there to hear you out or your ideas.Most enjoyable part is cleaning and being complimented.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JSI is an awesome company, dedicated to being the best providers of public health consultancy
Tobacco Treatment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 4, 2014
I would encourage anyone who wants an employer with a global purpose who makes people's lives better to apply to this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place and interaction with new people every day.
HR Assistant /Office Administrator/Accounting (Current Employee) –  Independence ,OHDecember 1, 2013
learned a lot in every department of the co.with a positive work environment .
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice enviorment careing people
Janitoral Services (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 9, 2013
gerat place goods scheudling good equiment great secuitry
Pros
teame players
Cons
bad food low hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not one of my favorite places to be
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Valley View, OHJuly 14, 2013
I enjoy working with my coworkers but management, pay, advancement is horrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job at the time
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Valley View, OHJune 11, 2013
It was a very dirty workplace. I got experinced with a sweeper and a scrubber. Management was very poor, co-workers were very friendly, the hardest part was getting dirty and the enjoyable part was working with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, mid-fast paced work enviornment
Enviromental Services (Current Employee) –  Valley View, OHFebruary 6, 2013
A Typical day at work consist of the upkeep of the Emergency room and all of Radiology. I've learned how to work in a fast paced environment, as well as working outside of my department, as well as how to do my bosses job when he is not in the building. The hardest part of my job is trying to cater to two departments at once. The most enjoyable part of my job is working alone.
Pros
easy work, no co-workers
Cons
rude human resorces people, no direct deposit, late raises, no retro pay, company does not appreciate hard working employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report

See more JSI reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JSI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.6
Culture
3.0

CEO Approval

54%
11 ratings
Add your rating